We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and close to transport”
Review of La casa dell'arte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La casa dell'arte
Ranked #974 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed June 1, 2014

WE stayed 4 nights here during our Italy vacation trip. It's not a hotel but a european-style B&B so set up your expectations accordingly. I chosen it because of proximity to Termini and all public transport. Price is quite affordable for this area. Rooms are clean, everything is relatively new but not the highest quality. Room size is OK (but not large) but bathroom is tiny. The area is quite busy (again due to proximity to Termini) and can be noisy even during the night. The do not serve breakfast on premises, instead you are given a voucher which you can use in a cafe downstairs, one voucher buys you a coffee and a pastry, not very much (but coffee is good as anywhere in Italy). You have to coordinate your arrival with staff (it's not staffed most of the time) and if you arrive late in the evening be prepared to pay extra.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 87 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

My 3rd time staying at this property and my 2nd review. Clean, basic, comfortable, and quiet. It is a flat converted into 5 rooms, each having it's own bathroom. After you check in, the staff leaves. You are given the keys to get in and out of the building and the room. Breakfast is a pastry and coffee at the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MkErn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

For the price, I'm not sure you can do better than Casa Dell'Arte.
We were a little confused on arrival as it is not easy to find. You have to take the lift to the top floor & ring the bell with a tiny B&B label. The proprietor showed us our room & gave us tickets for breakfast. The room was a good size wih a colour Tv. The bathroom was clean with plenty of towels, although the shower was really tiny. The room was very clean. Breakfast is in a cafe round the corner, your ticket entitles you to a coffee/tea & a pastry, basic but good enough.

Negative points;
It could do with tea & coffee making facilities in the room.
The proprietor chains smokes & there is a smoky smell throughout the B&B.

Positive points;
Location, location, location!! It is easy to get everywhere.
Price, you spend the money you saved on others things!

I would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Located near Termini Station, it is easy to go everywhere. The room was clean, quiet and warm, heated by an air conditioner.(It was made everyday). What I liked most was that it was equipped with a kitchenette and a refrigerator so that I could prepare meals. And it takes only 3 minutes to a big supermarket. Surroundings are not that cool but I did not feel dangerous at all. The only minus was the breakfast, which consisted of a cup of coffee and a croissant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J Hoon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Termini station is definitely THE place to stay as it leads you to many places very easily. Plus you have to know there is a Tourist Info Office in Termini station, where people are very helpful. Therefore, this place is ideal for its location. For the price paid, we felt we got good value. The room was clean with a nice en-suite bathroom. We had a good laugh with the bidet! The hot water takes a very long time to come though, and ladies there is no hairdrier. The breakfast is not in the building, you have to go to the restaurant next door where they give you a coffe and - depending on their mood - a croissant. If you are really lucky you might even choose your croissant. You'll have to stand up while having your breakfast. Note that there is no internet access in the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnaWeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

It is a nice B&B , close to Termini , I was here in march 2009. The room was clean , with TV and fridge . Bathroom also clean . Back then the breakfast was poor but it got the day started.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurcapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Ultra clean. I had a single room, but it actually had a double bed with 2 pillows, desk, chair, closet, shelves, drawers, mini-fridge, tiny bathroom w/ shower, TV with handful of Italian stations, sound proof windows (very nice). It is located on 5th floor of apartment building, 5 rooms total. At check-in, you are given 3 keys, 1 for the room, 1 for the apartment, 1 for the building. Owner arrives each morning at 8:00, serving breakfast (coffee, pastry) in your room when desired. Rooms cleaned daily. Staff departs at Noon, and you will not see any more staff until the next morning. Multiple restaurants and shops at your doorstep. Located near the train station, so alot of foot traffic day and night, there are some homeless and rather scary people hanging around day and night, however, I felt safe at all hours.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MkErn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Ferrarese
Hotel Ferrarese
#979 of 1,270 in Rome
176 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#1,057 of 1,270 in Rome
167 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Luciani
Hotel Luciani
#755 of 1,270 in Rome
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Igea Hotel
Igea Hotel
#854 of 1,270 in Rome
241 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#619 of 1,270 in Rome
210 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Everest Roma
Hotel Everest Roma
#455 of 1,270 in Rome
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La casa dell'arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La casa dell'arte

Address: Via Filippo Turati 13, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #974 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $45 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Art’s House bed and breakfast is located in the historic center of Rome, very close to the main railway station, central bus station and the underground (A and B). The rooms are newly decorated and furnished in a classical style and are all equipped with private bathroom, air-conditioning, color television, mini bar, central heating and safe box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your La casa dell'arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing