We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff and Fabulous Breakfast”
Review of EcoHotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EcoHotel Roma
Ranked #33 of 3,765 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The breakfast here can put many a five star hotel to shame. The hotel is well located and a great place to stay with the familiy. The staff were really attentive and helpful, the Eco in this hotel does not stand for Economy but rather Ecology and it was fascinating to see how they are reducing the impact to the environment at this hotel without compromising on the quality of stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ustaad71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (928)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 928 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in September. The good things are-- clean room, nice staff, the best buffet breakfast we had on our 7 week trip. Convenient to Rome, but it's a 50 euro ride from the airport.

There is really only 1 disappointment, on booking.com it said all spaces non smoking, public and private. However, they had ashtrays on the balconies and so we could never sit outside. Every time we tried, someone was smoking. I really was surprised since they pride themselves on being eco- friendly and organic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkiMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the Eco Hotel for 6 nights. The room was very clean and very comfortable. We were accommodated to a different room because of our length of stay and we wanted an upper room with a view, and the manager was very nice about it. The breakfast every morning was awesome, and the hotel would drop you off and pick you up at several locations around Rome. We did take the public bus several times, because we stayed out late or were not near the pick up spots. We got to know the bus routes pretty well, and it did help getting around Rome from one side to another, There are many places to eat around the hotel. I didn't check the rates around central Rome, but the rates at the Eco were very reasonable, especially for the service we received.

Room Tip: Room 303 was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huggy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nothing but positive experiences for this small hotel in via Bravutta. Friendly, helpful staff, sizable rooms with a lovely balcony and large bathroom. Huge buffet breakfast daily. It's a win/win visit!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My friend and I spent last week at Eco Hotel. We booked a junior suite with twin beds and were told it was in the basement which I was a little worried about. I needn't have been concerned, the suite was technically a double bedroom,lounge and huge bathroom,but the lounge had been converted into a bedroom with very comfortable sofa bed, so we had a room each,with sliding doors in between. There was a large window which looked out onto the garden.Plenty of wardrobe space each and a desk each with chair,sky TV and a fridge and safe. The bathroom was just fantastic. A large corner Jacuzzi bath and a big shower, twin sinks , the bathroom was bigger than my lounge at home! Cleanliness was exemplary, the linen was changed every other day. Fantastic breakfast buffet, huge choice ,( I had pizza and chocolate cake one morning!) eaten on the sunny terrace where we also sat in the evenings with a bottle of wine. Service is available 24/7. The staff on the front desk all speak several languages and provided a friendly service, arranging for us to be collected from and returned to the airport,and for the hotel courtesy bus to take us into Rome and drop us at one of 5 different sites. This was a real plus and saved us a lot of time. There are bus services into the city that stop within yards of the hotel and run till 11pm. You can buy a daily ticket at reception. There is a very useful booklet in the room detailing good restaurants and places of interest.Detailed maps were provided and we found it so easy to get about Rome with these
The only downside to Eco Hotel is its location in an area of regeneration. We were unimpressed by the immediate vicinity,however that was reasonably unimportant given the ease of travelling to and from the centre of Rome. There is by the way,very secure gated parking. All in all a great place to stay, and the prices are so reasonable. Oh and a big plus point ..air conditioning in all the bedrooms ..a must in the heat of last week!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daffodil025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is the best hotel with the best price in Rome!!!Free shuttle, very good breakfast, very very helpful stuff. 10 minutes from Vatican on bus. It has nice restaurant near and in very nice and peaceful location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We chose to stay at Ecohotel for the last night of our honeymoon in order to be closer to the airport. Hotel staff were friendly and readily provided us with information about nearby restaurants. The room was very clean and had all of the necessary amenities. The whirlpool bath was a nice touch! The wifi initially didn't work (3rd floor room), so I took my iPad down to the front desk to ask for assistance and it started to work as soon as I got to the main floor (and continued to work after going back up to the room). There was not much to do or see near the hotel, although there were restaurants and a gelateria within walking distance. The hotel arranged a taxi to take us to the airport and it ended up costing just as much money as a transfer from city centre, despite the fact we were much closer to the airport (and the taxi driver tried to rip us off by pretending we gave him a 5 euros instead of 50). Overall, I would have preferred to stay in the city centre for our last night in Rome instead of staying closer to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmBCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
B&B Colfelice
#44 of 3,765 in Rome
248 reviews
Star of Rome
#51 of 3,765 in Rome
416 reviews
Esquilino
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 3,765 in Rome
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#18 of 3,765 in Rome
891 reviews
B&B Domus Raffaello
#39 of 3,765 in Rome
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EcoHotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EcoHotel Roma

Address: Via di Bravetta 91, 00164 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 3,765 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $56 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EcoHotel Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The green way to Rome If all roads lead to Rome, why not take the green one, through the gentle countryside of the Valle dei Casali?As we take in the view of the picturesque natural panorama from the terrace of the EcoHotel Roma, it is hard to believe that we are a stone's throw from the Vatican and the city centre.As a supporter of sustainable tourism and friendly hospitality, the 3 star EcoHotel in Rome offers a modern, comfortable environment for a refreshing eco-style stay, away from the chaos of the centre but within unexpectedly easy reach from the nearby bus stop.The quiet location within the Valle dei Casali nature reserve, together with bright and welcoming spaces such as the terrace, the garden, the snack bar and the reading room, are the perfect ingredients for a break, for pleasure, business or family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your EcoHotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing