We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Palazzo del Duca
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
48
13
8
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
13
8
2
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 76 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2009

An absolutely wonderful B&B in one of the loveliest parts of Rome!

We came all the way from Singapore to experience Italy and our first stop was Rome - Palazzo del duca...and what a hidden gem of a place Palazzo del duca turned out to be! We're extremely glad that we chose it as our very first place of stay; my wife and I would just some up our experience as follows:
-- Authentic Italian place...nicely done up in a old historic residence;
-- Beautiful decor and a lovely living room as a bonus; and
-- Charming & caring hospitality by Paulina and the Filipino housekeeper. ( A BIG Thank You as well to both of them from our side...they made our stay memorable!!)

All in all, a fabulous place - highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyCh2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

Great location,3 minutes from Navona Square,eternal place of ancient rome,i fellt like y am living rome in the 15th century.A place to remember.You should all try it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yulian1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

If you want a new experience for a charming B&B you need to go the the Palazzo del Duca. Very nice surroundings. Good breakfast. The owners were very kind and gave us a good service and information about Rome.
The building is very charming with old historic / classic intererior , very clean and comfortable.

We loved the Palazzo and come back for sure!
Monica and Audrey

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nieuwnehuysen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

We were totally satisfied with our stay at this hotel. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful with museum reservations, train schedules, directions, etc. The room we had initially was a bit small, but they did move us to a larger room when it became available the next day.
Great location for walking : 2 minute to Campo dei Fiori (typical market in an old place), 1 minutes to Piazza Navona and the Pantheon, less than 15 minutes to Colosseo , Foro Antico or Piazza di Spagna (luxuous shops), 20min to the Vatican. Staff very kind ; nice breakfast for Italian standards!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masslookat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

My family spent 4 days in this gorgeous palazzo in Rome in April. We were delighted by the location, the atmosphere and cleanliness of the room and common areas. The staff is extremely friendly, they went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. They provided us with an excellent breakfast and many useful ideas about what we should do in this beautiful city. We are planning to return to Rome and would not stay anywhere else but here.

Thank MoniqueToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews