We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beau Site - Antica Residenza
Ranked #617 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We did stay here 8 nights and had great time. Hotel was nice and cozy and clean. We did feel very welcome right from beginning and service was GREAT.

We did get very good advices and info about several places. Reservations to Tivoli, Gallery Borghese and other thigs was taken care as good as possible. Here you enjoy good personal service

In 8 days breakfast did get too familiar. Maybe can some day have some variation when stay longer time?

Location was good, Via Veneto was next street distance to Cafe de Paris was 3 min walk, Harrys bar about 5 min walk. Villa Borghese about 10min. Spanish Steps also about 10min. To metro / underground / Subway about 5min.

Was nice place and great service make our holiday to HOLIDAY.

Go there and enjoy, at least we will!

Thanks to L & F!! You are Great!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Heikki,

Thank you very much for your review!!

We are glad we were able to help you make your stay even more enjoyable.

Cheers and see you soon next time!

Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 335 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here for the last three days of our honeymoon and are glad we did . It was within walking distance or a very short can ride to literally everything! It was also in a very nice part of Rome across from a cafe and higher end shops. The rooms were clean and quaint. The staff was beyond helpful! I had left a painting in my room I had purchased from Venice and they worked with me to get it home to America! Great stop don't miss out!

Room Tip: Small shower, hair dryer included
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christinebess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Christine,

It was a pleasure to have you here for such a special holiday.

We are always glad to help if we can and we hope to see you again!

Thanks for your review!

Best Regards

Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Wonderful experience. Great value. Within walking distance of the Spanish steps, Trevi Fountain, metro station, great restaurants. No pool. Ignore rating for pool. Continental breakfast average. God management, very clean--elevator smells of lavender!

Room Tip: Room without bathtub had small entry into shower; otherwise, it was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My friend and I stayed just one night at Beau Site but I wish we could have stayed more! The staff was more than pleasant and helpful with maps and directions. The room was very quiet and felt luxurious. The bathroom was quite large and spacious. We walked to the Spanish Steps which were only about five minutes away, and the lovely shops and fun restaurants along Via del Babuino just down from the steps. We carried on down Via del Corso a very long street like an outdoor mall, to the Trevi fountain, and then found our way back to the hotel after a well deserved gelato! We did it all by foot and felt safe the entire time. The hotel's neighborhood felt upscale and quiet. Very beautiful. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would love to return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeDee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Direttore at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your opinion.

We really appreciate your review and we're happy your stay was pleasant.

We hope to have you here again!

The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very good value. Room was fine. Breakfasts just what you would expect in Italy - plenty to choose from and a good choice of fruits, cheese, meats etc. Staff spoke a variety of languages and couldn't do enough to help. Recommended for anyone looking for a quiet, inexpensive and comfortable place to stay in the centre of Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 195Richard195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Richard,

Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion.

Thanks for your trust in Beau Site - Antica Residenza and for your time!

We hope to have you here again next time you visit Rome.

Kind Regards

The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Before we even arrived in Rome the staff at the hotel were very accommodating, booking a taxi to pick us up from the airport. From the minute we were welcomed at the door until we left, we were made to feel incredibly welcome, nothing was too much trouble. Fabrizio and Linda were so friendly and helped us to plan out some of our day trips, even suggesting a swimming pool to visit for a break from the heat. The daily breakfast was always fresh and the rooms were cleaned to an excellent standard. We cannot fault this hotel in the slightest, it made our trip so much more enjoyable and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Hello John!

It is great to hear from you; we had a wonderful time having you both here!

Thank you so much for leaving your review, it really means a lot to us.

Hugs and see you soon!

Fabrizio & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

From the moment we were collected at the airport by the taxi arranged by the hotel to the end of our stay, nothing was too much trouble for the hotel managers. They went out of heir way to help us throughout our stay - it was almost like staying with a Roman family!! From the location of a swimming pool (very hard to find in Rome) to recommendations for restaurants, Linda and Fabrizio were always on hand to help. We can't thank them enough for helping to make this a holiday to remember. The hotel is very small and discrete but everything was of a high standard and the location was excellent; 5 minutes walk from the Spanish Steps, 10 minutes walk from Trevi Fountain & Pantheon. Breakfast was simple but just what we needed. If you're looking for a great base from which to explore Rome then this hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: The junior suite was good for a family of four, and has a lovely view of the palatial villa opposite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Rob,

Thank you so much for your review!

We were glad to be able to help you make your stay even more enjoyable.

You are a wonderful family.

Hoping to see you soon again,

Hugs

Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,105 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#463 of 1,272 in Rome
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#72 of 1,272 in Rome
1,480 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,264 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#112 of 1,272 in Rome
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Site - Antica Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Site - Antica Residenza

Address: Via Ludovisi 45, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#151 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#291 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $99 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beau Site - Antica Residenza 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique place, where the guest is the center of everything, welcomed and pampered from the initial smile to the last goodbye, which always leaves a taste of sweet nostalgia to everyone.This is the daily experience at Beau Site, luxurious Boutique Hotel in Via Ludovisi, an elegant street in the heart of Rome, just a few steps away from the magnificent Villa Borghese, that links Via Veneto, birthplace of La Dolce Vita, to Via Sistina, from which guests will reach in a few minutes the most attractive architectural, historical and artistic sights, such as the stairway of Trinità dei Monti, Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, Via del Corso and Piazza Navona. The beautiful building where our Antica Residenza is located was built by the famous family of Roman architects Busiri Vici and came originally with the idea of a private home; then, the tranquility, sophistication and exclusivity of the location suggested the restructuring of a portion of the building, in order to create a jewel of hospitality that could ensure class, privacy and relaxation.The elegant décor, the style of the impeccable service and the comfort of each of the environments create a charming atmoshpere that makes pleasurable and memorable even the shortest stay.The Beau Site is a residence which is historical, but still Hi-Tech: the free WiFi and the iPad, available to our customers, are just some of the small details that contribute to create a balanced union of style and efficiency.In the morning, in the Bow Window room (unique in its genre) the continental breakfast is served on a buffet full of sweet and salted meals, always fresh and accompanied by the best Italian coffee and typical products.A special selection of drinks was made by a Sommelier especially for guests of Beau Site, even the most demanding ones. All is provided by a special service in the Bow Window dining room, or in total discretion in your bedroom.Among the various services offered: LCD satellite TV, free WiFi access, free AirPrint, check-in online for flights, online "jump-the-line" bookings for the Vatican Museums, Colosseum, Borghese Gallery etc., send/receive fax, transfer to/from airports, city guides, bookings for tours, open top bus, personal shopper, car rental.Who’s choosing our Boutique Hotel Beau Site knows what he will find, but never expects what being in this unique place really means, until he discovers by himself, being pleasantly surprised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Beau Site - Antica Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Site Rome
Beau Site Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing