We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great last minute find- switched hotels on our honeymoon and stayed here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beau Site - Antica Residenza
Ranked #580 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great last minute find- switched hotels on our honeymoon and stayed here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

We were supposed to stay at the Hotel Eden a few blocks away and the staff was so rude to us we left at 11:30 at night and came here! We went to dinner around the corner and our waiter suggested we take a look and switch. The rooms were just as nice as hotel Eden, maybe a bit bigger and the rate was 1/3 of the cost!

It was interesting it was a floor of an office building, but it was cozy, felt like home and was very clean. My only complaint was that our room the first two nights was really noisy due to construction and a night club below had someone singing until 3 am, but we switched to a different room for the last two nights and it was really quiet.

The breakfast was also just ok.. it wasn't very tasty but the coffees were great and it was free so its hard to complain! The people who worked here were much nicer than the average roman which says a lot. Thank you for actually being nice to us on our honeymoon!!! We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mags972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    88
    24
    8
    11
See reviews for
41
213
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

Fair priced accomodation for a spacious room, in one of Rome's best neighborhoods. Really close to Via Veneto, Trinita dei Monti, Piazza di Spagna, Piazza Barberini and Villa Borghese. The director of the hotel - Massimiliano, his parents and the staff were all very kind and helpful, even if they could not all speak english very well - special thanks to Maya for her help and advise in what to see and where to eat. The room was really clean and comfy. We had a general feeling that we stayed in a friendly house and not in a hotel. We would definitely go back next time we are in Rome, we do recommend it without a doubt - but have in mind that you stay in a small "hotel" with only 5-6 rooms, which means you don't have all the luxuries or the formalities of a huge tourist hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariabgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peterburg, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

We stayed at Beau Site in a superior double room for three nights in late May and very much enjoyed our stay. The hotel on the 2nd floor (third by US standards) in a beautiful building. The rooms was very clean with a firm but comfortable bed and quality furnishingsand we were able to sleep very well . It was very warm during our visit and the AC worked great allowing us to adjust the room temperature to our likeing. The bathroom was updated with modern fixtures but the shower stall was a little tight. Breakfast was fine with yogurts, pastries, juice, and good coffee choices. The area was nice to walk around at night really enjoyed restaurant Vladimero around the corner from the hotel. The staff was helpful and professional especially the young lady who worked the front desk at night (forget her name).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwhenwecan5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2010

Beau Site is a one floor, five guest rooms, hotel that is owner occupied. It is on the second story of a business/residence building that is under some renovation. It has the feel of staying in someone's home. That is both good and bad.

The Beau Site has finished its' beautiful renovation, but there is still some minor noise from the restoration of other parts of the building. Hammering can be heard weekdays during the day but is generally not a problem. The interior is nicely decorated, carpeted, clean, has satellite television with multiple language access, internet connections via your laptop (in the rooms only), and new marbled bathrooms. The location is superb in that it is near to Villa Borghese and the Spanish Steps, yet away from much of the noise that permeates life in Rome. Still, there is a restaurant on the street that generates some noise that can be heard through the windows. More irritating is the telephone calls and entry ringer (there is a door buzzer you must use to gain access from the street to the building and hotel) that occur at the front desk and echo through the main hall into the rooms. The busier the hotel and the more people come and go, the more you hear the buzzer and telephone. It was not that busy when we were there, but the noise sure was noticeable. We stayed in room 201, which is closest to the front desk, so we may have been more impacted. There is also some room to room noise. We heard voices a little to distinctly, the television from the next room, and the teenage girls chatting until 2 am.

Note to the owner: "Bigfoot" lives above room 201 and when he "walks" around his apt/condo, the light fixture on the ceiling of 201actually rattles. It might be a good idea to try to secure the fixture to preserve some sleep for the guests (and maybe send some cushy slippers to "Bigfoot").

Most disappointing was the breakfast. We expect quite a bit more for $25 per person. Service is poor, as the owners or their one helper eventually get around to serving coffee or cleaning a table. They need to be more proactive. Hot food is an extra cost and is not worth it. Avoid the omelets. The breakfast buffet consisted of elderly corn flakes/choco puffs, 2 juices, milk, leftover rolls, packaged "sweet" rolls, yogurt, and an occasional croissant. Totally inadequate. You can get bacon, eggs, coffee and bread for 10 euros down the street. Not that I expect bacon and eggs with the buffet, but some fresh fruit, a protein, granola, cheeses, meats, fresh jams and croissants would greatly improve the spread. Our hotel in Barcelona (Villa Emilia) the week before had all of these things and more for the same money, including homemade marmalade, prosciutto, ham, hard boiled eggs, fresh cream filled and chocolate pastries, multiple cheeses, cappuccinos, and Cava sparkling wine. Until there is a change in the offerings, have breakfast elsewhere.

Because the owners don't speak English, and our rudimentary Italian was inadequate, we were unable to communicate very well. The lone English speaker on the staff was rarely there, especially when we needed them. The owners seem to be very nice people, and have a lovely place that is full of potential, but need to address the noise and breakfast issues before we can recommend Beau Site to others.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrcritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludovisi45, propretario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, April 8, 2010
Thank You for staying in our hotel and expressing your opinion on the Tripadvisor. We would like to precise that the owners of the hotel do not live inside but are present most of the time, that why it may give you this impression. Our target is to make our clients feel the atmosphere of home, but at the same time offer the first class service.
We would like to underline that the breakfast is always included in the rate of the room. We offer the typical continental breakfast with products that are always fresh and the best quality. The only extra payment is required for hot meals ( fried eggs, bacon, omlette) that is never more than 6 Euro.
We are taking note of your reccomendations. Our clients opinions are always very important for us. We are always paying special attention to every client and it is usually a grate pleasure to receve very positive reccomendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanNY3312
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2010

I stayed at the Beau Site with my 2 teenage sons and my parents from Dec 26th 2009 thru Jan. 2nd 2010. The accomodations were amazing. We felt very safe and the block was quiet. The rooms were immaculate, spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms were state of the art, although the showers were a little difficult to navigate at first. The location was within walking distance to many restaurants, the Metro, the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. When we wanted to go farther, Luigi called a cab for us. Breakfast was more than enough and included cakes, yogurt, cereal, milk, fruit and juice. If I am fortunate to visit Rome again, I would definately stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanNY3312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crawley
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2009

Beau Site is an excellent choice for location and attentiveness. Very easy to get to from Barberini Metro.

When we arrived on the friday night Luigi (owner & Manager) was waiting he carried our bag to out room (lift out of order, but really not a problem, the building is nearly finished undergoing a refurb) we had a lovely room overlooking the garderns, the mini bar was stockedand the room with a fab new plasma tv.

We dumped our stuff and Luigi gave us a map which was great, so off we went, you are literally five minuites from the Piazza del Spagna(spanish steps) and the same from there to the Trevi fountain, to be honest your near all the sites(main sites).

Make sure you take good shoes!!!

We loved rome its a definately a must see in your life and this hotel (boutique)was perfect in everyway.

Clean sheets and towels everyday and the breakfast had lots of lovely pastries yummmmy.

We had an early ish flight so we asked Luigi to get us a car which he did cost us 50 euro but well worth it a cab would cost you 40 euro and for both of you to get the metro then the leonardo express back to the airpot not far of it, so well worth it(nice merc too)

Dont hesitate to stay here its perfect the building is lovely too from the outside, the location is a nice part of Roma.

And thanks again for the Merlot Luigi as I know you'll read this!!!!

Joanna

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisydoo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

Excellent effort from the staff to make your stay comfortable. Very clean, good facilities. Very enhusiastic owner. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AverageJoeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
#335 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#290 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Berg Luxury Hotel
Berg Luxury Hotel
#273 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#173 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Site - Antica Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Site - Antica Residenza

Property: Beau Site - Antica Residenza
Address: Via Ludovisi 45, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#151 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#251 Family Hotel in Rome
#274 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beau Site - Antica Residenza 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique place, where the guest is the center of everything, welcomed and pampered from the initial smile to the last goodbye, which always leaves a taste of sweet nostalgia to everyone.This is the daily experience at Beau Site, luxurious Boutique Hotel in Via Ludovisi, an elegant street in the heart of Rome, just a few steps away from the magnificent Villa Borghese, that links Via Veneto, birthplace of La Dolce Vita, to Via Sistina, from which guests will reach in a few minutes the most attractive architectural, historical and artistic sights, such as the stairway of Trinità dei Monti, Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, Via del Corso and Piazza Navona. The beautiful building where our Antica Residenza is located was built by the famous family of Roman architects Busiri Vici and came originally with the idea of a private home; then, the tranquility, sophistication and exclusivity of the location suggested the restructuring of a portion of the building, in order to create a jewel of hospitality that could ensure class, privacy and relaxation.The elegant décor, the style of the impeccable service and the comfort of each of the environments create a charming atmoshpere that makes pleasurable and memorable even the shortest stay.The Beau Site is a residence which is historical, but still Hi-Tech: the free WiFi and the iPad, available to our customers, are just some of the small details that contribute to create a balanced union of style and efficiency.In the morning, in the Bow Window room (unique in its genre) the continental breakfast is served on a buffet full of sweet and salted meals, always fresh and accompanied by the best Italian coffee and typical products.A special selection of drinks was made by a Sommelier especially for guests of Beau Site, even the most demanding ones. All is provided by a special service in the Bow Window dining room, or in total discretion in your bedroom.Among the various services offered: LCD satellite TV, free WiFi access, free AirPrint, check-in online for flights, online "jump-the-line" bookings for the Vatican Museums, Colosseum, Borghese Gallery etc., send/receive fax, transfer to/from airports, city guides, bookings for tours, open top bus, personal shopper, car rental.Who’s choosing our Boutique Hotel Beau Site knows what he will find, but never expects what being in this unique place really means, until he discovers by himself, being pleasantly surprised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beau Site - Antica Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Site Rome
Beau Site Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing