We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good accommodation in a great area”
Review of B&B Danilo Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Danilo Roma
Ranked #369 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good accommodation in a great area”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We sayed for 5 nights in late August and really enjoyed our stay. Our genial host, Andrea, set out our breakfast each morning and helped us plan the day with information, from numbers of buses and trams, interesting local walks, and great local restaurants. We had a spacious room with a balcony and had a bathroom down the hall to ourselves.(other rooms have ensuite). Everything was bright, clean and neat. The Trastevere area of Rome is a great spot to stay - lots of locals, great cafes and eateries, close to sights, tram into the centre, and a great Sunday market. Thanks Andrea and Davide.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fremantle_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    32
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
72
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here a few days ago and had a fantastic stay! The b and b is easy to reach from the airport and the perfect base for exploring Rome.Trastevere is full of bars and restaurants so we spent most evenings around there after spending the day exploring the sights across Rome.
Andrea and Davide are excellent hosts and we can't thank them enough for their help.Davide booked our night time tour of the Colosseum for us and Andrea helped us with our questions about buses and Rome itself. He also was perhaps the friendliest host I have ever met!
Our room was very clean and there was plenty of space.The balcony view wasn't picture perfect but it was nice to have a small outside space. Breakfast was simple but coffee was nice and strong. We went to Florence straight from Rome and our next hotel wasn't nearly as good.Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smileykate100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were booked into B & B Danilo at short notice after the Relais Rome Sweet Rome Trastevere (NB NOT the similarly named Trastevere Relais) had refused to honour our booking and left us locked out on the street. Sr. David from the neighbouring B & B Zen (qv) arranged to transfer our original booking with no change in price and found us a clean and comfortable room in the B & B Danilo. At breakfast Sr. Andrea of the Danilo was a friendly and good humoured host. No great views from the rooms, but a convenient base from which to explore Rome's buzzing Trastevere neighbourhood, within easy reach of the central sights too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RBM056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We found this B&B through tripadvisor and recommend it highly. It is well run and clean. We even had the private bath down the hall and had no problems with that. We had a room for 3 with a balcony outside our sliding glass door. The Seagulls can be noisy in the morning but with the window closed and the A/C on, you could not hear them. Andrea makes it so much fun as he has a very winsome personality. There is a grocery just next door which makes taking picnics on your excursions very easy. There are bus stops and trams very close also. Trastevere is a nice part of Rome and very close to the main Rome attractions. We would recommend this B&B to all our friends. Andrea, hope the flowering plant is still happy! From your Texas friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We booked this hostel as we had heard good things about Trastervere and this place had good reviews. We were not disappointed on either front - Trastervere is full of restaurants and bars and is very lively at night and Danilo hostel was excellent all round. After being greeted by the world's friendliest host, who full of local knowledge and banter (his name escapes me) we were shown to our room which looked recently decorated and was modern and stylish. It had a balcony and plenty of space. Bathroom had a very good shower and bath and was no problem sharing with one other room. The Hostel is immaculately clean throughout and because it is apartments you are not aware of any of the other guests. The breakfast was light (as is typical in Italian hotels) but more than adequate, toast and cereal, yogurt etc. It is also in a great location, being round the corner from most of the nightlife in Trastervere, yet the building was still quiet at night. Its a short tram ride from most of the sights of Rome. There is also a supermarket 2 mins away. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patbarnes90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Davide and Andrea run this place beautifully. Great water pressure--which matters after a long day of sightseeing. Comfortable beds and very clean. These things also matter a lot when you are running all over Rome to see as much as you can in a short time. Davide will pick you up at the airport if he is available--email him in advance. Andrea serves a communal breakfast to the guests and makes great coffee and conversation, in English, which most of the guests speak as well, if that makes you feel at ease. Danilo is a wonderful and very reasonably priced place from which to see, walk, eat and drink in the fabulous real Roman neighborhood of Trastevere, which is getting more popular all the time. Deservedly so. Unpretentious fun. You'll want to return after Andrea hugs you goodbye.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gfg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a 4 night surprise stay for my girlfriends 30th birthday, and not knowing Rome very well I took the advice of other reviewers on B&B Danilo and Trastevere...and how grateful I am for that advice!!
Not only is Trastevere such a wonderful and interesting area of Rome, but the Danilo was very comfortable, affordable and within reach of all the tourist attractions and some great restaurants. Andrea was a fantastic host, always lively and helpful (with directions and public transport help), and Davide was incredibly helpful in arranging transfers and recommended an amazing restaurant for my partners birthday.

I would recommend B&B Danilo to anyone travelling to Rome without a second thought!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Locanda Carmel
Locanda Carmel
#634 of 1,256 in Rome
168 reviews
Trastevere
WRH Trastevere
WRH Trastevere
#204 of 3,643 in Rome
418 reviews
Trastevere
Trastevere Colors
Trastevere Colors
#165 of 3,643 in Rome
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
In Trastevere House
In Trastevere House
#895 of 3,643 in Rome
68 reviews
Trastevere
Bed & Breakfast Zoe
Bed & Breakfast Zoe
#1,021 of 3,643 in Rome
25 reviews
Trastevere
Hip Suites
Hip Suites
#162 of 3,643 in Rome
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Danilo Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Danilo Roma

Property: B&B Danilo Roma
Address: Viale di Trastevere n. 60, 00153 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #369 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Danilo Roma 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your B&B Danilo Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing