We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suites Trastevere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suites Trastevere
Ranked #16 of 3,735 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

one of the best b&b's I've stayed at. Great location to get around and see the sights. The rooms were great and the service from Marco was fantastic. He gave us lots of great advice about how to get around the city; best places to eat and drink, etc. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    60
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
128
347
50
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 3 night vacation to Rome. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Marco is absolutely the best host you can imagine. He was ready and waiting to welcome us to his B&B along with a map and lots of helpful information on how to get around Rome. He gave us an amazing overview along with great recommendations on best places to eat in Trastevere. Trastevere is definitely where you want to stay when you visit Rome. More of a neighborhood feel with lots of nice restaurants, shops, and bars close by. Also, just a few minutes from the train which makes it very easy to get to/from the airport. Elena was great as well. She was very nice and I very much enjoyed practicing my Spanish with her over breakfast! Thanks both for a great experience and hope to be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Terni, Italy
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Becoming redundant here, but this is my third stay with Marcos and staff. I think I now qualify as an extended family member! We were so excited to join Marcos at his new slow food restaurant and food shop "Bufalini."

The fact that this is my third stay (and not my last) ought to confirm everything being written by everyone else.

Ask Marcos about his new place! I'm reviewing it on a different page, but included a picture here with Marcos and me pointing to the plate of food he and his wonderful staff and partners served.

Ciao!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoloTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

For convenience and hospitality, Suites Trastevere can not be beat. Located on the tram line leading directly to Central Rome and all its major attraction as well as a train station and Termini bound city buses a block away, one can get anywhere from here. Marco was very helpful in giving us the layout of Rome; one of his restaurant suggestions turned out to be my favorite of the entire trip. His assistant, Elena, is the one who makes it all happen. She sees to the guests hospitality needs and sees to even the smallest details. Her smile and charm were a welcome sight as we planned our day over breakfast. Trastevere Suite is so comfortable, we even elected to stay there a second time when we returned. Thanks Marco and Elena!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpupny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARCHE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I came all the way from Miami to stay in Rome, and with all the options for accommodations, I feel that I found the most authentic one in Rome! Trastevere is the cool and trendy place with great nightlife and a local atomosphere. The rooms were amazing, as we stayed in the Pantheon room, the decoration and vibe was so amazing! I can't thank Marco and Elena enough for their hospitality and friendly personalized service! Also if you get the chance to go to Marco's specialized restaurant/shop you will be delighted by the quality of the food! Thanks again Marco for making our vacation a memorable one.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ERIKITAKLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Suites Trastevere was located in a great location for getting to the sites and for connecting to all parts of Rome. There is even a local train station in walking distance. The owner, Marco and his assistant Elena were personable. Marco was our main contact. Rooms were clean with unique drawings on the wall, and Marco was a great source for local restaurants and the historic sites. To make it easy for guests he stocked current travel guides and prepared pre-printed, easy to follow instructions for catching the local buses. This was our first time in Italy and our stay included a national holiday (May Day). Because of the holiday everything was closed. But a definite highlight was that Marco took the time and prepared us a great picnic lunch and actually drove us to a villa (very nice local park) where we spent the day in the grass enjoying our lunch and a nice bottle of wine. Don't forget to try the fresh pastries and the cake made by Marco's 90 year old grandmother. Simply excellent.

One more tip - if you are taking the local trip to connect to the main Roma terminal be sure to give yourself plenty of time in between train connections. You will need this time to find your platform.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

It's a nice my girl and I enjoy the stay. We spend 3 nights at the location and it was a delight to have everything you needed right next you. The staff was very nice I could say that it was one of the few places were you can tell people care about the service they provide.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sincontrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#2 of 3,735 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Esquilino
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 3,735 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Testaccio
Althea Inn
Althea Inn
#13 of 3,735 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Star of Rome
#24 of 3,735 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#9 of 3,735 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Trastevere

Property: Suites Trastevere
Address: Viale di Trastevere 248, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Gianicolense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Trastevere 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm of art and passion for the hospitality are reflected within Suites Trastevere, a charming Bed and Breakfast solution for those who want to live the myth of the Eternal City.Located in Viale Trastevere, historical and cultural centre of the capital, the structure is easily reachable by bus and subway, a stone's throw from the main attractions of Rome, its monuments and its most famous museums.Just 3 stops of trolley will guide you in the Trastevere, historical centre of Rome. The artistic quarter for excellence, famous worldwide for its restaurants and its characteristic street artists, which animate the city night and day with their incredible performances: curiosity will be your guide, losing yourselves in the charming streets of this amazing district. Shortly later you will find Piazza Venezia, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and many other sites of historical and archaeological interest.Accessible on foot, only 200 metres from our B&B, the famous Porta Portese, one of the 3 most famous street-markets of Europe. Ideal for lovers of cheap antiques, here you can find new and used clothes, unique pieces of handicrafts and for music lovers, vinyl records of inestimable value. Enter Suites Trastevere is like living a dream in the dream.By closing the door to your rooms, totally decorated by the well-know roman artist Stefania Savioli and his team, there may happen to immerse in the green of Villa Borghese or observe the Roman sky by the hole of the Pantheon, lying comfortably on your bed. Will be possible see the Palatine's hill through the arches of the Colosseum, as it was at the time of ancient Romans, or to imagine the noise of water that flows from Trevi Fountain. And finally, to enjoy the most beautifule view of Rome from the top of the Gianicolo's hill.Suites Trastevere, an encounter with art that can enhance your emotions ..With the clear feeling, between myth and reality, that you are still in a place warm and comfortable, thought to the smallest detail by the two owners to guarantee an enchanting stay, full of comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Suites Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Trastevere Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing