We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really cool posh hotel”
Review of Leon's Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leon's Place Hotel
Ranked #108 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
1 review
“A really cool posh hotel”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

A really cool posh hotel that I visited in December 2013. ReALLY posh rooms and lobby. A bit expensive and far from metro station but close (600-700m) from main train station termini.

I would recommend this hotel to somebody who is willing to pay for it. Good breakfast and service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lezl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    224
    61
    14
    8
See reviews for
38
338
14
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Just Perfect. Totally Recommended...Best hotel experience in Europe. Excellent Staff, Excellent, Location, Excellent Food, Excellent breakfast,Excellent decoration,Excellent Room...just perfect. .. Gracias for the wonderful moments. ..

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gamnesiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

booked this as part of special package. pleasant double room- not huge, but clean, well serviced, quiet,and very comfortable firm bed. great bar with great cocktails, pleasant continental breakfast with simple cooked egs, etc. coffee really good. . lifts speedy, lobby staggeringly bling and sharp (in a good way), staff uniformly helpful, location very good - 10 minutes walk from main station/ tube, 20 minute walk to centre of town. taxi for 3 into town centre about 10 € Free wifi throughout. Only (minor) gripe was that gym / sauna a little unloved Overall- no hesitation in staying here again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank NickKosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel gave me mixed emotions. The lobby and lounge are gorgeously decorated but I didn't feel like our room lived up to the decor of the rest of the hotel. Our room had stains on the carpet and the hallway had weird steps throughout it. The lounge served one of the best aperitifs we had in all of Italy. But we could not get cell phone reception or wifi in our room. I think that was what I was most disappointed about; the wifi. My husband had to sit in the lobby to check email. I had to walk outside my room, and down the hall to check my email. It didn't help that we had a medical emergency at home and our bank put a hold on our card because we were traveling out of the country. But it was in those moments, when you absolutely need those services, that you're painfully aware that you paid $250US per night for a room without internet. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and the staff were really great too. I feel like it's just a mixed bag.

Room Tip: Room #108 - No wifi or cell phone reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank girl1der1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed there on a business trip for 10 days.
The hotel has one of the most amazing lobby. There is a swing which seems to be hanging by the glass chandelier, and in the background you can the funky and modern bar.
The location is good and one can walk down straight to the president's house (Quirinal Palace)
Also Gelato Curaso , which offers some of the best ice creams in rome is nearby.
At breakfast, you are greeted by an enthusiastic and warm manager(pity forgot his name).

Rooms facing the road side are a bit noisy.
Service wise : They missed bringing back the laundry for me and Wi-fi did not work for me for a good part of my stay, which they acknowledged as a problem only at the end of my stay. I had a data card for the laptop , but was a problem logging in with mobile/ipod.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amiableamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This was our first trip to Rome. First we had an excellent room but unfortunately the heating system was not working we did complain and had to switch it another bigger room with very dimm lights. Next day we asked to see the manager he was comprehensive and cooperative he apologized and offered to deduct thr price of the first night.
As for the location it was great, we were able to walk easily just about everywhere while the front desk and breakfast staff are super pleasant and helpfull especially Francesco, Christina and Mohmad .
I would definitely recommend this hotel for its location and staff and would come back if I ever go to Rome again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roula_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We had the best room in the hotel, which was quiet from the traffic. Breakfast was very good and they catered very well for a gluten intolerant. The cocktail bar was lovely and the drinks served even better. Plenty of family restaurants in the neighbourhood so we didn't go hungry and very close to bus routes and within walking distance of the main train station. Easy to do the things you want to do in Rome. This was our second stay at this hotel and it didn't disappoint.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Marcella Royal Hotel
Marcella Royal Hotel
#97 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#130 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#46 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#32 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leon's Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leon's Place Hotel

Property: Leon's Place Hotel
Address: Via Venti Settembre 90/94, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leon's Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated few steps away from Porta Pia and ten minutes walking from Termini Station, Hotel Leon's place is located in a strategic position to experience the beauty of Rome. The design that characterizes the building will make your stay and your professional meetings unforgettable. The 56 rooms are equipped with every comfort and furnished with luxurious minimalism. The meeting rooms can accommodate up to 160 people and are fully equipped with all the facilities necessary to the success of your event. A suggestive lounge bar called Vissionaire Cafe, a Spa and a fitness room complete the offer of this unique and elegant hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Leon's Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing