We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Purposed to on the Roof Tom Terrace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vivaldi Luxury Rooms
Ranked #465 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Me and my now fiancée stayed in this hotel in June for a short break, it was lovely perfect location, clean and staff friendly, its right in the hustle and bustle of this shops and restaurants but close the door and you can hear a thing.
Had a lovely time in this hotel- the roof top terrace is a must- I loved it and my Boyfriend got down on one knew at sunset VERY romantic! I would go back to this hotel 

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieT02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 171 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Family of four with 2 teens, part of a group of 4 families for a pre cruise visit to Rome. Hotel was great, clean, large bathroom, king and two twins. Fridge, lots of space for suitcases. Very central location, safe neighborhood. Short walk to Spanish steps and Trevi Fountain. Lots of good shopping. Good free breakfast, better than a continental, lots of choices! Also enjoyed a drink on the rooftop bar at the hotel Mozart which is where you check in and is very close. The hotel staff were great to call restaurants and make reservations for our group. Highly recommend this hotel for mod price and good quality!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingswood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Suites vivaldy was a good choise delicious breakfast room clean and confortable nothing to complain about this hotel..situaded in front of via dei corso and many touristic places like fontana di trevi ...get
ready to espend your money!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jairunitur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed in the Vivaldi Suites (through the Hotel Mozart) in Rome in September last year and it was one of the most delightful experiences of our lives! The charm! The location! The people! The service! All unsurpassed. We absolutely loved the huge wooden door entry to the Vivaldi, the little courtyard, and...probably most of all...the gorgeous opera and classical music wafting from the conservatory next door into our courtyard, onto our patio and into our room (we of course left the doors open so we wouldn't miss a thing!!!) Charming breakfast room and great breakfast...very European! We spent 9 days theere and enjoyed every minute of every day and night! Loved the rooftop of the Mozart for coffee or wine, the front desk was always so helpful. So...do yourself a favor and stay here!!!! If we get back to Rome, we wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Rather than just use a website, I emailed (lots!) and called the hotel, always received prompt respo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed in the Vivaldi Suites, from the same Mozart hotel, but much bigger and comfortable.

Great rooms, very spacious, luxurious, nice decoration, great bed, excellent breakfast and very well located.

Jacuzzi in the suite after walking all day long was very relaxing.

Very goog value for money.
Definitely, a great place to stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulitum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in the Vivaldi rooms, a short walk from the main hotel Mozart. After checking in with some very helpful and friendly desk staff, we were taken to our room in the second building. Using the lift was an adventure as it doesn't seem very safe! Fortunately, we only had to get to the third floor. The room was a good size, clean and with a nice bathroom. Although we could hear the music from a nearby bar, the noise wasn't unwelcome.
The breakfast was very good with a mixture of sweets, cereals, breads and fruit. The staff were also very friendly-essential for those serving breakfast in my view!
The key feature is the hotel's location. It is 5 minutes from the Spanish steps and a little further to a metro stop. The roof top bar in the main Hotel Mozart offers a stunning view of the city. You won't be disappointed!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Liam Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

When we walked into this enormous space we were amazed! The room huge, spotlessly clean, modern, fantastic bathroom with whirlpool jets, tea, coffee, safe and fridge in room, great breakfast (though dining area is a little small). Our room looked out over Via del Corso, so we could watch the passeggiata every evening. If noise bothers you you might not like the street side rooms, because people are out until all hours at night. By far the most comfortable bed I've slept in in all of Italy. It's a few steps away from the main hotel (Mozart), so there aren't any staff members in the building in the evening, but they are a phone call away if you need them. Very secure building, Perfectly located near the Spanish Steps and other attractions are in walking distance. Would not stay anywhere else in Rome.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you might not want a room overlooking Via del Corso.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#154 of 1,270 in Rome
1,615 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#315 of 1,270 in Rome
731 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#265 of 1,270 in Rome
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,270 in Rome
1,235 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Palace
Condotti Palace
#584 of 1,270 in Rome
365 reviews
Campo Marzio
Grand Hotel Plaza
Grand Hotel Plaza
#717 of 1,270 in Rome
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivaldi Luxury Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivaldi Luxury Rooms

Address: Via del Corso, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#139 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#154 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $104 - $658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vivaldi Luxury Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vivaldi Luxury Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivaldi Luxury Rooms Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing