We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of At Your Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
At Your Place
Ranked #26 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nisswa, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great location virtually next door to the Vatican. Luca, our host, gave us great directions, and it was an easy bus ride from Termini. We were able to walk virtually everywhere we wanted to go in Rome, though there are also transit stops within easy walking distance. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Luca, our host, was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    128
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
238
464
54
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turlock, California
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our first visit to Rome was a wonderful experience thanks in large part to the helpfulness of Luca!From airport transportation to tours of the city, he helped us maneuver our way around nicely! Our 5day stay included my husband,daughter,and my two older sisters and I.We loved the well-kept rooms with balconies and its many charming features(elevator!).Breakfast was a pretty presentation with delicious eggs,delectible pasteries,sandwiches & great cafe con leche!& oh ya, the OJ.! Location was great! Walking distance to the Amazingly beautiful Vatican & Sistine Chapel! Plenty of yummy restaurants& nice shops very close by and walking distance to other incredible areas, as well. I LOVE ROMA! Thank you Luca (Gracias!) for making us feel at home- away from home!

Room Tip: Enjoyed the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turlock
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We recently stayed in At Your Place for five nights. It was a wonderful expericance for us and our family we had two rooms reserved. Luca was an amazing host and a great cook. He's room were clean and the views from the balconly are awsome. He also booked a few tours for us and made getting around Roma an easy task. He had someone pick us up at the airport late and he was waiting to greet and assist with the our bags. I would highly recommand At Your Place and we will be staying there next time we go to Roma . We traveled from Madrid, to Paris and then to Venice and finished up in Rome. At Your Place was the best one and we enjoyed the continuous hot water and clean towels on a daily basis. Our daughter flew in from Madrid for the weekend and Luca was very accommendating and she stayed with us in our room with pleanty of room to spare. Once againg, THANK YOU LUCA for having a wonderful place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jaime r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

You simply can not find a better B&B anywhere in Rome, or Italy for that matter! Luca is a great host and will help you get the most out of your stay in the Eternal City. He treats his guests like personal friends, from whipping up a delicious breakfast to arranging transportation to advice on where to find anything you need. The B&B is in a perfect location to see the best of Rome, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We can't image staying anywhere but At Your Place!

Room Tip: All rooms have private restroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham
2 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Luca and his B&B are the perfect combination for your Roman holiday or business trip. He speaks 4 languages so is available to help you find your way. I felt very safe in this neighborhood. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable. Luca made a great breakfast every morning and is there the help you with any questions you may have to help you start your day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragnaphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

What a find! After looking for weeks at different options for our stay in Rome we booked this B and B. We booked 3 of the 4 bedrooms and all of our rooms were spotless, each with a small balcony. Luca arranged a taxi from the airport and gave us endless restaurant recommendations along with so many interesting places to visit. Breakfast was different each day and my only complaint was there was too much choice! Location is superb, close to the Vatican and flower market. It is close to the river and you can walk for miles. Would recommend this great place in my favourite Capital city.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucky132000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a great B&B, run by a very nice host (Luca), and as long as you know you're in a B&B it'll be great. If you're expecting a hotel experience, you'll be disappointed. The location is very good, minutes away steps from St. Peter's and the Vatican Museum, bus to Piazza Venezia is
steps away from the door and you can walk in less than 30 minutes to everything (including
Colosseum, but you need to walk as if you mean it, no dawdling, only take the usual time to look for dog droppings, aka the minefields of Rome). Breakfast was great, Luca provides all you could want, and he knows the city and can help you if need info.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeCool18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#33 of 3,668 in Rome
306 reviews
Prati
OM2Rome
OM2Rome
#40 of 3,668 in Rome
309 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#20 of 3,668 in Rome
876 reviews
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Your Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Your Place

Property: At Your Place
Address: Via di Porta Castello 33, 00193 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Vatican / Borgo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — At Your Place 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B At Your Place has recently opened and is located in one of Rome's most characteristic and prestigious central districts, Borgo Pio. The B&B is housed in an elegant building that dates back to the end of the 19th century. The top-floor apartment is home to the B&B and lies on the fifth floor of the building that conveniently has a lift/elevator. Each guest room has a balcony with great views overlooking the gardens of Castel Sant'Angelo, the Palace of Justice or the Vatican Walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HRS, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your At Your Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Your Place Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing