We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic budget B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast - Interno 9
Ranked #1,457 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
Texas, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic budget B&B”
Reviewed May 11, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights at bed and breakfast interno 9. The accommodation is 20-30 minutes bus ride away from city centre. It was difficult to find at first and slightly too far in my opinion, but it is in a nice neighbourhood and the location is reasonable given the price. The room was spacious with sleek decor, which was a lot more than what I expected. Bathroom was sizeable and clean, though I did not like sharing with other people, it wasn't particularly annoying since we were only sharing with one other room. We had hearty breakfasts served in our room every morning, which usually kept us full until early afternoon. The hosts were lovely and services fantastic. The candy refills everyday were a nice touch. Rooms may be slightly noisy at night, but that is expected in this city, and I suspect the noise level is much better than accommodations in many other neighbourhoods. Would definitely recommend the place, probably one of the best B&Bs within its price range in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penny3257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    36
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
41
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

We stayed 6 nights at the Interno 9 in a room with shared bathroom. We're lucky, because we only have to share it for 1 night.
The room was very spacious, simple but with everything we need for a vacation. The first good impression was the warmth of the room (it felt good every night to come back from the cold outside) and the second was the cleanliness! The room and the bathroom were always impeccable! Thumbs up for that!

Gianluca, the owner, was very friendly, and he gave us a map of Rome with all the points of interest. Mrs. Carla, the lady that keeps everything running, was very sweet, and treated us like her own family! We loved her!
One morning, we complained at Mrs. Carla, that was a lady upstairs, that walks all night with her heels, every night (she doesn't sleep at all!!), and the next night she doesn't make any king of noise. We should had complained before! :)

The location, a residential neighborhood, was a bit noisy, but if we catch a bus (always passing by) it put us in the center of Rome in 10 minutes. So, it equals the scale.

At the end, Interno 9, was a great value for money and I would recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anavieira03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
padulino
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2010

For the price I am not sure this can be beaten in Rome. Room was spotlessly clean, large (we had the ensuite room) and nicely decorated. Great (and very helpful) welcome from the owners of this 'B and B' in an apartment block.
Breakfast was adequate if a bit uninspiring but they tried their very best (and provide you with proper Italian coffee) if you need. You could also use the fridge in the kitchen if needed..
As part of a very local Rome neighbourhood it was great to be able to go to 'local' restaurants and bars, and see a proper slice of Italian life. But the road - the apartment is off a busy thoroughfare - noise was pretty intrusive and it did take a while to get to town...
My partner and I were away on my 40th and though this was great value not sure if it was a special enough location for such a landmark event! Would definitely stay again though.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank padulino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2010

This is a remarkable good B&B. I stayed with my girlfriend for 3 nights and there was nothing wrong. The facilities are impressively clean, the breakfast abundant and delicious, the rooms exquisitely decorated and even delightfully aromatized. Wifi, ammenities in the bathroom and a/c were available. It was in certain way comparable to a 4 star hotel due to the different features offered and the kindness of the staff, always willing to assist you in any way. It is a bit far from the city, but we didn't have any trouble by using the public transportation. Great place to stay and very good value for the money

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlix5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latvia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

In general- nice room, good location, easy to reach the center. Very helpfull staff! Free internet.
Breakfest- rather plain- some packed dried bread, jam, nutella and small joghurt. Kitchen is there but that is only for staff to use.
Also big minus- very big noice from street .

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Upsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2010

fantastic place to stay. Generous with the Breakfast. Very clean rooms. Only complaint is that its about 20-30 mins bus ride from the centre but you will have to do some travelling no matter where you stay in Rome , as its so large with so many sights. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drmellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

I stayed at Interno 9 twice during my recent trip to Rome. I liked that it was out of the main tourist area, so it was more low key and with more local people around. It is like many B&B in Italy, a flat in an apartment building converted into a B&B. You have to arrange a time to meet the owners so that they can let you in, but it is no problem. The place is very clean, modern, has wifi, and great air-conditioning for those hot summer days and nights in Rome. It is close to the train station so you can get to the airport and back quickly. Also has a bus stop right outside the door to get to the sights as well. There is a bit of street noise, but I was able to sleep with no problem. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mortimerduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ostiense
Saint Paul Hotel
Saint Paul Hotel
#512 of 1,258 in Rome
735 reviews
Ostiense
Hotel San Paolo
Hotel San Paolo
#187 of 1,258 in Rome
172 reviews
H10 Roma Citta
#127 of 1,258 in Rome
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eco B&B Marela
#1,078 of 3,668 in Rome
108 reviews
Residenza Fermi
#1,653 of 3,668 in Rome
33 reviews
B&B Guglielmo Marconi House
#1,788 of 3,668 in Rome
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast - Interno 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast - Interno 9

Property: Bed and Breakfast - Interno 9
Address: Via Enrico Fermi 15, 00146 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,457 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Bed and Breakfast - Interno 9 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing