We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Ranked #108 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel, excellent stay”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Hotel is very nice, location is great (very central) and it has just been recently refurbished so the room was in pristine conditions (no carpets, only wood - a big plus for me!!). Staff was very corteous and went out of their way to help me out. Food is good, breakfast had a lot of choice and overall it was a very nice stay. Nice big TV screen in the room, AC worked well, bathroom was spacious and with all the necessary amenities.

Just 2 negative aspects.

Internet: the free wifi is terrible, incredibly slow. Barely enough to read news and download a few emails. I decided to pay for the upgrade (Euro 10) and it was still quite bad. Could barely stream a video. Definitely not worth the cost, luckily reception waived the fee.

Room: the room was nice but it was marketed as a room with balcony. The balcony did exist but it was small, without a view (I mean literally without a view - there was a panel blocking any type of external view) and didnt have chairs or table. I just thought it was slitly misleading to advertise the room as "with balcony".

I will definitely return on my next trip to Rome, overall the stay was excellent despite the 2 minor problems.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davide20m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,186
    769
    152
    46
    19
See reviews for
431
903
66
497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very nice hotell. Nice rooms and a great breakfast buffe. Walking distance to most of the tourist attractions. We took a taxi to the Colusseum but if you can walk as well. We upgraded our room for 20 euro per night to get a nicer room. I think it was worth as I didn't see the standard room. I can easily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_Gosenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is in a perfect location of the city as the Vatican is such a beautiful part but located in such a place that not crowded. The best way to get there is either taking the metro from termini, or take the bus a block away directly from the airport( this is the cheaper version)

The hotel rooms are spacious and if you were as lucky as us yours will have a view of the Vatican from your window. There is wifi in the rooms and the front desk is ever so helpful.

Breakfast is plentiful ( especially in Europe) and they even catered for my gluten intolerances which was amazing. It is walking distance from a number of reasonably priced hotels as well

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the school ( which lets u see the Vatican )
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in a standard room with a terrace. The hotel is well located with all the obvious sights within walking distance. The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast option is good if you don't fancy heading out to look for a cafe in the morning. Our terrace faced inward, so no view, but it was quiet. Situated in Prati, there are good restaurants in the local area plus a few shops should you feel so inclined. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I've stayed in a number of NH hotels and found the experience to be fairly consistent.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theystolemyid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Hills, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Wonderful room and the food was wonderful at there restaurant!! Very nicely located. Had a nice bar! There was nice places to go out to eat. Close to the Vacation and lots of other interesting places. Good place to stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonecrusher69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We spent 4 nights at this hotel in Rome. It is very well located especially if you are visiting St. Peters and the Vatican city (only a 10 minute walk). But also a short walk to other major attractions as Piazza di Spagna and Villa Borghese. The hotel is modern and has all the comforts a 4-star should have. The staff are all very pleasant and polite, especially at reception and the restaurant waiters.
Breakfast was included in the rate and was exceptionally good with many varieties of fresh fruit, juices and hot and cold food. The room was well groomed and conditioned. Upon arrival we had two minor problems with a window shutter and TV set, but they were fixed within a few hours. Great view from our balcony on the 7th floor. Free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caslino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watchung, New Jersey
Level Contributor
144 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great location near the Vatican and Piazza Navona. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was excellent, with a large variety of options to choose from.

Room Tip: When we checked in, we were offered a suite with a balcony at an additional cost of 20 Euros per nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwolinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#73 of 1,257 in Rome
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel della Conciliazione
Hotel della Conciliazione
#60 of 1,257 in Rome
609 reviews
Prati
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Roma Giustiniano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Property: NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Address: Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Green Hotel in Rome
#37 Family Hotel in Rome
#64 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#66 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Giustiniano 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Roma Giustiniano hotel in Rome is right in the fashionable Prati district near many restaurants, shops, and cafes. 5 minutes walking from the Vatican and Castel Sant’Angelo, the 4-star hotel NH Collection Roma Giustiniano is ideally located for discovering Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Roma Giustiniano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Giustiniano Rome
Nh Giustiniano Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing