We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service, great location and great wifi!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beau Site - Antica Residenza
Ranked #580 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed May 1, 2014

You have to meet the owner, Fabrizio!!! Nothing is too much trouble for him! You can ask him for any assistance and he will be happy to help. Also, bring any issues to him and he will resolve them immediately!

We stayed 6 nights in the junior suite which faced a beautiful building. This is a residential area which is less dense and is close to the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. There are nice restaurants and shopping within a walkable distance and you are also close to Via V. Veneto. There were 3 of us in the room and we had a king bed and a sofa bed that were very comfortable. The place is kept immaculately clean and the junior suite was a nice size. The bathroom was well maintained and we had clean, crisp towels daily.

Fabrizio was there to meet us as soon as we arrived at the residence after our Western Mediterranean cruise. All the rooms are on the second floor of the building which houses other businesses and security is excellent. He helped us with our bags to our room and immediately gave us an orientation of the area and a map to show us where our location was.

The breakfast was good, we had cereal, juices, fruits, bread and cuts of meat,cheese and pastries in a very cozy breakfast room. You could order eggs at an additional charge. After the cruise, we were happy to eat a little lighter so it was perfect for us.

The wifi was outstanding and Fabrizio is into technology, so you could print anything from your Ipad if you chose to do so as well. He also printed our boarding passes for us. We had pre-arranged tours but you could also have him take care of that for you. I liked his car service to the airport, a comfortable Mercedes for a good price. The taxis end up charging you the same amount when you include their incidentals, so do not be misled! Our friends found that out unfortunately!

Fabrizio is efficient, freindly and dedicated and we enjoyed our experience! If you are into homely service, try the Beau Antica! All the best to you, Fabrizio and thanks for your service with a smile!

Room Tip: Try the junior suite, it is worth the price!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quicktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Beau Site - Antica Residenza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 335 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

Be very careful before selecting Beau Site- Antica Residenza in Rome. Some travel sites advertise this as a 5 Star hotel including Hotels.Com through whom I booked when in actuality it is at best an adequate to poor quality bed and breakfast and an expensive one at that. Our room was small to the point of being cramped. There was no place to adequately store our second piece of luggage and passing each other side by side in the room was impossible. Our room door was was literally inches from the check-in counter, not exactly ideal. The window was above a trattoria below so it was quite noisy well into the night. Amenities were scarce to the point facial tissues were not provided. Breakfast was quite mediocre. Rooms are on the third floor of a mixed use building without elevator service. Hardly the normal ambiance of a hotel. When our objections were shared with the owner and operator of the hotel it was very clear he was unmoved it becoming quite clear he had heard all the criticisms before.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night in a basic room which surprisingly had a good amount of space! It was very clean (no mold, no paint peeling, new windows that opened, armoir and a bathroom that fit two people at once comfortably.) Honestly, I usually stay in 4-5 star hotels but for one night last minute this was great. I would stay here again. The front desk stayed around for us to arrive late at 9am and we're very helpful. This place is about a 15 minute walk to the Pantheon and borders Villa Borghese. There is a cute room for breakfast. Look I'd rather spend my money on food and activities in Rome than an expensive hotel room I'll never see. Stay here if you want quiet and cleanliness.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

we chose to stay in this hotel after some reaserch and the good reviews in trip advisor and we are glad to have made the perfect choice. the hotel is located just of the via veneto street, which is within walking distance to most of the attractions and where you can enjoy the public transport network, including the metro [ barberini station] and no.116 minibus which goes through the old city center, reaching the vatican. the room was spacious, clean, with a modern bathroom, air conditioning and quiet at all times, meaning a good night sleep after a long day touring the city. the owner and manager fabrizio was ever so nice and attended to all owr needs. he arranged for us a guided day trip to tivoli, a guided cooking tour and a taxi to the airport. this will definitelly be our first choice for the next holiday in rome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itaiTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Just returned from a week stay in Rome. Beau Site's location was perfect - we could easily walk to most places but could easily get a taxi in 2 blocks or to the subway just a few steps more for our Rome adventures. Our accommodations were clean,comfortable and reasonably priced. The staff was always helpful with directions, arranging tours and transport to the airport. We will certainly return to Beau Site when back in Rome.

Room Tip: The corner junior suite with a king bed was large and sunny.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

First impression was mixed as hotel is located on second floor of large building. Quickly worked out that the location was perfect and realised this was nothing to worry about as we were actually in the business district heart of Rome. Old building but renovated beautifully. Room great with awesome bathroom. A fair few eating options close by. Fabrizio was a great host with very good English. He lent us a Rome book to take on our adventures around the city as we didn't have a guide . The book was perfect. Highly recommend. Breakfast also sufficient although not many options. Comfortable ad enjoyable stay. Thank you!!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Rhain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and can only agree with all the positive comments from other guests. The rooms are clean and welcoming, the location of the hotel is amazing a perfect place to explore from and come back to! What makes this hotel really great are the staff, there to help at any time, we too emailed Fabrizio to organise our airport transfers - nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for making our trip to Roma so special :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Berg Luxury Hotel
Berg Luxury Hotel
#248 of 1,267 in Rome
605 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Residenza A
Residenza A
#554 of 1,267 in Rome
203 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#165 of 1,267 in Rome
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#263 of 1,267 in Rome
945 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
#355 of 1,267 in Rome
620 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Residenza
La Residenza
#320 of 1,267 in Rome
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Site - Antica Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Site - Antica Residenza

Address: Via Ludovisi 45, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#151 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#251 Family Hotel in Rome
#278 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $96 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beau Site - Antica Residenza 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique place, where the guest is the center of everything, welcomed and pampered from the initial smile to the last goodbye, which always leaves a taste of sweet nostalgia to everyone.This is the daily experience at Beau Site, luxurious Boutique Hotel in Via Ludovisi, an elegant street in the heart of Rome, just a few steps away from the magnificent Villa Borghese, that links Via Veneto, birthplace of La Dolce Vita, to Via Sistina, from which guests will reach in a few minutes the most attractive architectural, historical and artistic sights, such as the stairway of Trinità dei Monti, Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, Via del Corso and Piazza Navona. The beautiful building where our Antica Residenza is located was built by the famous family of Roman architects Busiri Vici and came originally with the idea of a private home; then, the tranquility, sophistication and exclusivity of the location suggested the restructuring of a portion of the building, in order to create a jewel of hospitality that could ensure class, privacy and relaxation.The elegant décor, the style of the impeccable service and the comfort of each of the environments create a charming atmoshpere that makes pleasurable and memorable even the shortest stay.The Beau Site is a residence which is historical, but still Hi-Tech: the free WiFi and the iPad, available to our customers, are just some of the small details that contribute to create a balanced union of style and efficiency.In the morning, in the Bow Window room (unique in its genre) the continental breakfast is served on a buffet full of sweet and salted meals, always fresh and accompanied by the best Italian coffee and typical products.A special selection of drinks was made by a Sommelier especially for guests of Beau Site, even the most demanding ones. All is provided by a special service in the Bow Window dining room, or in total discretion in your bedroom.Among the various services offered: LCD satellite TV, free WiFi access, free AirPrint, check-in online for flights, online "jump-the-line" bookings for the Vatican Museums, Colosseum, Borghese Gallery etc., send/receive fax, transfer to/from airports, city guides, bookings for tours, open top bus, personal shopper, car rental.Who’s choosing our Boutique Hotel Beau Site knows what he will find, but never expects what being in this unique place really means, until he discovers by himself, being pleasantly surprised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beau Site - Antica Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Site Rome
Beau Site Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing