We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Service and Food at Ristorante Tema”
Review of Ristorante Tema

Ristorante Tema
Ranked #284 of 12,448 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Monti
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lovely Service and Food at Ristorante Tema”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We did not have a reservation. When we walked in at 9 p.m. on a Friday night, they politely asked if we could come back in 30 minutes, which we did. We found that many main dishes in Italy are not served with greens. So, we ordered a seafood mix, the grilled seasbass and a side of vegetables. It was all delicious. Despite being stuffed, we went for dessert because we couldn't resist. We got the panna cotta and berries, which was lovely.
The service was kind. It was an intimate restaurant, and we really enjoyed our time there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    961
    326
    120
    67
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“tasty pasta”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I would recommend any sort of pasta here, it is very tasty but comes in small portion :) The tiramisu (served in a cup) was good but too creamy for us.

The restaurant has a nice atmosphere, with friendly staff.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank esrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food and oustanding service.”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I decided to go to "Ristorante Tema" based on Tripadvisor reviews.

It was a good decision because the food was very tasty and the service was oustanding. It was

a really nice ambiance and deserts were awesome.

I will recomend it and we would dine there again. Reasonably priced.

M. Acosta

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiriamAcosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty food, amazing staff!!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We found this place suddenly and host on entry saw we cant decide and invited us. This man was absolutely friendly, perfect speaking english and very very polite. We didnt make booking there but he found table for us, tired walkers after kilometres:)
We ordered 2 dishes of pasta and white wine. All staff was very friendly and they NOT cheat how others in Rome (for example bring smth what you not order and then include it to bill). Place is really cute and these bottles wall look nice.. Food was tasty!
Thank you, dear staff and that man-host! Sei molto gentile. We will come back. A presto! :)
Strongly reccomended.
P.S. I attache photo :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OlenkaSSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canoga Park
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unforgettable, in a bad way”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We went to Tema for dinner upon our hotel's recommendation, also because we can walk there. I ordered risotto with langoustine. I got a sad plate of risotto without langoustine. Glaringly obvious when the table next to us received the same dish with the actual seafood. Service was slow. It was a sad dinner all around.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hope L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ristorantetema, Proprietario at Ristorante Tema, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Good evening, forgive me but sometimes enough to better assess and then instead of giving expression evaluation is completely out of place.
I would like to point out that we are always delighted with the positive opinions and we treasure those negative because they give us the opportunity to adjust the shot, but an exchange of dish is really worthy of a response.
Dear lady, the dish that you have chosen is RISOTTO WITH CREAM CREAM SCAMPI, it is created with the prawns, but are crushed in the preparation of the same, this is to inform you.
While the other plate of which you speak the next table, was not risotto with scampi sauce, but TAGLIOLINI LOBSTER that is served with half a lobster.
Forgive me again lady, was just to give her sufficient knowledge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Tema also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Tema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing