We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique hotel - highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Moses Fountain
Ranked #615 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We booked the Moses Fountain Hotel based on the great reviews here and very pleased we did. We booked directly via the hotel's website and got 18% off when staying 3 nights so came in under £100 a night.

It was useful to know in advance that it might be tricky to find and the hotel acknowledges this too and sends through pictures of the outside and a map in advance so you are well prepared.

We walked from Termini train station which was very easy, took about 5-10 mins. The Moses Fountain at the front of the hotel is lovely.

We had emailed ahead to say when we'd be arriving so no issues when we buzzed to get in. You take a couple of old sets of stairs to get up to the entrance and then you're in a fantastic modern town house.

Rooms are very well presented with coffee machine and free mini bar which is restocked daily. The bed was big and very comfortable. Bathroom was lovely with a rain shower and double sink.

Due to the time of year, breakfast was brought to your room rather than served on the terrace and it was with you, with your preference of coffee, within 5 minutes of ordering. Great service!

The staff were friendly, the location is great (we walked everywhere) and the rooms were warm which was a welcome escape from a chilly winter's day.

Would absolutely recommend this hotel for a relaxed and hassle free stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JMP1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 362 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Very unique hotel actually occupying the back of the Moses Fountain. Andre, the owner, is wonderfully helpful and proud of his seven room establishment. Our room was comfortably sized, had a private balcony and a circular sunken shower. The amenities and staff were excellent.

Given the unique nature of the hotel there are a few idiosyncrasies - for instance there is no
lobby and you must climb 48 steps from the rather obscure entry to the actual rooms.
Nevertheless it was great.

7  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I just came back from a long wonderful weekend at Rome. We stayed at the velvet indigo room at Moses fountain hotel and really enjoyed it. The hotel is located behind Moses fountain (and it is all most inside it, our window was just above the fountain front) which is very special. The room is big, designed at good taste and has a big and a luxurious bathroom. The bead is comfortable and the hotel has very good heating system .The crew was helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was also good and it was nice to have a coffee machine at the room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel was nearly perfect. Nice location. Great room and grounds. Excellent Service. The manager who helped us gave us personal service that went above and beyond. We would definitely stay here again.

Check in requires some coordination, but with access to a cell phone, this shouldn't be a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gdhorytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Spent a 6 nights there and can recommend it. very friendly and helpful staff, adequate and clean rooms with a good location. The fact that there are no reception and no full time staff in the hotel didn't bother us, when you weak-up in the morning you will find the breakfast ready to be served to you at your room. The stairs are the only downside of this hotel as we had huge suitcase to carry up and down the stairs. Lapo was very helpful and he gave us very good recomandations.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waleed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Moses Fountain as part of our wedding/honeymoon trip. We had read many reviews which prompted us to book 3 nights here, so we were fully prepared that the hotel wouldn't be the easiest to find, we had no problems at all finding it, we walked from the termini around 10 minutes away without problems. We did struggle a little to get in but the was a maid there who showed us to our room and explained all facilities.

We stayed in the red suite, smaller than I was expecting from the photos but still perfect I think the bathroom is the major plus point, it is fabulous!! The room felt more like an apartment than a hotel but this just added to the experience. We enjoyed breakfast every morning on the terrace before a day exploring Rome (all within waking distance from the hotel).

All the little thing such as free mini bar, gorgeous toiletries, free wifi, luxury bathroom and the fact you are actually staying in a fountain really made it a honeymoon to remember.

Thank you

Mr & Mrs Ough

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephsoontobeough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Wonderful experience with this hotel. We stayed in the "red room" and loved it. Beautiful view and wonderful staff. We had a super early flight home the morning of 1-Jan and the staff ensured we had a personal driver waiting to take us to the airport. We walked everywhere from the hotel. Would definitely stay here again on any future trips to Rome.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Mascagni
Hotel Mascagni
#130 of 1,271 in Rome
990 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Casa I Cappuccini
Casa I Cappuccini
#398 of 1,271 in Rome
120 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Emona Aquaeductus
Hotel Emona Aquaeductus
#448 of 1,271 in Rome
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
iRooms Spanish Steps
iRooms Spanish Steps
#523 of 1,271 in Rome
274 reviews
Gambrinus Hotel
#319 of 1,271 in Rome
1,397 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Orso
Relais Orso
#349 of 1,271 in Rome
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moses Fountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moses Fountain

Address: Via 20 Settembre, 98/L, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#108 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#291 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $75 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moses Fountain 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please contact the property in advance to communicate your arrival time. For arrivals after 14:30, you will receive a code to access the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Moses Fountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moses Fountain Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing