We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Favorite B&B”
Review of At Your Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
At Your Place
Ranked #34 of 3,710 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Location, location, location - At Your Place B&B is exactly 2 minutes walk from the streets of the Vatican (I clocked it), from express bus routes, 20 minutes walk from Trastevere (best restaurants in town). Shop where the locals shop just 2 blocks away. Colliseum, Vatican, St Peter’s Basillica, Trevi Fountain, and many other sites are well within walking distance, great way to burn off pasta!

Luca and At Your Place B&B set the standard for all other B&B's during the rest of our European vacation. He was helpful in arranging transportation from the Airport to the B&B for our family of 4; greeted us upon arrival and familiarized us with our rooms. We occupied 2 rooms that were exactly what we hoped for clean, spacious, comfortable beds and pillows, air-conditioned, hot and cold water. WIFI access was great in one room, for
the other I could sit in the hall or kitchen right outside my room.

Each morning Luca provided fresh pastries, juice, espresso and the bonus was engaging discussions as we asked his advice on the things we wanted to do or see. We quickly learned to trust his recommendations on tours, bus routes, walking routes, restaurants, etc. A generous host who knows his town and willingly shares his culture, he treated us not only as guests but valued friends. At Your Place B&B is hands down our family’s favorite B&B experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (987)
There are newer reviews for At Your Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 987 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Recently contacted Luca for assistance in planning another visit to Rome and as always, he was most prompt in responding to our request. During our previous visit, he and his staff were most helpful in arranging our transfers from and to the airport as well as to the cruise port at Civitavecchia. This capped off our wonderful stay "At Your Place," with truly outstanding accommodations, breakfast, and a genuine willingness to "do whatever it takes," to make our stay memorable. In fact, we enjoyed At Your Place so well, we are likely going to jump ship next July when our cruise docks at Civitavecchia to stay with Luca again (we will catch the train to Naples to meet back up with the cruise the following day.)

At Your Place is definitely the high point of any trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riverboy98se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This boutique little b&b is fantastic. Luca is very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are clean and neat with a good sized modern ensuite. Whilst being right in the heart of the action and walking distance from most sites, it still feels quiet and away from the hustle of Rome in peak season which is nice when you need to unwind during siesta. Breakfasts are amazing, we felt guilty not being able to finish the amazing spread Luca puts on. Defiantly feel like we hit a winner booking this one, would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a great place that I would recommend anyone to stay at while in Rome. Sadly we only had 2 nights but because of Luca's assistance, we got to see everything on our list in that time with some down time and shopping. I cannot add more than what has already been said about Luca. My husband and I are the kind of travelers that don't need a lot of assistance on everything (hello internet) but yet the briefing Luca gave us during the check in was fast, informative and exactly what we could do within the time we had.
The B&B is on the 5th floor but there is a lift and a outdoor walkway to get to the place. The B&B itself is quite small but functional with 4 rooms, a small kitchen and hallway for breakfast area. The room itself was spacious, large bathroom, king size bed, enough space for both our suitcases, a little nook with a kettle/wine glasses, safe box, small closet, hair dryer. You can keep stuff in the fridge if you want as well. There are 4 rooms, we asked for one with a juliette balcony and noise was never an issue.

Great location near the Vatican, lots of cafes and you're so close to a great shopping street (ask Luca). From here we did the walk through major sites (Pantheon, Piazza Navano, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain) all within an hour. Also it's a 20 minute walk by the water to Trastavere a wonderful area for restaurants, nightlife. Great breakfasts (mostly croissants, baked goods, fruit and he can make you eggs!). Great host (concur with what everyone else has said), good size rooms and value for money. We took the bus to the train station (bus stop is 2 minute walk and there's so many of them that run quite often that go straight to the train station)..super convenient. Couple grocery stores as well. Try and find a leather shop nearby with an old guy that works away at making hand-made leather belts.

Yes, Luca is not always there but again if you're more of an independent traveler and he has given you the info ahead of time, there's internet that works amazing, what more do you need?

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gizmoVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Luca was a tremondous help being our first stop in italy and ensuring we had a smooth transition from the airport to At Your Place. He was there to greet us and welcome us to Rome, he had flowers in our room per my request (honeymoon). He gave us a quick lay of the land with good suggestions on sites to see and places to eat. Luca's breakfast was very good with fresh baked croisants, fruit and home made breakfast cake. We always had more than enough to eat and often saved half to eat for lunch while we toured Rome. Everything was in walking distance including a local market. Great stay! Thanks Luca - Joe and Michelle (Colorado - USA)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Lucca is a great host: friendly, helpful and makes a great "big" breakfast. At Your Place is ideally located to visit Rome. It is within walking distance of many of the major sites and public transport is nearby. It is in a quiet neighborhood in a historic building. The old turn of the century elevator is beautiful and functional. The rooms are clean and quite spacious, each has a balcony, (except for one).

A GREAT STAY, GRAZIE MILLE LUCCA !!!

Room Tip: If you really want one of the rooms with a balcony, make certain to specify in advance.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saberr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

How can I put into a few words what Luca Patrizi and his warm and wonderful hospitality at At Your Place B&B meant to us?! From the time I found this B&B, months before our trip to Rome, Luca became my hero and angel. I have never encountered another owner (or employee) of any type of accommodation as kind, attentive and helpful as Luca was to me, in trying to plan an extensive trip from thousands of miles away. He was always prompt and thorough in answering all of my questions, and in offering assistance that went above and beyond his role as the owner of a B&B. Finally being able to meet him face to face was one of the highlights of the entire trip for me! In addition to his being simply a truly amazing host and person, we were completely pleased with the quality of our room. It was immaculately clean, comfortable and well-enough-appointed. We especially appreciated clean coffee cups and wine glasses each day and the directions to the market around the corner where they had a great selection of awesome, inexpensive local wines; also, the individual room-related bins in the fridge where we could store things that needed to be kept cold. Luca's personal recommendations of and directions to bars and restaurants were impeccable and so appreciated (especially the place across the street and right around the corner -- worth the wait!). There is also a bank with an ATM literally next door, which was very safe and convenient. When we weren't on a private tour of some sort, we were out walking the beautiful streets of Rome -- we covered a LOT of ground in our 3 full days -- we could easily walk everywhere we needed and wanted to go from At Your Place B&B. After walking miles and miles each day, we were also completely grateful for the beautiful, vintage lift to the 5th floor! All but one morning we had to leave before breakfast, but the one breakfast we did have there was incredibly extensive and delicious. The other days, when we returned to our room we found a bag of pastries, breads, cheeses and other goodies waiting for us. Luca tried and succeeded in anticipating and accommodating our every need. Thank you, thank you, thank you, Luca!! You helped to make it "the trip of a lifetime" for us! Hope to see you again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsallgood_really
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#24 of 3,710 in Rome
327 reviews
Prati
OM2Rome
OM2Rome
#45 of 3,710 in Rome
320 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#21 of 3,710 in Rome
883 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Trianon Borgo Pio Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Your Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Your Place

Address: Via di Porta Castello 33, 00193 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Vatican / Borgo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 3,710 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $99 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — At Your Place 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B At Your Place has recently opened and is located in one of Rome's most characteristic and prestigious central districts, Borgo Pio. The B&B is housed in an elegant building that dates back to the end of the 19th century. The top-floor apartment is home to the B&B and lies on the fifth floor of the building that conveniently has a lift/elevator. Each guest room has a balcony with great views overlooking the gardens of Castel Sant'Angelo, the Palace of Justice or the Vatican Walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your At Your Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Your Place Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing