We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beau Site - Antica Residenza
Nearby Hotels
$233
$201
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$301
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$473
$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$303
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$181
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$147
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
203
90
24
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
90
24
8
11
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 336 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a weekend break while the January sales were in full swing in addition to the normal tourist crowds but once you get up the hill above the Spanish Steps you are in a quiet civilised area of wide roads and beautiful palazzos, many of which are hotels. Beau Site is just seven rooms on the second floor - you go through a large green door and a lobby decorated with antiquities before taking the lift up. The room was smallish but comfortable. The one man you see on on reception was helpful and also served the coffee at breakfast (standard Italian continental). He organised a nice limousine to take us to the airport for more or less the same price as a regular taxi.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank EvaluatorNorthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

Rome si going crazy during sales but is always charming and full of bright lights
I would like to thank you for your honest opinion about our private transfer service. Easy, fast and elegant for a reasonable price.

We hope to have the pleasure to have you here again.

Regards
Fabrizio Ricciardolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Very nice hotel in a great location. The room was a basic room and while small it fit my wife and I just fine. Two blocks down is Via Veneto. In 5 minutes you can walk to the Metro subway stop and from there you are two stops from the main subway point - Termini. The continental breakfast was great. Fabrizio and Linda work hard and making your stay a memorable one. We walked quite a bit and the location was perfect.

Room Tip: Room 207 is not a street view and is a basic room - small but quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear James,

Thank you for your beautiful review about us!

We are so happy we were part of what made your stay in Rome memorable.

We hope to have you here again!

Hugs to you and your wife!

Regards
Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This small hotel is located between the Via Veneto and the Spanish Steps on Ludovisi Street. It is on the second floor of a large residence and has an elevator. In less than 5 minutes you can walk to the top of the Spanish Steps. In the other direction, via Veneto is at the corner of the block with all the nice cafes and big hotels. The rooms are nicely decorated and offer most amenities, including slippers. The staff is friendly and helped us find places, make online reservations for museums and feel welcome in general. The breakfast was not fantastic but not bad either. You get the best rates by booking directly on their site where they offer different packages with savings. It is a nice hotel that is centrally located but not in the middle of a hectic street. The surroundings are peaceful and pretty. Would definitely recommend it and it offers a great way to get away from the noise and heavy traffic of the city without sacrificing location.

Room Tip: Book your room through the hotel website. You will get the best deals.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelbaLajara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The owners of the hotel Fabrizio and Linda were very friendly and accommodating so if great service is what you are looking for you can't go past Beau Site!

My husband and I stayed here in November, and it was our last stop after staying in other 4 star boutique hotels across Rome and Italy in our trip. While we found the staff to be very nice and the location great, the hotel fell short in our expectations in terms of overall comfort.

The walls were paper thin, we could hear conversations that were being had at the front desk and in the room next door. The street outside was quite noisy too. While the room was clean, the furnishings were pretty drab and gaudy and the walls in need of a coat of paint. The bathroom was very nice and the water pressure good, but we didn't have hot water on our last morning there.

As other reviewers have mentioned the location is great, right near the Spanish Steps and close to the Metro Stops. The restaurants around are fairly pricey and the quality isn't great and the staff warned us about that which was appreciated.

While the breakfast spread was adequate, it was pretty skimpy and had the least variety of all breakfasts we had on our trip. We stuck to the cereal, yogurt and fruit as you had to pay for eggs and the basket of two stale bread rolls and a few slices of bread and a plate with two tiny pieces of baked tart wasn't very appealing. The staff would bring coffee and croissants on request which were pretty good. We also had an espresso machine in our room which was a nice touch, but alas you had to pay 1.50 for a coffee which was odd to me - I guess that's taking the mini bar concept to a new level!

Definitely an A for effort for the staff, but not the 4 star comfort we were expecting.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laserlime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We really appreciate the time our lovely guests spend giving us their opinion: it is as important to us as it is for people who never came here yet and read reviews.

However, there are just a few points I would like to answer to, as I believe that personal taste and objectivity should be a bit more separated when advising new eventual guests about any place.

I am referring especially to the adjectives "drab" and "gaudy" you mentioned regarding our interior design: the pictures on our website show exactly what the classic mood and the handmade tuscan furnishing accessories are like. No surprises.

I am sorry breakfast was not what you expected; we know very well that it is always hard to meet every single persons' taste, especially on food, but we do our best to improve every day.

I am also so sorry about the fact you didn't call us when you had a problem with the water, because we would have had the chance to fix the problem in less than few minutes.

Also, I would like to clarify your doubt: yes, the Nespresso coffee machine and the capsules to make your own coffee in the room are part of the Minibar. Tea, Green tea and chamomile are for free.

I would like to thank you very much for your kindness towards the whole staff, and I would like to say how nice it was meeting you.

Hoping to have you once again in the future as our guest to fulfill your expectations,

Kindest regards

Fabrizio Ricciardolo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Excellent location very close to the Spanish Steps and high end shops. Very friendly staff. Very clean rooms. I recommend all travellers to stay in this hotel. Lots of great restaurant choices in the neighborhood as well. Very clean, safe and accommodating staff!



Room Tip: Rooms are very comfortable and clean.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Max,

Thank you very much for your review!

Your opinion is very important to us and we hope to have you here again in the future.

Kindly

Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews