We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Armonia All'Opera
Ranked #444 of 3,693 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Graz
1 review
“Simply Perfect!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The B&B is a very lovely place with beautiful rooms,
located very good near Termini. You can reach most of the main attractions
by feet, also the subway is also a only 5 minute walk away.
And all this is topped by the friendly staff.
We had to check-in early -> no problem
We had to leave later -> no problem
If you need infos about vatican, colosseum etc -> no problem
Paolo will help you!

So we had an absolut perfect stay, and this is a
STRONG BUY!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adi_Graz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    53
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
229
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My mother and I recently stayed at Armonia for 3 nights in the "Puccini Suite." The room is spacious, including an armoir, chest of drawers, and a sitting area. It was decorated beautifully. The bed was very comfortable. They also have A/C, a great find in Rome. Paolo, the manager, was kind, friendly, took care of all our needs, and gave us helpful tips and directions. The breakfast was ample. The location is great, a more quiet area just a few minutes from the train station, about 30 minute walk or a metro ride to the pantheon or the colosseum, about an hour's walk to the vatican (again, the metro also goes there). I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessika1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southend
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

this is our second time of staying here. Its the perfect place to stay for independent travellers who know rome a little. It is very near to the termini station (about 2 mins away). The b&b is on the 4thfloor of an apartment block. There are 3 rooms, all beautifully decorated, breakfast is continental. Paolo is always available to give directions and information about how to get around Rome. Will we go back to this b&b DEFINETLY!! book now to go

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely. If you like soft fluffy towels bring your own
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshineSouthend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I had 5 very good days in Rome! The B&B was a very nice place to stay, not least because of the host Paolo who was very friendly and helpful with information of whatever I needed. For me the location near Termini central train station was perfect, easy arrive from the airport, and near both line of the Metro and therefore easy to come to the congress which was the purpose of my stay.
The room was nice, big and clean. The WiFi worked completely satusfactory (and was free of charge).
This was my first stay in Rome, but certainly not the last one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert Marni J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Me and my wife stayed for five nights at the B&B Armonia All'Opera during our vacation in Rome. To us it was the absolute pefect place to stay. Nice and clean and comfortable rooms and on top of that our friendly host Paolo who really wanted us to feel at home and was full of good advices of what to see and how to get around. The Armonia All'Opera is a former apartment that has been converted to a B&B. So, if you want a central starting point for your daily excursions, have no need for fancy hotel receptions, but enjoy nice chats with fellow residents and your host at breakfast, this is really the place to stay. It will definitely be our first choice when we go back to Rome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuressaare
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

It was really home during my stay in Rome 7 nights. We were in Puccini suite. It was spacious, beautiful and clean. Bed was comfy. There is also possibility to make good capsule coffee or tea in the room. The breakfast was ok, fine double espressos. Free wireless internet. Very good location. From Termini station only 5 minutes walk. Very close to good shopping street Via Nazionale and the area. Near was Santa Maria Maggiore church where we attended to free wonderful concert. You can easily walk to most attractions, also use metro or bus to save your legs. There's only three or four rooms in this B&B, it was on the 4th floor and the old elevator was the real attraction. Host Paolo was very friendly and gave good advices.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bjanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#249 of 1,264 in Rome
1,487 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#123 of 1,264 in Rome
1,295 reviews
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#110 of 1,264 in Rome
817 reviews
Esquilino
La Reggia dei Principi
La Reggia dei Principi
#257 of 3,693 in Rome
120 reviews
Esquilino
Opera Dreams
Opera Dreams
#132 of 3,693 in Rome
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Armonia All'Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Armonia All'Opera

Property: B&B Armonia All'Opera
Address: Via del Viminale 38 | I Municipio, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #444 of 3,693 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Armonia All'Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Bed and Breakfast Armonia All’Opera.Situated in the very heart of Rome, our structure is born inside an ancient and noble roman building, near to all of the historical places and the most famous shopping areas of Rome. Perfectly connected, thanks to its proximity to Termini Station (trains for major Italian cities, metro line A and B, taxi and bus), the B & B Armonia All’Opera is the ideal choice for anyone who wants to enjoy the beautiful scenery and the life in the Eternal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B Armonia All'Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Armonia All`Opera Hotel Rome
Bed And Breakfast Armonia All`Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing