We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanks Marco and Elena!”
Review of Suites Trastevere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suites Trastevere
Ranked #16 of 3,712 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I came here alone (female) for 2 nights in June and it was fantastic! The b&b is located 20 steps from the trolly 8 which is maybe maybe 5-6 quick stops from Piazza Venezia from where you can walk to the coloseum, roman forum and circus maximus, among other sights. It's located in Trastevere, and is maybe 3 stops from the heart of Trastevere which is incredibly charming at night. I wanted to stay in Trastevere because it isnt too touristy and its much quieter; it was so nice to come back to a quaint, quiet neighborhood each night. Aside from the location being nice, the actual b&b was just great. Marco and Elena are sweet as can be, and my room was perfect. I had been traveling for weeks and it was nice to finally have a big, clean room. Thanks again Marco and Elena!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abb0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
There are newer reviews for Suites Trastevere
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 735 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

Suites Trastevere is amazing! On arrival, we were greeted by the owner who gave us a map of Rome and recommendations on what to see. He told us how to get around too! Just a block from the house there is a trolley that takes you from Trastevere to the center of Rome. From the center, Ancient Roma, shopping, eating, the Trevi fountain, etc are all within walking distance. The trolley leaves about every 2-3 minutes, so no waiting time! The housekeeper is very sweet and attentive during breakfast time. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet at night. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Any room is a good one!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was a wonderful b&b to stay if you want to feel like you are a part of Rome! The rooms are very comfortable and all decorated with different scenes. The breakfast room is cozy and just like home, Elena is a great help with the coffee and food. Marco is friendly makes you feel welcome and gives you good advise on how to get around and also excellent dinning choices. It is very easy to get to all the sites in Rome from this b&b and then when it is time to relax you are away from all the other tourists. This will definitely be my choice when we return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn5450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here in the end of mai for 6 nights and are very happy about that we have chosen that place. Location is great, you can take a tram or bus , or train to downtown, taxi isnt expensive too.
Room is big enough, very clean!!! Marco is a fantastic owner that can help you with all your questions. We tried a restaurant that Marco recommended us and it was the best service and food for all our stay in Rome, also ask Marco about Bufalini , here we bought a lot of tasty organic food, that is produced by small farms.We would strongly recommend to our friends and hope to stay here again in future!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inna7091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

one of the best b&b's I've stayed at. Great location to get around and see the sights. The rooms were great and the service from Marco was fantastic. He gave us lots of great advice about how to get around the city; best places to eat and drink, etc. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 3 night vacation to Rome. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Marco is absolutely the best host you can imagine. He was ready and waiting to welcome us to his B&B along with a map and lots of helpful information on how to get around Rome. He gave us an amazing overview along with great recommendations on best places to eat in Trastevere. Trastevere is definitely where you want to stay when you visit Rome. More of a neighborhood feel with lots of nice restaurants, shops, and bars close by. Also, just a few minutes from the train which makes it very easy to get to/from the airport. Elena was great as well. She was very nice and I very much enjoyed practicing my Spanish with her over breakfast! Thanks both for a great experience and hope to be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Becoming redundant here, but this is my third stay with Marcos and staff. I think I now qualify as an extended family member! We were so excited to join Marcos at his new slow food restaurant and food shop "Bufalini."

The fact that this is my third stay (and not my last) ought to confirm everything being written by everyone else.

Ask Marcos about his new place! I'm reviewing it on a different page, but included a picture here with Marcos and me pointing to the plate of food he and his wonderful staff and partners served.

Ciao!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoloTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
Testaccio
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
#11 of 3,712 in Rome
566 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#4 of 3,712 in Rome
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,712 in Rome
465 reviews
Esquilino
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 3,712 in Rome
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Trastevere

Address: Viale di Trastevere 248, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monteverde , Gianicolense
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 3,712 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $92 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Trastevere 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm of art and passion for the hospitality are reflected within Suites Trastevere, a charming Bed and Breakfast solution for those who want to live the myth of the Eternal City.Located in Viale Trastevere, historical and cultural centre of the capital, the structure is easily reachable by bus and subway, a stone's throw from the main attractions of Rome, its monuments and its most famous museums.Just 3 stops of trolley will guide you in the Trastevere, historical centre of Rome. The artistic quarter for excellence, famous worldwide for its restaurants and its characteristic street artists, which animate the city night and day with their incredible performances: curiosity will be your guide, losing yourselves in the charming streets of this amazing district. Shortly later you will find Piazza Venezia, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and many other sites of historical and archaeological interest.Accessible on foot, only 200 metres from our B&B, the famous Porta Portese, one of the 3 most famous street-markets of Europe. Ideal for lovers of cheap antiques, here you can find new and used clothes, unique pieces of handicrafts and for music lovers, vinyl records of inestimable value. Enter Suites Trastevere is like living a dream in the dream.By closing the door to your rooms, totally decorated by the well-know roman artist Stefania Savioli and his team, there may happen to immerse in the green of Villa Borghese or observe the Roman sky by the hole of the Pantheon, lying comfortably on your bed. Will be possible see the Palatine's hill through the arches of the Colosseum, as it was at the time of ancient Romans, or to imagine the noise of water that flows from Trevi Fountain. And finally, to enjoy the most beautifule view of Rome from the top of the Gianicolo's hill.Suites Trastevere, an encounter with art that can enhance your emotions ..With the clear feeling, between myth and reality, that you are still in a place warm and comfortable, thought to the smallest detail by the two owners to guarantee an enchanting stay, full of comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Suites Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Trastevere Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing