We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roman Holiday”
Review of Suites Trastevere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suites Trastevere
Ranked #15 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The rooms are in Trastevere, the new hub for nightlife in Rome.

Marco and Helene are very generous with their time and can't do enough to make sure your stay is both pleasant and enjoyable.

On arrival Marco explained how to get round the city using public transport and gave us lots of advice on where to go and what to see.

The rooms were excellent, and a lovely home from home atmosphere made for a really enjoyable stay.

Having had such a good time, we're now making plans to return next year to suites trastevere and to explore more of the eternal city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 756 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

As we arrived at the Rome airport we caught the train to Trastevere St. walked down two blocks and arrived at the suites. Marco had told us just how to do that and he was right on. He had our room waiting so we crashed for a few hours as we had been up all night getting to Rome. When we awoke Marco greeted us and gave us great directions on where and how to get to everything we wanted to see and do. I cannot say enough about Marco and his staff, they were great. It made for a wonderful three days. The room was large, beautiful and just as outlined in his ads. If we return to Rome this is where we will be.. Thanks again Marco.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerbandDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I spent four nights here this month. We were in the Gianicolo room, with beautiful murals of the Roman skyline, as if we were atop Gianicolo hill above Trastevere. The room had plenty of space, a super comfortable bed, nice bathroom with great shower. SUPER CLEAN with wonderful, crisp sheets and plenty of good towels.

Suites Trastevere is on the major thoroughfare through this part of the city, Viale di Trastevere, a very busy street. The inn is on the third floor of a building, and though it is noisy with the windows open, the windows are so good, closing them completely shuts out any sound. There is good air conditioning in the room. The inn is a very short walk to one of my favorite things -- the huge Porta Portese Sunday morning market. It's also just a couple blocks from the regional train station, which has a direct train to the Malpensa airport.

The inn has just five rooms, and each has beautiful murals. Marco and his assistant made us wonderful coffee and were very helpful with directions, and making a dinner reservation at a special restaurant. Marco has the perfect innkeeper personality; he is so friendly and enthusiastic about his neighborhood, with lots of good tips on places to eat, transportation and things to see/do. We really enjoyed talking to him about Rome. We would definitely recommend Suites Trastevere to others visiting the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoreBounceInCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Booking a room at Suites Trastevere was one of the best decisions we made when planning our trip to Italy. From the beginning Marco was very helpful and responsive via email. We stayed at Suites Trastevere for a total of 5 nights...three nights at the beginning of our trip and 2 at the tail end and when we returned after Venice and Florence, we felt like we were coming back to our home away from home.

Marco was extremely helpful not only in making recommendations for our itinerary but he also arranged for a taxi pickup at the airport and Massimo was waiting right on time at the airport for us. Marco even arranged for Massimo to take us back to the airport at a very early 5am pickup time at a very reasonable rate.

Marco and Helena are very helpful and made our stay in Rome an absolute delight. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was always a joy with Helena.

The location was perfect. When staying here you feel like you're getting the real experience of living in Rome as opposed to staying at a hotel. The area is quiet but the train station is just a few minutes down the road and the tram stop is pretty much just outside the door. Using the 'metropass' you can ride the tram, bus or metro making easy transfers. A metropass for 100 minutes is only 1 euro 50 cents.

The trastevere nieghbourhood is very vibrant especially in the evenings with shops and restaurants and it's all just a 10-15 minute walk away. I would highly recommend Suites Trastevere and certainly plan on returning if we ever find ourselves back in Rome.

Thanks Marco and Helena!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arunaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for seven days/six nights in September. Marco met us on arrival and spent some time giving us information on where to go, and how, and making sure we knew how to achieve our sight-seeing goals. (have you ever had that happen in a hotel?).
Our room was quite lovely and very different with the wonderful painting which made it like a roman villa. Absolutely clean and including air con., fridge, and mobile phone. (This became very important when we had to contact our bank after our wallet was pickpocketed and we needed to stop our credit cards) .Marco stressed that the breakfast room was accessible at any time for coffee, cake fruit etc. Breakfast was very generous and served by the lovely Helena, who was also anxcious that we see the major tourist attractions.
The location is superb. Just eight tram stops to the major attractions of colusseum, piazza Navone, Basillicas and piazza's where you can just take a coffee and watch the life of the city.
To the right of the B&B, and a gentle stroll, is the train station where you can take an easy train trip to visit Ostia Antica, a truly fabulous antique city ruin and very nice if you want a break from crowds. My husband and I are both in our seventies and found moving around from the B&B very easy. Our reccommendation? Absolutely unbeatable!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelbourneTwoofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was so lucky to book the room! We stayed there 3 nights and if I come to Rome, I will try to stay there again.
The location is great: safe and quiet, the city center accessible in a few minus with tram, direct connection with FCO airport and overall this district is full of possibilities to go out. The host speaks very good english and the service provided was better than in 5 star hotel. The rooms are very nice and clean daily. Nothing to complain about.

Highly recommended! And don't forget to inform them about your arrival time ;-)

@ Marco: thank you once again for your flexibility!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joszyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very charming place to stay. The room was very beautiful and clean.
They have very interesting amenities as to let lots of food available anytime.
Daniel, the responsible of us during our staying, was a very, very special guy. He was always concerned by to know whether everything was fine with us. We felt very comfortable this way.
We do recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FelipeSnege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,779 in Rome
495 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#3 of 3,779 in Rome
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#2 of 3,779 in Rome
1,237 reviews
Campanella3
#4 of 3,779 in Rome
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Trastevere

Address: Viale di Trastevere 248, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monteverde , Gianicolense
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $68 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Trastevere 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm of art and passion for the hospitality are reflected within Suites Trastevere, a charming Bed and Breakfast solution for those who want to live the myth of the Eternal City.Located in Viale Trastevere, historical and cultural centre of the capital, the structure is easily reachable by bus and subway, a stone's throw from the main attractions of Rome, its monuments and its most famous museums.Just 3 stops of trolley will guide you in the Trastevere, historical centre of Rome. The artistic quarter for excellence, famous worldwide for its restaurants and its characteristic street artists, which animate the city night and day with their incredible performances: curiosity will be your guide, losing yourselves in the charming streets of this amazing district. Shortly later you will find Piazza Venezia, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and many other sites of historical and archaeological interest.Accessible on foot, only 200 metres from our B&B, the famous Porta Portese, one of the 3 most famous street-markets of Europe. Ideal for lovers of cheap antiques, here you can find new and used clothes, unique pieces of handicrafts and for music lovers, vinyl records of inestimable value. Enter Suites Trastevere is like living a dream in the dream.By closing the door to your rooms, totally decorated by the well-know roman artist Stefania Savioli and his team, there may happen to immerse in the green of Villa Borghese or observe the Roman sky by the hole of the Pantheon, lying comfortably on your bed. Will be possible see the Palatine's hill through the arches of the Colosseum, as it was at the time of ancient Romans, or to imagine the noise of water that flows from Trevi Fountain. And finally, to enjoy the most beautifule view of Rome from the top of the Gianicolo's hill.Suites Trastevere, an encounter with art that can enhance your emotions ..With the clear feeling, between myth and reality, that you are still in a place warm and comfortable, thought to the smallest detail by the two owners to guarantee an enchanting stay, full of comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suites Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Trastevere Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing