We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Leon's Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Leon's Place Hotel
Ranked #111 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

At Leon's place they care about the client opinion. People are super helpful and polite. The rooms are very stylish with amazing cleanliness and comfort. The hotel is cozy, luxurious and at the same time comfortable and its facilities are practical. The lobby really has a very nice design and it is has a stylish bar. The rooms are spacy with all amenities, clean and comfortable. The only bad thing, the location of the hotel is not very close to metro or the train station. I personnaly walked from the Termini station to the hotel but it wasn't a smart choise (700-800m with baggage is not easy). I think that Visitors should be prepared to hire a taxi from Termini to reach the hotel.

Room Tip: keep in mind that the hotel is not close to metro station
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonsplacehotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Leon's Place Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Claudio,
thank you for taking the time to review the Leon's place Hotel.

We are delighted that you liked your stay and that the staff were polite and very helpful.

Maybe your luggage was too heavy, because the hotel is just 10 minutes walk from Termini station. :)
Alternatively, you can take the bus for 2 stops or taxi for a few minutes.

Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.
We hope to host you again.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    228
    64
    15
    8
See reviews for
39
351
14
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
slough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Absolutely loved staying here, the staff are extremely helpful and professional. My fave hotel yet. A 10 minute walk to the metro was good, slightly longer walk to Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain (20-25 min walk). The interior makes it very stylish and the rooms are very clean. Wish I went to the Spa but I didn't have time, the pictures of it in the room brochure looked amazing also. We went out the back onto the terrace and enjoyed a quiet drink under the sunshades, the bar changes colour and adds to the glamour overall. There is a wide choice for breakfast and offered to cater for any needs.
I would definetly come back here as it made my overall trip to Rome fabulous.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelle00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonsplacehotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Leon's Place Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review.

We are delighted that you had a lovely stay with us and the staff was professional and accommodating.
We are also happy you loved our lounge bar, the Visionnaire Cafè, a stylish place where relish a cocktail or an aperitif.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit, so you can finally enjoy our Spa.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

A great hotel with great staff and location. From the moment we arrived the staff were so attentive and the informative of how to get to places and the best local restaurants to dine at.
The Spa was amazing and even more so was the fact that we had it exclusively too ourselves. The bar had a small enclosed garden area with many comfortable sofa's to sit and drink Frascati on.
Breakfast served in the cellar area was excellent and the manager was obliging, especially when we arrived at 10:30 one morning for breakfast and they were still happy to serve us.
The one secret of our location that they forgot to mention was the delicious ice cream parlour across the road from our hotel, a gem we found at 00:30 one morning when locals and tourists alike were queuing out the door to taste these fabulous delights, never have we or will we again we both believe taste experience the taste of what can only be the best ice cream in Rome.

Room Tip: 308 was our room and more than adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bodm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonsplacehotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Leon's Place Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your lovely comments about the Leon's place Hotel.
Our staff work hard to make your stay special, so we are very happy when we read a review like yours.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Leon's Place is pretty well situated with just a ten minute walk to the metro stations giving easy access to the Vatican, the Colloseum and other attractions and a twenty minute walk to the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. The hotel is fairly inconspicuous from the outside but as you enter the main entrance, you are confronted with a large and rather elegant marble foyer with a small reception to the right hand side.

The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful and our room was ready as we arrived, just before midday. A quick drop off of the bags to our room meant a good day touring followed by a meal in the city in the evening without having to get back early to sort out luggage.

The hotel and facilities were spotlessly clean and one of the quirks of the hotel were mirrors throughout including a huge mirror from floor to ceiling in our bedroom. If there was one comment about the bedroom, it would be the lack of drawers and hangars for clothes. No drawers to be precise and only hangars between my wife and myself so we were forced to live out of the suitcase in a fairly small room. There was a safe in the room but we had to take care not to jam the iPad in it as it was very small and fully opening the door was restricted by the wardrobe space being confined. We both found the bed to be a little hard for our liking and it took a couple of nights to get used to.

Breakfast was adequate but nothing to shout home about. The quality was very good barring the bread of which there was little choice. The fresh fruit was very nice quality as was the limited choice of cooked foods. We felt there could have been a wider choice of alternatives generally. Coffee I found to be disappointing but generally, it was sufficient to keep us going through the day. One amenity we did enjoy the use of was the spa. After a long day walking in the city, the spa bath sauna and steam room came as welcome relief before embarking on an evening excursion to one of many good restaurants nearby. The bar was also very nice and there is also a decked area outside, behind the bar, covered by awnings - a very nice extension to the bar for a warm summer evening.

To summarise, the hotel is very clean with nice amenities and in a reasonably good location. A better buffet spread at breakfast would be welcome. We would recommend this hotel for a short stay of 2-5 days but probably not more.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonsplacehotel, Pr manager at Leon's Place Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Simon,
thank you for taking time to review the Leon's place hotel.

Thank you also for your kind words about the service and staff which I have passed to everyone.
We are glad that you enjoyed the Spa and the Visionnaire Cafè, our stylish lounge bar.

I wish to inform you that we will provide the wardrobes of a small chest of drawers in every room.
We are sorry that you have not rated excellent choice of the buffet, instead, our customers really appreciate it.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel on a future visit.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great place to stay. Mohammad was very welcoming in the bar, had complimentary prosecco to celebrate our honeymoon. The breakfast was the best we have had in Italy. The breakfast manager was so friendly and kind. The room and bathroom was spotless. Nothing to say negative. Location walking distance from train station. Would recommend turning right out of the hotel to find local restaurants rather than tourist ones. Cheaper and nicer food. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonsplacehotel, Responsabile della comunicazione at Leon's Place Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Ruth,
thank you for taking the time to recomend us.
We are glad you had a special stay, and we hope to host you again, perhaps to celebrate a wedding anniversary!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Before going to Rome we looked for a hotel that was close to the city centre although not too far out so that we would be able to walk into the centre.

When we arrived and entered the hotel, it really surprised us.....it was even more beautiful than what we had imagined and what we had read.

It was a 10min walk from the centre, and there were plenty of restaurants nearby 9which we ate at most evenings. We sat in the bar a few nights, where we were also given free crisps and snacks with our drinks.

Breakfast at the hotel was amazing, and we were greeted every morning with a 'Good morning, how did you sleep'.

Staff are very friends and rooms are beautiful

If we went back to Rome again we would definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: All rooms are beuatiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is rated? As four stars according to the plaque on the front but doesn't quite make it. My wife and I stayed four nights in room 202 overlooking the street and though the reception staff were very helpful and friendly and the room and hotel was modern and clean, we got the impression it and the staff are tired. On arrival we were not escorted to our room (not a big deal) but this is the first hotel in six weeks of travel this has occurred. Immediately we noticed heavy staining on the carpets and an 18 inch crack at the bottom of the bathroom mirror and another smaller one further up. We notified the desk clerk straight away so as not to be blamed and I was surprised that she simply shrugged and laughed it off. Went to the bar to get a relaxing drink after our train trip - 2 drinks = €26.00 not sure why given we had never paid more than €10 for each in our travels, didn't question it so this is our fault. That night we returned from tea with a bottle of wine to relax only to find the bar fridge was not cold, this we reported also the following morning (took all day to rectify, not sure of the fault)! As we had some time to kill (45 minutes) before an afternoon excursion we decided to go to the rear courtyard and have a coffee so we asked the bar tender for two cappuccino's and sat around patiently for 30 minutes waiting for it to arrive, went to the bar twice during this time only to find no one present? Finally left in disgust for our excursion with no excuse offered, actually I doubt if anyone even saw us leave. Apart from the comfy bed, outward appearance of elegance and the friendly cleaning staff, particularly Juan Carlos (always happy and smiling and quick to say hello)this hotel needs a good look at itself compared with its competitors.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TSBHRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Marcella Royal Hotel
Marcella Royal Hotel
#101 of 1,257 in Rome
1,657 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#48 of 1,257 in Rome
2,220 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#124 of 1,257 in Rome
1,179 reviews
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#71 of 1,257 in Rome
1,148 reviews
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#169 of 1,257 in Rome
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leon's Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leon's Place Hotel

Property: Leon's Place Hotel
Address: Via Venti Settembre 90/94, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leon's Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated few steps away from Porta Pia and ten minutes walking from Termini Station, Hotel Leon's place is located in a strategic position to experience the beauty of Rome. The design that characterizes the building will make your stay and your professional meetings unforgettable. The 56 rooms are equipped with every comfort and furnished with luxurious minimalism. The meeting rooms can accommodate up to 160 people and are fully equipped with all the facilities necessary to the success of your event. A suggestive lounge bar called Vissionaire Cafe, a Spa and a fitness room complete the offer of this unique and elegant hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Leon's Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing