We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beau Site - Antica Residenza
Ranked #580 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed October 22, 2013

me hub n i stayed 3 nights in Beau site. upon arrival our room is not ready yet as we arrived rome in the morning, Linda who speaks fluent english provide us a map n give us some idea how to walk around in rome! tat's really a credit!!!! it save us lots of time to explore. this hotel also offered individual tour to main attractions if needed. The staff will arrange everything for u which is really convenient n lots of time saving. The hotel is really close to spanish step n metro. easy access to most attractions.at night it's really quiet for us to have a really good sleep. air conditioning is cool n wifi connection is fast.
just a little disappointment of the hotel is lack of choice for breakfast .
the lift take ages to reach and no one help with the luggages.
overall it's a very good hotel n value for money.
hotel staffs speaks really good english no worries for communication.
highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wong333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

We're glad you were happy with Beau Site. We also would like to thank you for your honest opinion about the breakfast we serve. It is very important for us, as we are constantly trying to improve.

We hope to have the pleasure to have you here again.

Kindly

Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Beau Site - Antica Residenza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 335 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

We spent five nights at the Beau Site a couple of weeks ago. This lovely, quiet boutique hotel is the perfect place to relax and unwind after busy days touring the city. The location, just up from the Via Veneto, the Spanish Steps and around the corner from Borghese Gardens is very central. The included breakfast was nicely done and we enjoyed the tasty selections. All of the help and suggestions from Frabrizio and Linda were great and very much appreciated. They were very professional and made our stay in Roma delightful! Thank you so much.

Heidi & Mike

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 147heidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review about us!

We are so happy we were part of what made your stay in Rome memorable.

We hope to have you here again!

Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Beau Site Rome for 4 nights. Linda and Fabrizio (the owners) were exceptionally professional and always ready to help us in all our needs. The hotel is no more than 30 minutes of walking distance to all the major sites.
This place is no nice and quiet , that for the first time in my entire life I overslept until 10:30 am. I would not only recommend this place, but I would encourage anybody to try it; it would not be disappointing.
Linda and Fabrizio have so much pride in their hotel and service, that I would not doubt their hotel will become a 5 star hotel very soon.
Linda and Fabrizio, if any day you come to Southern California, please let us know. We would like to repay all the attention you guys gave us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ramon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Or shall we say dear FrIend? Meeting you was great and we really appreciate the time you spent reviewing Beau Site!

Thank you for everything and see you hopefully soon!

Best wishes

Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife and I spent our Honeymoon in Rome and stayed in the Beau Site Junior Suite room for five nights in September 2013. This place was incredible for the value! Its located directly across the street from a beautiful Swiss Arts Academy, 5 minutes walk from the Borghese Park, Tomb of the Capuchins, Spanish Steps, and the Trevi Fountain, while also not in the busy traffic or highly touristy part of town. Imagine waking up to church bells and beautiful weather every morning and sleeping to light guitar or violin played at the local restaurants. The room is very spacious for European standards and the hotel owners, Fabrizio, his mother, and the lovely Linda, are incredibly accommodating and will help you with anything you require. The tours they offer are very well worth the price (we did the Pompeii and the Vatican/Coliseum combo), the breakfast is pretty standard, they speak English very well, they will show you many great spots around town for dinner and events. I can't say enough good things about this hotel- if you aren't planning on staying in Trastavere (which I hear highly touted as well), on this side of Rome the Beau Site Antica Residenza is the only way to go!

Room Tip: Go for the suite, you won't regret it!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you!!! Your review about us is so wonderful we are just speechless!

We just try to do our best every day and reading such good things is amazing.

We're glad we helped making your stay being so memorable and that you enjoyed our tours and service!

Wishing you all the best,

Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Beau Site Rome for four nights prior to a Med cruise. What a stroke of luck and what good value for money The hotel is centrally situated just off the Via Veneto and close to many of the sights of Rome as well as being close to a couple of metro stations. Even the hop on hop off bus leaves from about twenty paces from the front door which is a huge bonus.
The rooms (we had room 4) are very well appointed, spotlessly clean, quiet with excellent air conditioning. The en suite bathroom was modern with very good shower pressure. The continental breakfast included was more than adequate and was an excellent start to the day.
The manager Fabrizio, and his staff were outstandingly helpful and went out of their way to make us feel at home. I wish them all well for the future and may their business go from strength to strength. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAPPLEBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your review is amazing. Thank you very much for your lovely words, they really mean a lot to us and having guests like you is our goal and satisfaction.

We hope to have you here again very soon!

Kindly

Fabrizio & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very good quaint hotel with friendly reception on 24 hours per day. Very convenient for walking around Rome with most major sites no more than 30 minutes away.

Only thing is iRooms quite small with no real sitting area.

Would recommend though for convenience and helpfulness of owners and staff

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graham m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Hoping to see you again,

Kindly

Fabrizio & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The first thing you will notice when arriving at Beau Site is that you think you are at the wrong place (we did), this is a boutique hotel set on a floor of an office building.

I was in Rome for 3 nights with my wife and another couple.

Located just up the road from the Spanish steps and the Barberini Metro stop the hotel is in a brilliant location for exploring Rome.

The room was compact but with air conditioning, a very comfortable bed, blackout curtains with double glazing and free WiFi, the room size didn't even feature.

With only a few rooms and staff available 24 hours a day you always felt well attended too.
The staff were very friendly and being locals were also knowledgeable of the area and happy to share this knowledge.

Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast with cereal, pastries, fresh meat and coffee.

If you are looking for a unique hotel in a good location in Rome then get in touch with Beau Site.

Room Tip: There is a lift to the bedroom floor but a few steps to get to the lift
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review!

This is exactly the reaction we aim for in a guest choosing our place and we're so happy our features met your needs, making yours an enjoyable stay.

Looking forward to have you here again,

Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Berg Luxury Hotel
Berg Luxury Hotel
#248 of 1,267 in Rome
605 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Residenza A
Residenza A
#554 of 1,267 in Rome
203 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#165 of 1,267 in Rome
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#263 of 1,267 in Rome
945 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
#355 of 1,267 in Rome
620 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Residenza
La Residenza
#320 of 1,267 in Rome
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Site - Antica Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Site - Antica Residenza

Address: Via Ludovisi 45, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#151 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#251 Family Hotel in Rome
#278 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $96 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beau Site - Antica Residenza 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique place, where the guest is the center of everything, welcomed and pampered from the initial smile to the last goodbye, which always leaves a taste of sweet nostalgia to everyone.This is the daily experience at Beau Site, luxurious Boutique Hotel in Via Ludovisi, an elegant street in the heart of Rome, just a few steps away from the magnificent Villa Borghese, that links Via Veneto, birthplace of La Dolce Vita, to Via Sistina, from which guests will reach in a few minutes the most attractive architectural, historical and artistic sights, such as the stairway of Trinità dei Monti, Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, Via del Corso and Piazza Navona. The beautiful building where our Antica Residenza is located was built by the famous family of Roman architects Busiri Vici and came originally with the idea of a private home; then, the tranquility, sophistication and exclusivity of the location suggested the restructuring of a portion of the building, in order to create a jewel of hospitality that could ensure class, privacy and relaxation.The elegant décor, the style of the impeccable service and the comfort of each of the environments create a charming atmoshpere that makes pleasurable and memorable even the shortest stay.The Beau Site is a residence which is historical, but still Hi-Tech: the free WiFi and the iPad, available to our customers, are just some of the small details that contribute to create a balanced union of style and efficiency.In the morning, in the Bow Window room (unique in its genre) the continental breakfast is served on a buffet full of sweet and salted meals, always fresh and accompanied by the best Italian coffee and typical products.A special selection of drinks was made by a Sommelier especially for guests of Beau Site, even the most demanding ones. All is provided by a special service in the Bow Window dining room, or in total discretion in your bedroom.Among the various services offered: LCD satellite TV, free WiFi access, free AirPrint, check-in online for flights, online "jump-the-line" bookings for the Vatican Museums, Colosseum, Borghese Gallery etc., send/receive fax, transfer to/from airports, city guides, bookings for tours, open top bus, personal shopper, car rental.Who’s choosing our Boutique Hotel Beau Site knows what he will find, but never expects what being in this unique place really means, until he discovers by himself, being pleasantly surprised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beau Site - Antica Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Site Rome
Beau Site Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing