We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Ranked #109 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Timisoara, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay in Rome”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a good 4 star hotel in the center of Rome. We had a deluxe room with balcony and great views of the Vatican. The staff was really helpful with everything we needed. The location of the hotel is excellent: 5-10 minutes walking to the Vatican, 15 minutes to Piazza del Popolo, close to one important shopping street and some good restaurants. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V_andM_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,203
    777
    155
    46
    20
See reviews for
441
910
69
503
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rueschlikon, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

End of March 2013 I stayed again in this excellent hotel (my fourth stay)! As in the three previous years, again I got an excellent impression of this nice hotel. This time I got a nice room on the very top floor of the hotel. I really appreciated the wonderful view on the town, and I could even see the vatican from my balcony! As usual the room was very clean and everything worked perfectly (heating / air conditioning etc.). The hotel staff was very polite - and by the way: some people I know from my stays in previous years, and I appreciated that they could remember I stayed in the NH Giustiniano earlier. Close to the vatican (15 minutes to walk) as well as to a very nice, luxury shopping mile ...
I'm sure I will book this hotel again when I return to this impressing town next time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bernhard_Lenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is a very good hotel, which is close to the shopping street of Cola di Rienzo (a 2 minute walk). Some work was being done to the front of the hotel but it had no effect on our stay. There was a varied breakfast, constantly being topped up and on until 11am on Saturday, noon on Sunday.
The hotel is a 10 minute walk to Castel S.Angelo and around 15 minutes to the Vatican or Piazza Navona.
The room was very comfortable and clean.
This hotel is a good base for touring the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed in the NH for four nights from the 24-28 of March in room 314. It is a nice room, a junior suite actually with a living area and sliding doors separating the bedroom from the living room. In addition, it had a balcony that overlooks a church and small road. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk to Vatican City. There are numerous shops and restaurants nearby. Overall a good location and will return in the future.

Room Tip: Junior Suite if possible and a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The NH Giustiniano was our home away from home for 6 days. We decided to upgrade to a suite for 15 euros more per night, maybe because the cheaper room they showed us was an interior room and vey dark. We had a room on the 5th floor, in a nice area of Rome near the Vatican. It had easy access to buses and metro and the bus to the airport. The bed was comfortable except that the pillows were a bit too hard. Breakfast was included and very good, except the coffee could have been better. The only drawback was very slow free wi-fi. Note to the NH - travelers want free and quick wifi for their computers and phones! We had to change the password every night as well. Overall I liked the neighborhood and the hotel provided a good base to explore Rome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janecois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We chose the hotel based on its position close to the Vatican (15 minutes walk) as we intended to attend the Easter celebrations there. The neighborhood is very nice and quiet, with wide streets and a number of good restaurants close by.
The hotel is partially under refurbishment, at least on the outside which meant that a lot of windows are covered by scaffolding (and there was construction noise after 9:00 a.m.). Seeing this we opted for an upgrade to a higher floor. Both rooms we got were large enough, if a small living room and separate bedroom. Our room had no balcony but an ok view towards an old church, my parents room had a balcony overlooking an internal yard which meant that they actually had no view at all from the balcony as the railing of the balcony was over 1.50 m high (the reason for this compact very high railing is unknown). Beware there are two separate "towers" so if you travel with friends/ family and you don't have rooms in the same "tower" you can only meet in the lobby.
Rooms are basic but ok. Our room was very clean, my parents room less so, it probably depends a lot on the cleaning staff on your floor. No slippers or bathrobes even in the higher priced rooms.
Breakfast is good with a wide choice.
Once you understand the public transport system in Rome you realise that there a number of buses very near the hotel that take you to almost all interesting sites in Rome.

Room Tip: Don't take a room overlooking the internal courtyard. Ask for a room with balcony, not all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacanta_mare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms was clean and very big with 2 bathrooms. However the bed was very poor. The mattress was incredibly hard and the pillows were awful as they there was hardly any filling in them. Also the bed was made up of 2 single beds and one bed was lower than the other. I think the beds were connected incorrectly. The TV has only 2 English channels which are both news channels. Also there are no tea/coffee making facilities. The minibar prices are very expensive (5 or 6 euros for a can of coke!) and the minibar fridge did not even chill the drinks as the setting was very low. There is a small supermarket not far away so we bought soft drinks there and brought them back to the hotel. The buffet breakfast does not really cater for the English. No full English breakfast just pastries and bread etc the only hot food was scrambled eggs, carrots and green beans (yes very weird). On the plus side the hotel is within walking distance of the Vatican and the Colloseum is maybe a 30 min walk or 15 euros in a cab. I would also say that this hotel is more suitable for business people as it has that kind of feel about it. The staff on reception were friendly enough unlike the Italian people in general who we found to be rude unless they were taking your money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoffEssex_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#69 of 1,259 in Rome
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Prati
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel della Conciliazione
Hotel della Conciliazione
#58 of 1,259 in Rome
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Roma Giustiniano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Property: NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Address: Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Green Hotel in Rome
#37 Family Hotel in Rome
#64 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#66 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Giustiniano 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Roma Giustiniano hotel in Rome is right in the fashionable Prati district near many restaurants, shops, and cafes. 5 minutes walking from the Vatican and Castel Sant’Angelo, the 4-star hotel NH Collection Roma Giustiniano is ideally located for discovering Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Collection Roma Giustiniano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Giustiniano Rome
Nh Giustiniano Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing