We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Several Days in Rome” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venetia Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Venetia Palace Hotel
Ranked #335 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Several Days in Rome”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We recently stayed for three nights in Rome. The location is very close to the Termini and several decent restaurants were only blocks away. The room was a good size as was the bathroom. However, if the shower was full blast, it leaked onto the sink and the rest of the bathroom. The room was quiet, but no view. We tried the hot tub, however it was not very warm. The breakfast was good and cappuccino was offered every morning. Try to eat in the "outdoor" room. It was lovely.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeriAnneK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    337
    125
    52
    26
See reviews for
89
334
51
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Rooms are small but modern and ample - we didn't feel cramped or anything, although our rooms were for single occupancy. Very comfortable and immaculate with a maid service every day. Loved the shower - so powerful, and the cubicle was a good size I thought. Mini bar in rooms. I bought a bottle of wine from the shop and stored it in the mini bar - the reception staff opened it for me. No coffee making facilities in the room. Complimentary toiletries. No need to take towels as the hotel provides these. Blackout blinds on windows to ensure a great night's sleep. Air con in rooms. Personal safe in each room. Our party had three rooms and each of them were fab. Free wifi. Two lifts/elevators, which are quick. Rooftop decked area with hot tub. Gym downstairs. Breakfast room offers eggs, bacon, sausages, cold meats and cheeses, fruit, cereal, toast, rolls, pastries and cakes, yoghurt, tea, coffee, fruit juice. Baggage storage area if your return flight is a late one. Location is near Termini, which we found to be so central and easy to get around from - near overland trains, metro, loads of buses and trams. OK, it's not the prettiest area, but you won't be spending time there anyway. However, there are a few nice restaurants around. An easy 2 min straight walk from the station. Will definitely be back to this hotel and to the area of Termini.

Room Tip: Our party stayed on the second floor in rooms 205-207 - we couldn't really fault them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CraftyAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Room is good, quiet, clean. Double bed is like our kink, comfortable.
A/C is excellent. Just make sure you close your window, it wil not turn on otherwise.
Bathroom has blurred glass window, so you can see what is going on inside.
Bathroom is small. Shower tub is tiny. Shower head is above your head and it does not move, so you can not hide from it.
Breakfast is very good. Stuff is friendly.
So it's ok.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank igvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen,Scotland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel pretty much gives what it offers on the website.Location is very handy for Termini station and despite what some guidebooks say we were able to find plenty of decent mid range eateries in the area,although some of the street 'characters' in the area at night seem a little dodgy.The room was clean and comfortable on the plus side.On the minus side no coffee making facilities,very noisy internal sounds,hot water was there eventually and the glass door to the bathroom lacked some privacy.
Breakfast was fine- plenty of variety and loads of good coffee,staff were pleasant and helpful.Very comfy bed and free wi fi.Didn't try any of the extras- gym,spa etc but they were all there if we wanted them.A good spot for our 4 nights with no kids-for longer,or with family,probably not so great.

Room Tip: Room no 3 on the ground floor(ours) seemed to be the spot where all the central heating/air con duct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed at the Venetia Palace for six nights in September 2012 while on business. It worked well for me - modern room, reliable internet, small mini-bar refrigerator I used to store cheaper drinks I could buy elsewhere. I liked having a compact key card instead of the klunky fobs at other hotels. There are two elevators side by side, which work independently and are fast (only one goes to the basement levels, if I recall correctly). I didn't try the rooftop jacuzzi or the basement sauna & fitness rooms. The breakfast buffet was ample. I wouldn't call it delicious, but it was fine, nothing to complain about. The location is very convenient to the train station and reasonably close to the University of Rome (where I was attending a conference). The next time I attend a meeting at the University I plan to stay at the Venetia Palace.

I should say, though, that whle my room (209) was fine for me, as a lone traveler on business, it would have felt cramped for a couple - the large bed takes up more than half the area of the room. The bathroom layout is unusual, with a translucent, trapezoidal glass shower wall projecting into the room itself, an efficient use of space and probably appealing to many couples. Other reviewers have complained about the thin walls. I too occasionally heard noise from other rooms, but it never reached the level of true disturbance. I could imagine its being worse, depending on one's neighbors.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatStarA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We booked a last minute room at this hotel when our initial hotel in Rome turned out to be a disaster (Hotel Imperiale). The location is a block from the Termini station so it is easy to hop on the subway line and get around (The spanish steps were 2 stops away)

The staff was super friendly and extremely accommodating. The breakfast was good with a nice selection of fruits, coffee, and pastries. They even had sliced turkey breast which we have 't seen anywhere in Rome. Nothing to rave about but it filled us up and the hostess was extremely nice.

The front desk staff Laura and Claudia must be given some mention as they were extremely pleasant and helpful. Our room was very modern, with a low profile bed and glass tables. It was spacious and very comfortable. This hotel also has free Wifii in the rooms and lobby area. A definite plus when in Rome

Only 4 stars because their internet went down on our second day there and was not repaired for the last three days of our stay. The whole hotel internet system was down and no one was able to come down to fix it. Even they weren't able to access bookings etc...

Room Tip: If you are a single woman take a cab home late at night to the hotel and avoid the subway. It is abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neener415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in May for 3 nights because of it's near location to the Termini which is excellent. Nothing sort of any negatives encounter about the area, looks and feel safe during day time. The hotel staff were helpful and accomodating when we requested for a room with balcony, we were allocated at 5th floor, though very small it was clean and bright with modern concept decoration. The breakfast buffet spread was quite ok, nothing to complain. Didn't try the outdoor jacuzzi at top floor, no time for it so can't say much. We used the hop-on-hop-off bus to cover most sites in the city and conveniently save the time.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony room, you get that extra space just to enjoy the fresh air while drinking coffee whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Esquilino
Hotel Morgana
Hotel Morgana
#117 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Royal Court
Hotel Royal Court
#188 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#211 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Esquilino
Augusta Lucilla Palace
Augusta Lucilla Palace
#174 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,607 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#268 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetia Palace Hotel

Property: Venetia Palace Hotel
Address: Via Marghera 47/A, 185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#148 Business Hotel in Rome
#180 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#234 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and BookAssist so you can book your Venetia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetia Palace Rome
Hotel Venetia Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing