We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different but nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
Ranked #357 of 3,780 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was a nice hotel but with a bit of an unusual set up. When we checked in at 94 Rooms we were actually taken to an entirely different apartment block across the street where our room was. The room was modern and clean and just right for 3 nights but prob not big enough for any longer. Also the reception is in the other block but only manned 9-1 daily which means a lot of texting and emailing if you want to check in outside these times. However there was someone there when we arrived at 13:30 but they did not reply to our text to say they would be. Also breakfast is brought to your room (at a time you request when arrive) each morning. There was no opportunity to change our order or time of its delivery so had the same breakfast on consecutive days. It was tasty though!
We did ask about the airport car to take us back to the airport but we were not convinced of the reliability of the guy on the desk who we spoke to about this so decided to walk the streets at 04:30am to look for a taxi.
All in all a very pleasant stay with only a few grumbles. Must say finally, great location for the Vatican and St Peters and handy for Metro line.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sillsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 352 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

I recently booked two rooms for two nights at B&B 94 Rooms in Rome, and I could not be happier with my purchase! I booked through their official website and got an AMAZING deal! For a budget traveler, this hotel hit all the important marks: location, price, and rooms.

It is a 10-minute walk from the Vatican and a 3-minute walk from the metro, so getting around was really easy. Both rooms were very modern and well decorated. The air conditioning was great and a nice welcome after a long day of walking. The only toiletries provided are small packets of shampoo and a small bar of soap, so I recommend bringing any other necessities. The service is great, but there is not always someone at the desk, so if you want recommendations or have questions, you should ask them upon check-in. The only down-side: it is on the 4th (or American 5th) floor and the elevator is tiny, so be advised!

I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Marco was very kind and helpful (got for us tickets to the Vatican, restaurants and directions)
The place is located close to the metro (besides that, walking is a bit far from the center)
Breakfast is disappointing - don't waste money on that..
Air conditioning is poor.
The room we got (superior) is just what you need. Very clean and quiet enough to get some rest.
In general, the staff were nice and helpful (and Marco above all)

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betoivanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This place is a great deal and is so close to the Vatican. The entire staff was helpful and wonderful! The wireless Internet worked perfectly and it was clean and comfortable. There was a fabulous breakfast brought to us each morning! Awesome place and I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mc282003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Marco is very helpful, rooms are clean..serviced with lift....airconditioned....close to the vatcan city.
We have booked the transfer to the room ...ver convienient and timely absolutly no problems...we were let in in no time, Marco gave us a quick guide to the city.
B&B is very close to the Vatcan Walls and close to some Bus stops.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camillerih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We originally booked a different B & B with Agoda, however were changed at the last minute.

The location of 94 Rooms is fantastic, the room was very nice and clean and the staff were very friendly, especially Marco the boss. It's also very quiet, which was a blessing after a hectic day in Rome.

The only thing we could fault was the shower, which is a tad slow.

Definitely recommend staying here and we would stay again.

Room Tip: We had a rear facing room, which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessScabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Best Western Globus Hotel
Quo Vadis Inn
#280 of 3,780 in Rome
141 reviews
Vatican Holiday
#218 of 3,780 in Rome
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#21 of 3,780 in Rome
777 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B 94Rooms Vatican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B 94Rooms Vatican

Address: Via Degli Scipioni 113 | Via Vigliena 10, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 3,780 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $62 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B 94Rooms Vatican 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B 94ROOMS VATICAN are located in a strategic position, in the heart of VATICAN district, a few metres far from the Vatican Museums, St. Peter church and Castel Sant' Angelo, only 50 meters far from the subway stops Ottaviano-San Pietro and Lepanto. You will be in a few minutes walk in all the major sites of historical interest, in the streets of shopping and entertainment. The subway stops and many buses stops will allow you to run freely and easily and then return to the quiet of your rooms. Each room is furnished of: daily breakfast served in the room free WIFI minibar kettle for tea and herbal teas coffee machine courtesy line ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B 94Rooms Vatican reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
94 Rooms Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing