We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location, helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brunetti Twenty Eight Guest House

Brunetti Twenty Eight Guest House
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brunetti Twenty Eight Guest House
Ranked #3,134 of 3,640 Rome B&B and Inns
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Great location, helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Friendly hotel close to Piazza del Popolo, you can reach the center also by walk.
Nice room on the top for 4 person with large bathroom and a private balcony that makes our stay there more comfortable - especially being able to have breakfast even there.
I can recommend this place, the staff was kind and helpful, if we go back to Rome we would choose this guest house for sure!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BAdam85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
2
9
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

They waited until one week before I left on my trip to let me know that they have to cancel my reservation because of "planned maintenance work." I am on a cruise with limited internet access and phone connections. The hotel manager gave no means of transferring the booking with any hotel, which would leave me without a place to stay in Rome. I had arranged transportation to the hotel from the harbor and our cruise, which also required rebooking. Their actions were very un-business-like. The reservation was booked through Kayak.com. I would never make a reservation with this hotel. I am also considering the same with Kayak.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is a very basic "hotel" which should be avoided by those who need an elevator and who have any back and/or knee problems as there is a steep winding staircase for you to climb with your cases.

This is owned by a local family, who are very friendly and do the best that they can. The mom is the cook for breakfast, and the friendly daughter at reception. The night guy cant speak a word of english.

They will organise an airport shuttle for you for 50 euros, including tip and per-bag charges.

Breakfast is VERY basic with NO EGGS, MEAT OR CEREAL and is served on a tiny, but cute veranda:
1. Strawberry yoghurt
2. Chocolate criosant
3. Jam packages
4. Toasted bread packet
5. Coffee/Cuppacino

There is (slowish) free Wifi, but only for 30minutes at a time so you have to reconnect. You'll have great difficulty connecting to it on an iphone.

The TV has some english channels via sky, but you cant type in the channel number directly: you have to scroll from channel 1 to get there.

The rooms are tiny, and across the road from a noisy bar. During the day though its very quiet.

The top room should be avoided by tall people as there is a beam in the middle of the room.

Location is very good and near all the shopping areas.

They only have one key per room.

Room Tip: The top room (attic) should be avoided by tall people as there is a beam in the middle of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoolDude2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

As I've traveled the world, I've stayed in some mediocre places, but this place is the pits. Maybe it's because they call themselves a "luxury" guest house and so you expect something good, but you better realize when you walk in that you'll get a cramped room that isn't very clean (the mould in the bathroom was awful), a bar across the street that is noisy well into the night, and a staff that could care less about the quality of your stay but are good at being rude. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. The pits.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Very Basic but great location near Piazza del Popolo, Villa Borghese, Spanish Steps. 20 minute walk to Forum, Pantheon, Trastevere, Vatican.Surrounding area has a great little wine shop and cool restaurants. Cool little common terrace to enjoy breakfast or a glass of wine at night. The service wasn't the greatest but we spent minimal hours in our room. Great selection of tv channels and wifi is spotty but good. Great place for young people who want a great place to stay and are on the go all day and want to have a nice location away from the throng of tourist.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

The room was very basic, and seemed dirty and dusty upon arrival. The shower in particular was dirty and the toilet would never flush. We would have been able to deal with this, but the staff and management was very rude and unhelpful. In addition to this, we had a mishap with our booking and instead of the manager being sympathetic, she was completely rude. This hotel is just after your money and does not care about your stay. The man who checked us in did not speak any language, nor did he even try to understand what we ever tried to say to him.
Overall, the management does not understand the value of a having a good reputation for themselves.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon. This is NOT a honeymoon hotel! I can't say that it wasn't clean, but it was kind of musty and drab. Our room was up a dark stairwell. The shower was awful - the shower head didn't point in the right direction and the wall behind it was moldy and caked with mildew. The curtain on the window next to the shower also had mildew on it. I think it would be fine for an individual who is passing through Rome, but not for a couple who wants to have a bit of romance in Rome. It's also very loud outside at night. The front desk staff was pleasant enough, but this hotel doesn't offer anything other than a bedroom in which to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kel7579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#119 of 1,287 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 916 reviews
Campo Marzio
Ripetta Central Suites
Ripetta Central Suites
#942 of 3,640 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Ripetta Rooms
Ripetta Rooms
#347 of 3,640 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#671 of 1,287 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms Trani
B&T Rooms Trani
#943 of 1,287 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunetti Twenty Eight Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunetti Twenty Eight Guest House

Property: Brunetti Twenty Eight Guest House
Address: Via Angelo Brunetti 28, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,134 of 3,640 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Brunetti Twenty Eight Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunetti Twenty Eight Guest House Hotel Rome
Brunetti 28 Guest House

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing