We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Moses Fountain
Ranked #556 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I would like to start by apologising for taking so long to write this review - but what can I saw my fiancé proposed at this hotel - so we've been a bit busy!

We visited in November and had an amazing stay. My fiancé picked it because according to trip advisor it is the "most romantic hotel in Rome" and I have to say I agree.

Admittedly it was a bit difficult to find, but the staff were there to greet us and carry our bags up when we got there. When you first start climbing the old concrete stairs you're not quite sure what to expect but when you get inside it's wonderful. We had the blue velvet room. It was lovely and spacious, the bathroom was really big. There was a Nespresso machine in the room. Breakfast was delivered to our room within 5 minutes of requesting it. It was a 5 minute walk to the closest metro station and you could actually walk in 30-40 minutes to where the Colosseum is.

My fiancé (boyfriend) proposed to me on the terrace and I cannot think of a more perfect place. It had fairy lights surrounding it and a view of Rome down below.

It rained most of the weekend but we didn't mind - they provided umbrellas and the room was a safe haven away from it all.

We will have to come here again to celebrate an anniversary. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TinytravellerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 361 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I was treated and man was I treated hospitibal classy and all around brilliant accommodation . The staff could not be more accommodating and friendly and made out stay what it should of been. Could not ask for more

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Staying at Moses Fountain was a different experience. It didn't feel like staying at a hotel at all. It has a totally different look and feel and makes you feel like staying at some one's house as a guest. With the lovely moses fountain forming one side of the hotel, staying here is like staying in close touch with the Roman heritage and history. It's location is as good as it can be in Rome.

Entry is through a small door that opens onto the pavement, not what you would expect from a normal hotel but then it is not normal. We were greeted by the manager personally who also carried our heavy suitcases up the multiple stairs to our room. The hotel can not get permission for an elevator being on the other side of the heritage site. Rooms are decently spacious and clean. Breakfast is minimal but good and is served on the patio on the 2nd level - loved the experience of sitting there and sipping tea looking at the nearby cathedral as the city got to life all around.

Lighting in the room could have been better. The rooms only have the option of heating and have no air-conditioning for summers. A 24 hour concierge would have helped but is not that big a deal. I would have given it a 4 but the experience was just so different and enjoyable from any other place that I would give it a 5.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed there for the last night of our trip and were pleasantly surprised by our experience. We weren't sure what to expect since there wasn't a 24hr concierge and the photos they sent us of the outside entrance didn't look friendly. Well any worries we had dissapeared as soon as we walked inside. The room and bathroom were HUGE and looked as if it was just renovated and was state of the art. They even had remote control blinds to block out the sun during the day. The mini-bar even had free beverages (water, beer, & soda). The woman who let us in also asked what time we wanted breakfast to the room, which was delivered as promised the next day (standard Italian brekafast). The hotel itself is pretty cool as it is in the back part of the Moses Fountain (hence the name) and it wasn't that bad of a walk from the main train station and close to the metro which took us to all the sights. We will definitely stay here on our next trip and only wish we knew about it the last time we were in Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were greeted personally by the hotel's manager, Andrea, who proceeded to give us a map showing the places to visit in Rome, not only top attractions but others unknown to many. Andrea, being an architect, instills valuable input and is an excellent source of information at anytime as he provides his personal celular number. The hotel is diferent in that it does not have a physical reception, but provide prompt attention to all our needs via telephone. In other words, you contact the reception via the telephone and they meet all your needs. The room are modern, state of the art and spacious. The bathroom is very clean and also spacious and modern. The breakfast is different from other hotels as they do not include eggs ormeats, but nevertheless it is quite complete with variety of fruits, yogurts, toast, pastries, tea or coffee and cheeses. Each room has a small refrigerator that has beers, water, chips, crackers and other foods that are free for customers. The bathroom has a large towel warmer rack which is very useful for drying your clothes on a daily basis. Satellite TV, safe and spacious closet. They will loan an iron if requested, which is unusual in Europe. It is a charming hotel in a secure location as many offices og government are close. The location is very close to the Rome Termini(train station) and also to the subway. Many attractions are within walking distance. Overall an excellent choice for couples and businessmen. Elderly population may be challenged as there are two sections of stairs to climb before reaching the rooms so therefore try not to bring heavy luggage. We loved this hotel and will return everytime we travel to Rome!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This incredible property is set in an actual ancient landmark. Inside the boutique hotel/townhouse collection is exquisitely designed, with sleek high-end bathrooms and luxurious beds. From the email welcoming us and giving detailed instructions from the train station to the well-stocked (free!) mini-bar to the ice and extra bottled water that the owner brought up to us after our long day's walk of Rome, the thoughtful service at this hotel is lovely lovely lovely. I'm writing this while looking out from our room's window to a beautiful view and I'm SO happy I chose this hotel. (I looked at so many and was really worried about choosing something really special. So glad I did!)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank girlseeksworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband and I recently traveled to Italy and absolutely loved this hotel. We arrived around 8 a.m. after our flight and the staff was on hand with a warm breakfast for us. She also came in early to accomodate our tour schedule and flight schedule when we returned home. We stayed 2 nights and then traveled to different places throughout Rome. We came back to stay our final night before the trip home. The manager upgraded us to the best room he had as we were returning guests. Rooms are very clean, free mini bar, wifi and breakfast. We found the hotel to be central to all sights. We walked everywhere. All in all, a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakegal0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Mascagni
Hotel Mascagni
#137 of 1,271 in Rome
967 reviews
Esquilino
Gioberti Art Hotel
Gioberti Art Hotel
#125 of 1,271 in Rome
347 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Residenza A
Residenza A
#544 of 1,271 in Rome
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#236 of 1,271 in Rome
912 reviews
Campo Marzio
iRooms Spanish Steps
iRooms Spanish Steps
#523 of 1,271 in Rome
270 reviews
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moses Fountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moses Fountain

Address: Via 20 Settembre, 98/L, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#108 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#272 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $76 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moses Fountain 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please contact the property in advance to communicate your arrival time. For arrivals after 14:30, you will receive a code to access the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Moses Fountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moses Fountain Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing