We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B & B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Armonia All'Opera
Ranked #461 of 3,712 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I stayed at this B & B in September 2011 with my mother and husband. This was my mother's 1st trip to Europe, our 1st stop being Rome, so I was hoping this B & B would kick off our 3 week vacation to a good start. After much research (and deliberation), I decided to book Armonia All'Opera and it did not disappoint! The rooms are a great size, are very clean and are beautifully furnished. I loved the old lift and the gorgeous, large wooden doors at the front of the B & B. Our host, Paolo and his sister were very hospitable and nothing was too much trouble. The B & B is within walking distance (approximately 10 minutes) to Termini Train Station (main train station) and Repubblica Metro. I only wish we could have stayed longer! I would definitely stay here again if I return to Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for B&B Armonia All'Opera
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 316 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed for four nights in December 2011, and overall we were very happy with Armonia All'Opera.

The location is perfect. Nearly everything is within walking distance. There are amazing churches and museums within a few minutes walk (don't miss Santa Maria della Vittoria just three blocks up Via Torino), and excellent shopping along Via Nazionale. To the southeast is Santa Maria Maggiore, to the south is the Colosseum, Imperial Forum and Roman Forum, and to the west and northwest is the historic centre. We enjoyed walking up Via delle Quattro Fontane to the Spanish Steps.

The room we stayed in was large and comfortable, with a large bathroom. Everything is well maintained, extremely clean and very professionally run. Anyone who doesn't care for B&Bs because it's too much like staying in a stranger's house will have no trouble here. The feeling is more like a small hotel than a home.

The wifi is very fast and there are multiple routers to choose from. The street is quiet, yet only one block from a major thoroughfare. We were not disturbed by any street noise, which was a surprise in the centre of the city.

Paolo is very practiced at giving guests excellent tips on walking routes to the major attractions, and there is also a sheet in the room with very detailed routes.

Only two negatives to report, neither of them very serious:

The breakfast is very basic with fruit, packaged pastries, and bargain-brand yogurt. This is fairly average for Italy, I understand, though we stayed in several b&bs on this trip that offered far more.

Be aware that if you should need to make a phone call, there is no phone available to guests and no help provided by Paolo or his staff. This won't be a problem for Europeans who will have their own mobile phones with them, but may be trouble for anyone from other continents who cannot use their mobile phones in Europe. We had to call our airline to fix a problem with flights, and found ourselves at a payphone in the metro station trying to deal with confusing instructions in Italian. (We actually had to go into a hotel to get help from a concierge just to find out what the hold recording was saying -- many thanks to them!) In the end it was an adventure to brag about, but it would have been nice to have a staff member at the B&B who could help us.

This lack of guest support is the only thing keeping me from giving Armonia All'Opera a rating of Excellent, but overall I was pleased with the B&B and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellyoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Wonderful rooms-you get exactly what you see in pictures.Good location.Paolo is always ready to help.Enjoyed every minute there.
We"ll certainly come again.
Gideon and Yuval

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gideon19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Good location. Great tips and tricks. Breakfast is basic. Try the restaurant right next door. Coolest lift ever. Thx Paolo!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_Vincke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Can't imagine any better place to stay, on a visit to Rome. I could go on and on about the experience, but it has all been said in previous reveiws. Lovely rooms,PERFECT location, best of all, our host Paolo!Our stay was perfect, can't wait to return with freinds. Grazie Mille to Paolo and his employees!!! Anne and Dennis

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We were absolutely thrilled with Paolos B&B. He was really friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and claen. We thoroghly recommend it. It's close to Termini, quiet and super. Thanks Heaps Paolo and team. Sue and Jenny

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Loved it! A wonderful place to come back to and relax after action-packed days in Rome. Paolo and co. were very friendly and helpful Rome vacation consultants. :) Our room was bright, clean, cheerful, and the roomiest we had during our Italian vacation. It's also in a convenient location right by the Termini station, so you don't have to haul luggage far. We walked to a lot of the sights (Colosseum, Trevi Fountain), but there also are two Metro stops close by to catch a ride.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaDR2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#246 of 1,267 in Rome
1,508 reviews
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#124 of 1,267 in Rome
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#104 of 1,267 in Rome
831 reviews
Esquilino
La Reggia dei Principi
La Reggia dei Principi
#261 of 3,712 in Rome
122 reviews
Esquilino
Opera Dreams
Opera Dreams
#122 of 3,712 in Rome
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Armonia All'Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Armonia All'Opera

Address: Via del Viminale 38 | I Municipio, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #461 of 3,712 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $79 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Armonia All'Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Bed and Breakfast Armonia All’Opera.Situated in the very heart of Rome, our structure is born inside an ancient and noble roman building, near to all of the historical places and the most famous shopping areas of Rome. Perfectly connected, thanks to its proximity to Termini Station (trains for major Italian cities, metro line A and B, taxi and bus), the B & B Armonia All’Opera is the ideal choice for anyone who wants to enjoy the beautiful scenery and the life in the Eternal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B Armonia All'Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Armonia All`Opera Hotel Rome
Bed And Breakfast Armonia All`Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing