We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Most gracious host ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of At Your Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added At Your Place to your Saves list
At Your Place
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via di Porta Castello 33, 00193 Rome, Italy (Vatican / Borgo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 3,576 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most gracious host ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

It was my first trip to Europe, a solo - 6 night stay in Rome (May, 2011). I corresponded with Luca 14-15 months in advance. I took his advice about transportation from the airport and there I was after the overnite flight from Boston - having breakfast At Your Place less than 1 hour after arrival. It is perfectly situated - I explored from morning until night - full of confidence with Luca there when needed. The best coffee and conversation, clean and quiet ... the locals ... amazing!!! I will return - but happy to share this gem with other readers. Dave

Room Tip: Had quiet room in rear ... great for solo
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roma2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    122
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
223
450
52
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We went on our first trip to Europe and our first stop was At Your Place in Rome. It was the best part of our entire trip. The location was perfect for us to walk to everything. Breakfast every morning is the breakfast one would dream of... you walk out of your room and there it is waiting for you... fresh and so delicious!! Luca was awesome... he gave us all the tips and tricks we needed to get to the best places with the least waiting time. We stayed there three nights and we had a wonderful time. If you can stay here, don't miss it!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jansud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stay 4 nights in this b&b.The rooms was clean and everything was excellent.
But most important is the host Luca, he is the best. He is arranged for us limo from airport and back in very good price.
He give us tips where to go and in which restrant is better to eat. It was very helpful. Next time we visit in Rome we stay for sure at this place.
Thank you Luka for your hospitality you show us the real Italian style.

Room Tip: Near by the b&b there is very good pizerya at very good prices. Ask Luka for the directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We spent 5 nights at this small B & B near The Vatican and thoroughly enjoyed it. Luca was very responsive, helped with Borghese reservations and tips on using buses, and the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Absolutely a perfect stay. Breakfast was more than ample and the B & B is very close to several bus stops. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Czechnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A fabulous, clean, quaint B&B near the Vatican. Luca was a magnificent host, catering to our every need. Communication was timely and excellent from the time we booked on. Fabulous blood orange juice, fresh pastries, and genuine interest in seeing that we made the most of our 4 days in Rome. Luca arranged our transport from the airport, and transport to the port at Cittavechia as well as our tours while in Rome. The price at $227.(USD) per night seems high to Americans but was far below what other comparable rooms cost in Rome. Great neighborhood eateries.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry_MKnoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

So what a place to stay - all the positive reviews we read on line were "spot on". Luca sent his driver to pick us up at the airport and then met us at the door. He was so attentive to our questions and made excellent recommendations for place to see and restaurants for dinner. Clean, excellent service, full breakfast, outstanding pastries, accommodating, etc, etc. Another 10/10 for our trip in September to Italy!! He even walked us across the street to one of his favorite places for lunch and sat down to help us make selections.

Room Tip: This is the place to stay in Roma if you want an excellent location and still be away from the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We spent 7 nights in "At Your Place" last September. The host Luca greeted us on arrival & advised us on restaurants, tours, local bus & metro details. The B&B is in a great location not far from the Vatican or traversee restaurant area. Its also very close to public transport. The room with ensuite is well maintained & kept very clean, it is airconditioned which worked well, the bed was very comfortable & there was very little noise from the street. The breakfast supplied by Luca was excellent with pasteries, croissants, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, scrambled eggs, coffee & tea & the great blood orange juice. Free wifi was provided with good signal most of the time. Luca's knowledge of rome was excellent he arranged tickets & tours for us to bypass the queues at the Colosseum & Ancient Rome, Villa Borghese (a must to see), Vatican City, St Peter's Basilicia, Sistine Chapel & Vatican Museum. He also recommended many excellent restaurants & the best shopping strip in Rome. We had a great time in Rome & it was all really down to the host Luca who we seriously thank. At Your Place is highly recommended.

Room Tip: All bedrooms we saw were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraRowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Capricci Romani B&B
Capricci Romani B&B
#22 of 3,576 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Prati
A Peace of Rome
A Peace of Rome
#31 of 3,576 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 630 reviews
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#20 of 3,576 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#8 of 3,576 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 995 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Trianon Borgo Pio Residence
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Your Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Your Place

Property: At Your Place
Address: Via di Porta Castello 33, 00193 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Vatican / Borgo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 3,576 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — At Your Place 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B At Your Place has recently opened and is located in one of Rome's most characteristic and prestigious central districts, Borgo Pio. The B&B is housed in an elegant building that dates back to the end of the 19th century. The top-floor apartment is home to the B&B and lies on the fifth floor of the building that conveniently has a lift/elevator. Each guest room has a balcony with great views overlooking the gardens of Castel Sant'Angelo, the Palace of Justice or the Vatican Walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your At Your Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Your Place Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing