We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B 94Rooms Vatican

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
Ranked #232 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very Clean, well situated (near metro station, vatican, etc). The design is very modern. The beds were very comfortable.The room temperature was perfect, the nights weren't cold at all. The price is very attractive, the staff very polite and competent. I would definitely recommend

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiago V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    135
    19
    10
    12
See reviews for
82
116
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Spent two nights there and loved the experience. The place was great, the rooms lovely, a few problems in the bathroom here and there but overall very good quality and price. The bed and mattress were excellent. The owner was friendly but not very reactive to requests. The only problem was the breakfast that was absolutely nothing memorable. Maybe also a better selection of teas and coffees, some information on local events... very good experience. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: ask for a nice room, pick and choose from the photographs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arezzo, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

A wonderful room, clean and the bed was heavenly comfortable! Very convenient and safe location. Marco gave complete and instructions and was available at any time. I also might add, how economical this room was for the location and also a holiday. I was very satisfied with everything and will definitely return. Thank You Marco !!

Room Tip: I stayed in the superior double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bgstylist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We spent 5 nights in a triple room, which was very clean and comfortable. The building is very close to Vatican city and Otaviano metro station, as well as many restaurants and shops.
My advice is to let Marco know the time you are coming, to avoid waiting outside, since there's no 24h reception.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anacastello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

After making the booking I called to the hotel to let them know my arrival time and to confirm that everything was ok. But I couldn't contact anyone, their phone was off the 5 times I called! Desperate I went directly to the hotel and I rang the bell a couple of times without any response, after a while someone went out of the building and I went upstairs to rang the bell but once again no one opened.

I was in the middle of the street at 11pm, without internet to contact you and without hotel to pass the night!!
I had to go around the city because no one wanted to take us at this time at night, and after two hours we finally found a horrible place to stay.
I am really upset and really disappointed, we run a hotel in Ibiza and I would NEVER give this service to anyone, leaving them in the middle of the street at night, and after all they have charged me because its a "no show"!! But how could I contact them if their phone was off all the time???!!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LuciaCalle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewbncieru, Proprietario at B&B 94Rooms Vatican, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Google Translation
Gentile ospite,
siamo molto amareggiati per quanto accaduto, e possiamo immaginare la sua rabbia.
Mi permetta però di spiegarle il motivo per cui è successo il disguido, che potrà andare anche a vantaggio di altri ospiti per future prenotazioni.
NON siamo un HOTEL. La reception è aperta tutti i giorni dalle 8 am alle 1 pm. Per check in successivi alle 1 pm chiediamo, come è specificato su tutti i portali nella sezione " informazioni importanti " e come specificato nella email che mandimo a TUTTI i nostri ospiti che prenotano un soggiorno presso di noi, che ci venga comunicato l'orario di arrivo in struttura. Nel suo caso in particolare, la sua prenotazione ci è arrivata nel pomeriggio inoltrato per arrivo lo stesso giorno, ma non ci ha comunicato il suo orario di arrivo. Abbiamo provato a contattarla via telefono ma non siamo riusciti a parlarle. Al suo arrivo alle 11 pm non ha ovviamente trovato nessuno in quanto noi credevamo fosse un no-show e nello stesso tempo non abbiamo ricevuto nessuna telefonata dal suo numero sennò avremmo assolutamente risposto! La mattina successiva, non avendo ricevuto telefonate ne da lei ne da altri ospiti della struttura, abbiamo trattato la prenotazione come un no-show e le abbiamo applicato la penale. Rimaniamo molto dubbiosi sul fatto che lei abbia provato a contattarci. Infatti il numero fisso è deviato mediante trasferimento di chiamata sul cellulare (c'è un messaggio vocale che annuncia il trasferimento), quindi sia il numero fisso della struttura, sia il mio cellulare è sempre raggiungibile, come lo era quella sera (come dimostrano le chiamate effettuate e ricevute dal nostro cellulare in quel periodo di tempo, che abbiamo prodotto all'intermediario della sua prenotazione come prova della nostra buona fede). In definitiva non sappiamo cosa possa essere successo, in altri casi analoghi, sebbene sporadici per fortuna, i nostri ospiti riescono sempre a mettersi in contatto con noi.
Sono molto amareggiato per l'accaduto, e le chiediamo scusa per l'inconveniente, sebbene abbiamo mantenuto la stessa condotta di tutte le altre prenotazioni. Ripeto, NON SIAMO UN ALBERGO e la RECEPTION E' ATTIVA FINO ALLE 13 pm. Ciò vuol dire che per arrivi successivi a quell'ora è necessario prestare maggiore attenzione per facilitare il check in.
La invitiamo comunque a soggiornare presso di noi offrendole una notte, la stessa che ha perso in questa occasione.
Un saluto e a presto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Twice B&B
Twice B&B
#258 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Prati
Amor Bed & Breakfast
Amor Bed & Breakfast
#173 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Prati
Federici Guest House
Federici Guest House
#327 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
St Peter Guest House
St Peter Guest House
#188 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Prati
B&B A Casa Di Al & Ga
B&B A Casa Di Al & Ga
#709 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B 94Rooms Vatican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B 94Rooms Vatican

Property: B&B 94Rooms Vatican
Address: Via Degli Scipioni 113 | Via Vigliena 10, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B 94Rooms Vatican 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B 94ROOMS VATICAN are located in a strategic position, in the heart of VATICAN district, a few metres far from the Vatican Museums, St. Peter church and Castel Sant' Angelo, only 50 meters far from the subway stops Ottaviano-San Pietro and Lepanto. You will be in a few minutes walk in all the major sites of historical interest, in the streets of shopping and entertainment. The subway stops and many buses stops will allow you to run freely and easily and then return to the quiet of your rooms. Each room is furnished of: daily breakfast served in the room free WIFI minibar kettle for tea and herbal teas coffee machine courtesy line ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your B&B 94Rooms Vatican reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
94 Rooms Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing