We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Armonia All'Opera
Ranked #457 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Great location and hosts - Paulo and Sonia were welcoming and extremely helpful. Beautiful and comfortable rooms. Very convenient location near many sights and close to train station and metro. Highly recommended! Our best stay in Europe this trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRMVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 317 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

This really is the perfect B&B with the perfect host! The interior of the B&B is absolutely beautiful and extremely clean. We stayed in the Mozart room and then the Pucinni Suite. The suite is huge and we enjoyed sitting in the gorgeous armchairs and drinking tea away from the bed (which was stunning). For light sleepers, the Mozart room was a quieter room as it did not back onto a road. We enjoyed eating breakfast with the other guests and ended up seeing some really interesting places based on their recommendations. Paulo is so very cheerful and helpful and helped us book tickets to different attractions and find out when we had to catch the shuttle bus back to the airport. Nothing was too much trouble for him. The B&B is also ideally situated for visiting ancient Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I found this bnb from TripAdvisor as we wanted a place close to the train station. When we arrived in the building we were a little unsure what we would fine inside.

The room was huge compared to some other places we had stayed in. Clean and welcoming, the care taker was ever so helpful and friendly. We had a early morning the next day so he arranged a take away breakfast for us.

Would definitely recommend and would stay here again it was quiter than other hectic tourist attraction areas in Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahbrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Possibly one of the best, and smaller, B&B I've stayed recently - only 3 rooms, of which one is called 'Suite' beng larger than the other 2 and with a shower rain in the all marble bathroom which put some 5***** to shame!

The owner lives onsite, ever friendly and available for any question you might have; location is extremely popular and central just in front of the Opera House, however in a building with several other B&B and small hotels - Armonia is on the 4tth floor, Stairs B (just on your left entering the building).

The room I stayed in was the Suite Puccini, and aside from the great bathroom, you have a huge bed and lot of space, as well as 2 very large armchairs to rest after walking around Rome, a tiring walking indeed...

The breakfast room has got one large table where all guests can sit together, know each other, talk about their travel plans etc etc; breakfast itself is nothing special, typical on this side of the world cheese slices, salami, various cakes, jams & juices - some hard boiled eggs would be an extra which I believe many guests will appreciate.

The owner is a very friendly guy, running the place with his sister help, and they are really good people to meet.

Finally if you get the Suite a wondeful surprise for the lovers of Espresso coffee is a Nespresso machine with a selection of free coffees, which I thought was a very good touch, and very welcome too!

Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in September 2013. Paolo and Sonia the hosts were so friendly and helpful. Rooms were lovely. Clean and spacious. Good location. Fairly near termini but also walking distance to lots of main attractions. Paolo was a mine of information on where to go and other tipe. Breakfast was good. A small but imtimate B&B. i would definitely recommend this as a place to stay and we would go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardcastle20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Paolo an awesome host. He was very helpful every morning while serving us breakfast, giving us advice on what to see (over and above the obvious).He would make reservations as required by us (the Borghese Gallery for example).The location is only a couple of blocks from Roma Termini train/bus station which we were constantly using, and all of the main sites of ancient Rome are within a comfortable walking distance (at least for us). I would highly recommend this B+B

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcm682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This place has very good location and helpfull and frindly staff. You get geat tips and advices from Paolo and his sister. Room was clean and decoration luxurious. Very quiet place to stay, no noises of trafic. Good breakfast with excellent cappuccino. We enjoyed our stay in B&B very much!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#243 of 1,269 in Rome
1,530 reviews
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#100 of 1,269 in Rome
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#126 of 1,269 in Rome
1,320 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Impero
Hotel Impero
#276 of 1,269 in Rome
1,122 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
#252 of 1,269 in Rome
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Armonia All'Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Armonia All'Opera

Address: Via del Viminale 38 | I Municipio, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #457 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $79 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Armonia All'Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Bed and Breakfast Armonia All’Opera.Situated in the very heart of Rome, our structure is born inside an ancient and noble roman building, near to all of the historical places and the most famous shopping areas of Rome. Perfectly connected, thanks to its proximity to Termini Station (trains for major Italian cities, metro line A and B, taxi and bus), the B & B Armonia All’Opera is the ideal choice for anyone who wants to enjoy the beautiful scenery and the life in the Eternal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your B&B Armonia All'Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Armonia All`Opera
b&b Armonia All`Opera Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing