We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Klein, aber sehr fein !!”
Review of At Your Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
At Your Place
Ranked #38 of 3,718 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

CharlyAs & JuttaGK
Germany

A one week vist to Rom and the perfect accommodation at “AT YOUR PLACE Bed & Breakfast” (Via di Porta Castello, 33). The owner, Luca Patrizi, is a sympathetic host, very helpful in any way. He speaks German and Englisch and naturally his native language.
The rooms are efficient, double bed, secretary, bath with a large shower, small balcony and WLAN. Perfect dayly room service insure clean rooms.
The breakfast is a served by Luca with fresh coffee (Cappuchino, tea or whatever else you want), fruits and always fresh bread and sandwiches. Marmalade, ham and cheese compliment the breakfast, which is more than the normal Italian breakfast.
Luca helps/ makes reservations for guided tours/bus trips/ restaurants and arranges for a 50 € pickup service from / to the FIUMICINO International Airport.
The Castel Sant’Angelo (Engelsburg) can be seen from the balcony of the room and is a 3 Min walk away.
“AT YOUR PLACE Bed & Breakfast” is situated perfectly for a 10 Min walk to the Vatican, the Piazza San Pietro (Basilica S. Pietro), as well as the Vatican museums.
The Scalinata di Trinita dei Monti (Spanische Treppe), Fontana di Trevi, Pantheon, and the Piazza Navona can reached by a footwalk. Or you start with the Metro (station OTTAVIANO to SPAGNA/ start at the Spanische Treppe/Trinita dei Monti) and walk the way back to the B & B.
There are several Restaurants close by for a quick meal at lunch or extensive Italian dinner at night. Bus service right in front of the house can bring you to other parts of the city.
Recommendation*******

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 988 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed at this bed and breakfast for 5 days, great location no need to take transit, just a walk away to the Vatican and other great sights. Room was clean and spacious with a top floor balcony, enjoyed people watching. Bed is big and comfortable. The only negative is that water would pool in the shower stall (poor drainage) and therefore we did not have the shower on high.
Breakfast was very filling great selection of croissants and pastries,enjoyed the cheese
recommend the nutella donut. Luca makes tasty cappuccinos. Luca gave us great tips on sightseeing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at 'At Your Place' when we visited Rome for our 25th Anniversary celebration vacation. It was like being at home. The owner/operator (Luca) is very friendly and helpful. Luca sat down with us and gave us tips, arranged tours and advised us on how to get around Rome. He even arranged for travel from the airport and to the train station. The food was incredible. Cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. It was not fancy but very clean and comfortable (even has free WiFi). Just a short walk to the Vatican. No need for taxis anywhere.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinos1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were lucky to stumble upon Luca's B&B while booking our trip to Rome. He was a lovely host who was very helpful in teaching us how to navigate the city and its transportation system. He speaks fluent English, French, and Italian (in addition to how many other languages) so communicating was very easy. The rooms are small but very clean and with full individual bathrooms. Nice hot showers after walking the streets of Rome are lovely.

The B&B is well situated near the Vatican and for people who do not mind walking, you can walk to the Roman ruins and Colloseum within about 30-45 minutes and the B&B is about a 10 minute walk to a subway/metro station. You will need to walk these distances to burn off the calories consumed during Luca's very generous breakfasts. Many different pastries were offered every morning, as well as fresh breads and cheese.

Overall, we would stay here again in a heartbeat. Only warning - if you are a light sleeper and like to sleep in on vacation, consider bringing earplugs because the B&B is small and you can hear people in the morning enjoying the breakfast.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank LAra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

In the Vatican district, 10 minutes walk to a Metro stop, 5 minutes to St Peters, 10 minutes to Piazza Poppolo, this B&B is great location-wise. Luca is very helpful and friendly, including arranging an extra night for us at the last minute. Always good recommendations for restaurants and activities too. Delicious breakfast! We were late to breakfast one morning (long sleep-in) and he left the croissants and rolls at our door for a late breakfast - thanks Luca! Will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBCKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

this hotel is well placed for the Vatican and St Peters . It is a nice walk to Travestere to eat , with good advice from Lucca . we had to leave early for sight seeing and he made us a pack breakfast to take

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marilyn065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for a couple of nights back in 2012 of October but never got a chance to leave a review. Mind you this is my first post/review ever but Luca definitely deserves it! This was a perfectly located (close to Vactican, Spanish Steps, Pantheon etc), quiet, quaint, B&B with a very nice feel....like staying with family. Luca's breakfast was awesome and we always ended up chatting with him for a good while. He always provided good ideas and directions. He even left us a bottle of wine for our 1 year anniversary. If we can make it back to Rome, you better believe we are calling Luca!!! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#29 of 3,718 in Rome
334 reviews
Prati
OM2Rome
OM2Rome
#37 of 3,718 in Rome
322 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Vatican / Borgo
Trianon Borgo Pio Residence
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#18 of 3,718 in Rome
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Your Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Your Place

Address: Via di Porta Castello 33, 00193 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Vatican / Borgo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 3,718 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $92 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — At Your Place 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B At Your Place has recently opened and is located in one of Rome's most characteristic and prestigious central districts, Borgo Pio. The B&B is housed in an elegant building that dates back to the end of the 19th century. The top-floor apartment is home to the B&B and lies on the fifth floor of the building that conveniently has a lift/elevator. Each guest room has a balcony with great views overlooking the gardens of Castel Sant'Angelo, the Palace of Justice or the Vatican Walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your At Your Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Your Place Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing