We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Location, kindness and more...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Ranked #91 of 1,285 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Location, kindness and more...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This Hotel has a great "value" proposition; it is well located at few hundred meters from the Vatican, it is clean and the personnel always nice and kind.
Breakfast is great and rather at the top I have seen for this type of hotel, there is a good selection of food and sometimes fresh juices. But be careful because it close at 10.00
I already tried a couple of different rooms and all of them were fine and without noises, thanks to the quiet neighborhood, too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mario123123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    634
    121
    34
    15
See reviews for
342
765
49
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We had not been to Rome before so we trawled Trip Advisor, Expedia etc for hotels and decided upon NH Giustiniano based on reviews. We could not have decided better.

The staff (I hate that word, I prefer team) really are friendly and always willing to help, in fact at times when reception was busy I asked the security man for advice and even he was helpful. I cannot emphasis enough just how much we appreciated the team at the hotel.

We paid €20.00 extra per night to upgrade to a superior room and this really is worth it as the views are far better, as are in higher floors, but also the rooms are far larger with a sitting area, something that personally I really like as can sit and relax, read and catch up on emails (as well as FaceTime to my dog!).

The breakfast was excellent and there seemed to be something for everyone, even to the extent that they had a gluten free section. It is a buffet breakfast, but the most are these days. There was plenty of food and it was all fresh and very tasty.

The location of the hotel is ideal, it is central to everywhere you would want to visit and close to an abundance of restaurants. We only used the Metro twice in all our visit, the hotel was that handy to every location we wanted to go.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel and give kudos to the whole team there.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank mattb112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel was booked on my behalf by a cultural tour leader. My friend and I shared a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the school to the left of the hotel. The room was designed for four people with one half being a normal 'bedroom' and the other half, in our case, a sitting room with a sofa (would be the second double bed), coffee table and another TV. Sliding doors could be closed if desired. Bathroom was good but some might find the shower in the bath a problem. Beds and bed linen, towels were great all great. The room had a good balcony although during our stay in March there were no chairs etc. out. Hotel was spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was excellent, huge array of cold and cooked foods, most decadent was the possibility to have a glass of Prosecco (or two!) with your croissants! The only down side were the queues for the 2/3 coffee machines, hopelessly long and the machines often malfunctioned. However we quickly realised that it was also possible to order via the serving staff.
Staff on the front desk were good but the bar was often unmanned.
However we enjoyed our stay and would go again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cityfan097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

NH Giustiniano is within easy walking distance of most tourist attractions in the north-west of central Rome. If one is fit one could tour the whole of central Rome on foot from the hotel. It is not difficult to find restaurants which offer good food and wine at reasonable prices - watch where the locals eat.This is a peaceful area and one can stay out until late. The staff are very helpful and communicative. They try their very best to solve one's queries. Breakfast is very good indeed.
Favourite restaurants: Fish Market in Treastevere; Ragno d'Oro in the Prati area; Hotel Forum Roof Garden Restaurant, in Tajan's market.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

a very good hotel,very good location. the price on the cart behind the door is very expensive but the price we paid was quite reasonable.
the service was above average and the breakfast very good.
I shall stay again in this hotel in my next visit in Rome.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had an awesome stay when we were in Rome. However, the AC needs to be colder, I have called the front desk to have the technician to fix it but It didn't seem so, and I couldn't do much about the control panel since it was centrally controlled.
Other than that, the stay was incredible. Close to subway and Vatican city.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank CHANDRA_ELIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We were in Rome for business, but wanted to get a little sight-seeing done as well. This hotel is about 10 minutes from the Vatican. We also spent a day of walking to most of the other major sights in central Rome (with a brief taxi ride back). The rooms are large, clean and modern suites with balconies. The front desk staff all spoke English and quickly learned the names of the guests to provide personalized service - calling taxis, making restaurant suggestions and reservations, etc. The breakfast buffet is excellent, with a large variety of very tasty food options. Even though there was a major conference at the hotel, it never appeared to be over-crowded. Some of us did not pay for the higher floor upgrade, but the views from the balconies, while not spectacular were fine - neighborhood streets and schools. As with most hotels in Rome, the NH is expensive (but not as expensive as some of the older hotels very near to tourist locations). We paid $1300+ Euros for 3 days.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank longtimetravelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Prati
Isa Hotel
Isa Hotel
#81 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Prati
Hotel Dei Mellini
Hotel Dei Mellini
#68 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,315 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel della Conciliazione
Hotel della Conciliazione
#33 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Roma Giustiniano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Property: NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Address: Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Green Hotel in Rome
#37 Family Hotel in Rome
#51 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#64 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Giustiniano 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Roma Giustiniano hotel in Rome is right in the fashionable Prati district near many restaurants, shops, and cafes. 5 minutes walking from the Vatican and Castel Sant’Angelo, the 4-star hotel NH Collection Roma Giustiniano is ideally located for discovering Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, NHHotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your NH Collection Roma Giustiniano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Giustiniano Rome
Nh Giustiniano Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing