We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing B&B and service”
Review of Suites Trastevere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suites Trastevere
Ranked #18 of 3,617 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing B&B and service”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This B&B is really awesome. Specially by the people there. Helena takes care of the place with the owner and she is very friendly and knowledgeable about all things you'll need in Rome. If you have a doubt or need anything she will try hard to help you.
Pros
- Service (Helena is amazing)
- Kitchen (for Breakfast and midnight snacks)
- Nice decorated, spacious and clean rooms.
- Guides & Books (There is a nice selection of tour guides and books for the guests use)
- It is free to park in the Trastevere avenue right in front of the hotel and you'll have no problem in finding a spot.
- It has an elevator
Cons
- It is a little off the center, but you have the tram stopping right at the door.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dakial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    62
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
130
352
50
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vacone, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

First of all: don't book through venere.com! I had to cancel my reservation due to a change in travel plans, and did so well in advance of the 7-day cutoff. Neither myself nor the B&B owners received a confirmation email, despite the fact that the cancellation was registered on venere's website.

Despite this, the owners, Marco and Helena, were very understanding and generous about issuing a refund and not charging a penalty fee for what then appeared to be a late cancellation. The service I received was exemplary; not only did they refund my room fee, but when I made the reservation, they immediately contacted me to enquire if there was anything extra I needed or if I had any questions. I chose this B&B on the recommendation of a colleague and, given the personal attention I received, I will definitely stay there next time I'm in Rome. Treat yourself and book a weekend away at this gem of a B&B!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuprec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have just returned from our first visit to Rome. Although a bit confused at first we found ourselves as seasoned tram and bus users by day 2. With Helenas help we got around the city with ease. The B&B is spotlessly clean and well equipped, our room had an extra bed in for our daughter and there was still plenty of space. Both Marco and Helena are extremely helpful. Breakfast with everyone around a table is really sociable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndaM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Traveling to Rome for our first time, my wife and I found the Suites Trastevere delightful. Marco and Helena made our stay so welcoming with great help and conversation. The location in Trastevere is near a train station and Tram so getting around was easy. We loved visiting each morning with Helena at breakfast who was ever smiling and sweet. We enjoyed our time here and our room. One nice bonus was going to Marco's extremely nice slow food shop, iBufalini. http://www.ibufalini.com/ One of our favorite times in Rome was sampling the delicious meats and cheeses of this amazing shop. Thanks so much Marco!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have stayed at Suites Trastevere twice now, once when I organized a travel group of 5 women and most recently with my mother in law and husband. Both times we have been completely pleased! The rooms are spotlessly clean, spacious, and uniquely decorated. Marco and Elena, who greet you when you arrive, organize breakfast, etc, are amazing! When you arrive they take the time to point out on a map places of interest, good restaurants, and public transportation. This is invaluable! The location is ideal, away from the hustle and bustle of Rome, but close enough to be where you want to go within a small amount of time. With confidence, I fully recommend Suites Trastevere for your next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Harbor New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

It's true , I have never written a review before. I can't tell you how amazed I was by the generosity shown by the owners of Suites Trastevere. There were friendly welcoming emails exchanged prior to my scheduled visit. However , I experienced an unexpected change of plans while traveling with my sister. She is recovering from kidney cancer and while we were in Venice she couldn't continue. My stay was booked at Suites Trastevere for 7/8-7/13 and I had to cancel and return to the US. I was past the deadline for a refund. While in the midst of my own personal hell I received an email from Marco and he was extremely concerned about charging me the penalty for such a late change of plans and wanted to talk to me. I tried calling from Venice but with no success. Through emails I explained what happened and Marco generously told me he could not charge me under the circumstances. Never in a business situation have I experienced such humanity. I had so much to deal with and the stress of losing all that money was weighing heavily on me . I'm sorry that I didn't get to go to Rome. But I know I will go someday (hopefully soon). There is only one place that I will stay and that is at Marco's place. Thank you again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lifesabeach531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I came here alone (female) for 2 nights in June and it was fantastic! The b&b is located 20 steps from the trolly 8 which is maybe maybe 5-6 quick stops from Piazza Venezia from where you can walk to the coloseum, roman forum and circus maximus, among other sights. It's located in Trastevere, and is maybe 3 stops from the heart of Trastevere which is incredibly charming at night. I wanted to stay in Trastevere because it isnt too touristy and its much quieter; it was so nice to come back to a quaint, quiet neighborhood each night. Aside from the location being nice, the actual b&b was just great. Marco and Elena are sweet as can be, and my room was perfect. I had been traveling for weeks and it was nice to finally have a big, clean room. Thanks again Marco and Elena!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abb0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#3 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Esquilino
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Testaccio
Althea Inn
Althea Inn
#14 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#4 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Campanella 3
#7 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Trastevere

Property: Suites Trastevere
Address: Viale di Trastevere 248, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monteverde , Gianicolense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 3,617 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Trastevere 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm of art and passion for the hospitality are reflected within Suites Trastevere, a charming Bed and Breakfast solution for those who want to live the myth of the Eternal City.Located in Viale Trastevere, historical and cultural centre of the capital, the structure is easily reachable by bus and subway, a stone's throw from the main attractions of Rome, its monuments and its most famous museums.Just 3 stops of trolley will guide you in the Trastevere, historical centre of Rome. The artistic quarter for excellence, famous worldwide for its restaurants and its characteristic street artists, which animate the city night and day with their incredible performances: curiosity will be your guide, losing yourselves in the charming streets of this amazing district. Shortly later you will find Piazza Venezia, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and many other sites of historical and archaeological interest.Accessible on foot, only 200 metres from our B&B, the famous Porta Portese, one of the 3 most famous street-markets of Europe. Ideal for lovers of cheap antiques, here you can find new and used clothes, unique pieces of handicrafts and for music lovers, vinyl records of inestimable value. Enter Suites Trastevere is like living a dream in the dream.By closing the door to your rooms, totally decorated by the well-know roman artist Stefania Savioli and his team, there may happen to immerse in the green of Villa Borghese or observe the Roman sky by the hole of the Pantheon, lying comfortably on your bed. Will be possible see the Palatine's hill through the arches of the Colosseum, as it was at the time of ancient Romans, or to imagine the noise of water that flows from Trevi Fountain. And finally, to enjoy the most beautifule view of Rome from the top of the Gianicolo's hill.Suites Trastevere, an encounter with art that can enhance your emotions ..With the clear feeling, between myth and reality, that you are still in a place warm and comfortable, thought to the smallest detail by the two owners to guarantee an enchanting stay, full of comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Suites Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Trastevere Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing