We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst meal I had in Italy”

Caffetteria Ristorante Le Terrazze
Ranked #25 of 159 Coffee & Tea in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Neighborhood: Vatican / Borgo
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Vatican / Borgo
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst meal I had in Italy”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Recommended by our concierge - worst meal we had in all of italy - pasta was dry, the wine was warm and the service was horrendous.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathenry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    74
    32
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Paesi Bassi
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Never again...”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very terrible...Even the owner didn't know where were their waiters...they have a difference between restaurant and bar,so the tables are covered by two different colours.but you can order the same food...In few words - never again....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TulpanAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Very expensive”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

For a cup of tea and a canolli, you will pay 13 Euro. There are other eateries which serves food better and cheaper. But you're in Rome,, you pay what the Romans said.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank maganda0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“High & Historical Coffee”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We needed a caffiene fix, so here we were way up in this ancient castle and there in front of us an sign and arrow pointing us to a cafe. The girl that served us pleased that we could at least order due espresso dopio, and that we were going to have it at the bar as locals would. Service with a bright Italian smile as usual.
Bud & Ann (NZ)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank budgam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great view and nothing else matters”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

You should understand what you are coming there for. This is not a food. This is the great view. It was a nice place to stay for an aperitive which was a glass of Prosseco and soda water and take a picture of one of the best views of Rome. The price for a glass of Prosseco was 6 Euros, soda - 3,50 Euros. They served us with complimentary mini pizzas along with aperitives. A bit expensive as we also paid for admission tickets to enter the Castel San Angelo (10,50 Euros per adult). But the view facing St Pete's Cathedral worth every Euro. The service was slow. We were waiting long enough to get our bill.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LilyLemontree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffetteria Ristorante Le Terrazze also viewed

 

Been to Caffetteria Ristorante Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing