We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cute coffee shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ditta Trinchetti

Ditta Trinchetti
Ranked #525 of 12,134 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $48
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Trastevere
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very cute coffee shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in here for a little break when exploring the Trastevere area. The coffee was fab and they offer great little pastries. Shame I wasnt hungry enough for lunch as the antipasti looked yum!

Helpful?
Thank Remalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    265
    63
    37
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
287 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nice find - quality food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Rome is a difficult place to find good food because most of the places are dreadful tourist traps with poor quality food. Trastevere is definitely one of best places to find decent food. Ditta Trinchetti has a laid back feel and very good service. No thrills good Italian food and some decent wines as well. If you don't have time to look for a good restaurant one can certainly recommend this one.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jvtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
175 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Cool Location But Maybe an Off Night Foodwise”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

After reading good reviews, we gave the place a shot. Very small place and the decor is really cool as you sit at old wooden tables. Service was a tad slow and our fault for not havn sharper Italian language skill sets but english by the staff was also challenged bit. We had 4 cheese polenta starter and unfortunately it struck us quite poorly. We dont think the polenta was freshly made/rolled as it looked exactly like the pre-made store type that you just slice. Pasta was ok but the steak tartare did not make the grade. We have had tartare all over and the serving was quite bland with no kick to it. Given other reviews it must have been an off night or our bad luck.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smallhanded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delightful Little Restaurant, Wonderfull Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

We found this wonderful little restaurant on our first night in Trastevere, a short distance from our hotel. From the outside it looks like a cool, informal deli, and it does indeed sell a wonderful selection of take out items from the front counter and case. The interior of old wood tables and informal table settings recalls restaurants you might have seen in Italian movies from the 1950's. The place is run by an enthusiastic and friendly young staff who all seem to speak some english. I speak some Italian, but did not need it. The menu is a collection of small plates, many of them daily specials. You order as many plates as you like. I ordered a saltimbocca with broccoli, a special that day, and it was outstanding. We also ordered plates of polenta and risotto with fish, all very satisfying. The wine by the glass selection is also very good. The wines were obviously carefully chosen. We tried two whites and a regional red and all were terrific. We bought a bottle of excellent Pinot Grigio to take back to the room. Returned two more times. All in all, a great find, and we wish them well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paramount81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Kooky restaurant in cool Trastevere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Balls of wool, teacups and knifes and forks hang from the ceiling - nice restaurant with tasty food - not the best we had in Trastevere but a very cool little place with good music and nice staff!

Helpful?
Thank foody_manc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ditta Trinchetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing