We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rome Break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Santa Croce

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Santa Croce
Ranked #923 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Lee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rome Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

We were a group of 7 people, 2 couples, 2 women and a man, therefore this looked to be the perfect solution to stay here as it could accommodate us all in the same place, however when we got there we were all together for the 1st night but the other 2 the single man in our party was moved to a different hotel just round the corner! This didn't cause too many probs and he was able to have his breakfast with us, however it was a bit inconvenient. Having said that our overall experience was very good, great breakfast and clean, spacious rooms, all with their own bathrooms. Location was fine, 20mins to Coloseum and other sites not far away either, is a 'quick' route to the Trevi Fountain that we only discovered on the last night, so read your maps! Is a supermarket about 4 doors down, but the mini bar is good value too!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Imrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    29
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
12
39
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

The room was very spacious and spotless with a balcony. The breakfast was just superb, as if we were staying in a luxury hotel. Very attentive and gracious host.
I was a bit uncomfortable having to go to the bathroom across the landing (not en-suite).
I'd consider returning to this B&B when I go back to Rome

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nmh2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

Would definitely stay there again. Very good room for the price. Clean! Comfy bedding and the host was very gracious in every way. He speaks Italian only so I would suggest that you map the location out if you don't speak Italian. Although it was very close to the Metro stop as indicated (only a couple of blocks away) we'd misplaced our map so had to ask a cafe attendant who spoke English where the street was located.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Panda777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2011

Area is not pleasant but only to be expected near any railway station. We found it a bit difficult to find as it is not a B&B as we Brits know it - more like 4 rooms on a floor in a shared building, with only a small plaque to identify it. The room was very basic but very spacious - bathroom across landing was fine, though not much ventilation so had a bit ot a 'damp' feel to it - lovely hot shower though. Breakfast was brought on a trolley to the room, lovely - too much food actually! I would recommend staying here if you are on a budget and don't mind basic facilities. The owner was nice & friendly. It was obvious he would prefer to be paid in cash but did not offer a discount for doing so - no problem paying by credit card though.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cropton100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

Faultless service and attention to detail from Felice who did everything to make our 4 night stay a pleasure which included making breakfast for our 5.30am departure - this is a 4th floor, 4 bedroom B&B that is clean, tidy, and well furnished - both credit card and cash accepted as payment. Having stayed in Rome 3 times previously in 3* hotels I can say we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pegs047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

We stayed here for one night in May 2010, having flown directly from New Zealand to Rome. We needed a clean comfortable bedroom to relax, and rest in close proximity to the train station. It met all our needs - a 10 minute walk from the station, not quite "a hotel" as we expected, and initially hard to identify the building, but once we found the apartment on the third floor, we were met be a very welcoming host who provided us with excellent maps, and advice on places to walk to. Our studio apartment type bedroom had a balcony, on which we ate the huge breakfast. The private bathroom was down the corridor but not a problem - we had our own key. We slept very soundly and were not bothered by traffic noise. We would happliy stay again, assuring we could get the same room. It was a great find using Trip Advisor, and a pleasant place to spend our first night in Italy, especially as we had been advised that most accomodation near the station was questionable. Only awkward point was payment was required in cash - luckily we had the Euros!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2010

I suppose I shouldn't really write a review since I didn't actually stay there.

My wife booked a room there for 4 nights as we're visiting Italy; the rates were very reasonable, we thought.

Apparently they thought so too, because they tried calling us 4 times today telling us that we couldnt stay there because the prices quoted on the Late Rooms website were too low and instructing us to cancel our own reservation.

I have a good mind not to do that but I'm not sure what good that would achieve.

Lying bunch of cheats.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Avvy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#413 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Esquilino
SHG Hotel Porta Maggiore
SHG Hotel Porta Maggiore
#751 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Esquilino
Happy Home 2C
Happy Home 2C
#67 of 1,067 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
La Rotella nel Sacco
La Rotella nel Sacco
#851 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Esquilino
Termini Gold B&B
Termini Gold B&B
#284 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#98 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Santa Croce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Santa Croce

Property: B&B Santa Croce
Address: Via di Santa Croce in Gerusalemme 91, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #923 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — B&B Santa Croce 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your B&B Santa Croce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Santa Croce Hotel Rome
Bed And Breakfast Santa Croce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing