We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Location, location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Ranked #92 of 1,285 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Location, location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great hotel centrally located to shops,restaurants and more importantly a lot of historical sites of Rome..Spanish steps, Vatican, Piazza Navona, Castello degli angeli and much more. Michelin star restaurants are almost on the doorstep. Hop on hop off bus station very close by and if that's a bother, we found taxis quite reasonable. Hotel is modern,clean, and staff very helpful. Small suites are quite spacious and comfortable. Had room service and the meal was very good and still hot when it got to the room. Breakfast was also very good. Would recommend this hotel for convenience and value.

Room Tip: Choose small suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    628
    118
    33
    14
See reviews for
329
751
49
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
129 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stay here quite a bit for work as it is an "approved" hotel. Each time I'm not impressed.

Pros:
- Good location
- Decent food
- I think the manager means well, as when I've complained I get a response... but nothing changes.
- Rooms are large; windows open

Cons:
- Staff are often rude, unhelpful and don't speak good English
- I have waited for 10 minutes while 4 people were behind the desk, but 3 refused to help me
- Have had housekeeping not clean my room and have had amenities not replaced
- The restaurant is a disaster at breakfast. No one ever cleans the tables. The last thing I want to see at 7am is a room full of dirty tables and half-eaten food. Additionally, there often aren't glasses or enough food out.
- Fitness center is laughable and doesn't open until 7am (not good if you have an 8:30am meeting)
- Internet is sporadic
- Pillows and bed are not comfortable at all

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not near the construction and that is away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aliavoyage11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We chose this hotel for it's reviews and location. We wanted to have a nice spacious room that's close to most attractions.

BEWARE: for those traveling before August, this hotel is going through renovations and it's not going to pleasant if you get a room facing the scaffolding.

Check-In:
We arrived early around noon and were told our room wasn't ready yet and we should walk around and come back at 3pm. We were offered an upgrade to a junior for 27EU a night but declined since we will be staying a week and 27 a night adds up to over $250 extra. What puzzles me was that the flight crew on our flight arrived after us and got their rooms within mins. We walked around and came back at 3pm to have them say our room was not ready still. We booked a superior room and was told there wasn't any available at that time and upgraded us for free to a deluxe room.

Room:
The minute you walk in, you can feel the stuffiness and dryness in the room. We turn to our window to find out they had given us a room facing the construction. The scaffolding is literally same level as the floors, so if you leave your balcony open, they can just hop over. Rooms were very clean and spacious. They didn't have a room with a king bed so they gave us a room with 2 twin beds pushed together. They were pretty much your average rolling twin beds. They didn't lock on down so the first night we find the beds moving from the wall if you lean on the headboard. Mini bar is not free and I wasn't sure if it will be free for the upgraded suites so always ask because they charge 5EU per soda/water. Walls and floors are THIN. We can hear everything from the top floors. While we were resting from jet lag, we can hear the guest above us walking around in her heels and moving her chair as everything is wood panels and no carpeting. Flooring and walls are the biggest complaint as they do not block out any sound when furnitures are moved.

Bathroom:
Bathroom was very spacious and clean. Only complaint is the shower door or lack of. It's just a panel and water will get on the floor. The room was prepared for one so you will only get one toothbrush and towel. Good thing is we found an extra set in the closet and we bought our own toothbrush so that didn't matter as much.

Hotel:
The restaurant had probably one the nicest service in the entire hotel. Everyone at breakfast was friendly and food was always restock. We went down to breakfast at different hours and never saw any food not being there from the previous days. The bar is literally empty all the time. You will see people sitting there time to time but no one will be there to service you. It was the saddest bar I've ever seen. Wifi speed is around 15kb so expect it to be 3 times faster than dial-up. We got free wifi, but for people who doesn't have it included, it is around 5-6EU for 24hrs.

Location:
This is actually a really nice location. It is less than 10min from the Vatican, 15-30 min before you hit the central area like the spanish steps and trevi fountain, 4 blocks away from the nearest metro, and 2 blocks from one of their shopping districts.

I was told during checkout that renovations will be ongoing for at least another few months. They hope to finish by August but it's not always the case. Workers start early around 8-9 and some days they just chisel away at your walls outside. We woken up to hear the most annoying sound ever with rocks falling onto our balcony every 5 secs.

Room Tip: Call beforehand or let them know during check-in to not get a room facing renovations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serena Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We picked this hotel as it was our first stop in Italy and I wasn't sure I wanted to cram into an ancient hotel with history and charm but one that lacked space and a modern bathroom and this hotel was perfect. Flying from US we knew we would have jetlag so we upgraded to a two room suite so my husband and I could adjust to sporadic sleeping habits and the extra room was really helpful. The breakfast was very good. The hotel was very close to the Vatican which was one of our first tours but we also found the hotel within walking distance to Spanish steps, navona and trevi fountain. We used the metro to get to/from Colleseum tour as we knew we had a long day of walking ahead of us and all of that went well even with it being our first experience riding the transit. Overall we recommend this hotel for the reasons stated especially for a first time traveler to Rome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Powertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was in Rome May 10-16, 2013.What a great location where only few minutes from the Vatican and Hop on and Hop off stations. Nice people to meet, with smile and desire to help. Clean rooms and good breakfast 'limitted sellection'. City center only 15 minutes on foot. thank you for the good hosbitality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbdullahDhahran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

To find such a modern hotel so close to the heart of the old city was a treat. More important, after two weeks on the road styling in a different hotel every day or so, the rooms were vast and allowed us to relax properly. Plenty of room to spread out and enjoy ourselves. The breakfast was a marvel too. Variety was the theme with cheese, salami and hams (yes, plural) as well as cereals. Don't forget to try the hot breakfast items too.

It is no wonder that the Romans conquered the known world with rooms and breakfasts like these. Our two night stay was a delight. The staff were multilingual and had a positive attitude.

Thanks to the management and staff of the NH Giustiniano.

Neil Coath, originally from Melbourne, Australia

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed here for ten nights this May 2013.
There was renovations going on but it wasnt a problem. Hotel was very nice, staff friendly, room clean and very reasonably priced.
Nice breakfast buffet which was included in your room rate.
Location was perfect, whether your walking to your attractions or taking the subway which is a ten minute walk from the hotel.
Very convienient and we both enjoyed our stay in this modern, quiet, and clean hotel. Will stay again if ever in Rome again.
Hope this helps( a very picky middle aged woman)


  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gg1315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Prati
Isa Hotel
Isa Hotel
#88 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Prati
Visconti Palace
Visconti Palace
#148 of 1,285 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 1,807 reviews
Prati
Hotel Dei Mellini
Hotel Dei Mellini
#69 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Roma Giustiniano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Property: NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Address: Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Green Hotel in Rome
#37 Family Hotel in Rome
#51 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#64 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Giustiniano 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Roma Giustiniano hotel in Rome is right in the fashionable Prati district near many restaurants, shops, and cafes. 5 minutes walking from the Vatican and Castel Sant’Angelo, the 4-star hotel NH Collection Roma Giustiniano is ideally located for discovering Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, NHHotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your NH Collection Roma Giustiniano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Giustiniano Rome
Nh Giustiniano Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing