We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leon's Place Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$392
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$233
$201
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$303
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$473
$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$319
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$424
$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Navona(Rome)
$196
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$180
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveler rating
332
246
67
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
246
67
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing ice creamla romanaice cream in romebreakfast managergelato shophotel barlovely hotelhot optionssteam roomcity breakgood sizesized roomhot and cold foodmain attractionsminute walkstayed here for nightsbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 670 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

If you like so called "design" and "trendy" hotels, then Leon's Place should be one of your favourites while in Rome.
The décor is... unusual. A swing covered with black taffeta in the middle of the central lounge, mirrors everywhere in heavy, black frames, mauve velvets, chester-style padded elevators (I'm not joking), walls in various shades of violet and pearl-grey, huge beds with plush cushions, grey carpets and curtains, a caleydoscopic, well furnished bar: absolutely to be seen. Strangeness apart, rooms are cosy (though a bit stuffy and all but large), the bedding is fine and you are provided a real bathroom (almost as large as the room itself), the TV screen is large and there is a great variety of channels for free, but no desk and - alas - uncertain wi-fi connection.
All in all, not my favourite one, but medium to high, for a reasonable amount of money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rap2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My husband and I had a fantastic 3 day break in Rome, and stayed at Leon's Place. Initially drawn in by the hotel's unique interior design, and were not disappointed upon arrival, and thrilled that the swing in reception actually works, and not just for display only!
We stayed in room 206, overlooking Via XX Settembre, and the room had beautiful high ceilings and decorated to a very high standard, however the bathroom didn't appear to have been refurbished the same time as the rooms, however it was perfectly acceptable, and clean.
Breakfast is located in the basement in a spectacular old wine cellar, with a wide selection of cold meats, breads, cereals fruit and hot options for those not content with just the Continental style!
If I had to pick a negative, it would have to be the rather steep price of drinks in the bar, but overall a big thumbs up and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Lovely decor, friendly staff, comfortable rooms loads of space in bathroom.
Clever second door between the seelping part and the front door to make room even quieter.Lovely attention to detail.Recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank JanLourensS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel is situated only 10 minutes walk from Termini station which has access to all underground stations within Rome and has a direct link to the airport with regular service to and from Rome centre every 30minutes.

As Leon's place is so close to the Termini station we had no problems finding it nor checking in. The staff quickly showed us to our room on which we found to be small but very modern with a classic boutique vibe that worked. We booked a standard double room for our time in Rome and can confidently say it was worth every penny due to a huge comfortable bed, separate closet/wardrobe area, a balcony and a classic styled bathroom rich in marble and granite.

We often visited the hotel bar for the odd Peroni and evening night cap which was served by one of the most friendly and knowledgable waiters we have stumbled across on our travels, unfortunately I don't remember his name to credit but I can say his local knowledge certainly helped us around Rome.

In with the rooms standard price and package we received high speed wifi Internet access which always helps and a complimentary breakfast that allows you to fuel up and take advantage of an early morning espresso to help you through the hours of discovering Rome.

This boutique hotel is everything we expected plus more and can confidently say we will be returning on our next visit to Rome.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed for two nights with my husband at the end of a 12 day Italy trip with friends. We were largely attracted by the price and location, then sold by the pictures of the hotel bar! The lobby and bar area were really cool, and we had some good drinks there though they were indeed pricey. Our room was large, except for the bathroom, though it did have a large shower. We also had a really nice balcony. Didn't make it to breakfast either day as we had an early Vatican tour one morning and an early flight the next. Definitely not located in a touristy area, which we liked, but I could see how some might prefer to be more in the thick of things in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews