We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second home in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beau Site - Antica Residenza
Ranked #580 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Where do I even begin with my review in this excellent boutique hotel. We loved our 4 night stay we had here. A little difficult to find the very first time from the Barberini train station where we came from but once situated and ready to explore Rome, you'll thank Beau Site's perfect location. It is close to everything! Walking distance to the Spanish steps, Fontana de Trevi, Villa Borghese and more. Few train stops to the Colosseum and the Vatican. We were greated by Fabrizio when we arrived late on our 1st night and instantly he made us feel welcomed. He would take time to suggest must-see places, good restaurants to eat, make ticket reservation to sites, attractions and museums and how to get from point A to point B. Fabrizio is more than a manager/owner, he's like your own travel agent in Rome. He's awesome! Rooms are good size, wifi is fast and free, continental breakfast is enough to get you through the first phase of your morning. Rooms are being cleaned everyday, it has a safe, clean towels and linens, they even have hotel slippers! My fiance and I does not have anything wrong to say about Beau Site. The hotel itself, its staff - Fabrizio and Linda and everybody, its location, the services, EVERYTHING was great! If we would plan another trip to Rome, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I will definitely tell my friends about Beau Site. Thank you guys for making our Rome vacation a memorable one! Keep up the excellent job, my hats are off to you! :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Karen,

Thank you very much for your review.

We really appreciate it and hope to have you soon again here as our guest.

Kind Regards

Fabrizio & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Beau Site - Antica Residenza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 335 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Very helpfull and friendly staff. Good value and ticks all the boxes if looking for somewhere to rest your head after all the sightseeing!

It is a small hotel and doesn't have an actual bar to sit in or comfy lounge but this doesn't matter, there is a very good mini-bar if required!

We woudn't hesitate to stay here again as it is in a lovely quiet street and it's possible to walk to all the major attractions if you want to.

As mentioned before it can be a little hard to find as it's part of an ordinary, but beautiful building, up on the second floor.

Our advice, stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you! Your satisfaction is the most satisfying result to us.

It was a pleasure to have you here.

Kind Regards

Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very interesting boutique hotel! At first, it was a little bit strange because it was in the second floor of a building, but propably it is something usual for Rome. But there is no difference from a big hotel, it is better actually.Quiet,very clean and comfortable rooms!All the staff is very helpful and the location is amazing, we went everywhere on foot. In my opinion you won't regret it if you choose it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariafairy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much!

Boutique Hotels are the pieces of jewelry of the Hospitality Business; we are glad we were able to introduce you to this fascinating and charming category and we hope you choose us again for your next stay in Rome.

Kindest Regards

Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a great small hotel in a quiet but convenient location. As has been stated in other reviews the efforts of all the staff cannot be understated. They take a personal interest in making sure that their guests enjoy their stay by giving information, making suggestions, helping with bookings etc. Nothing is too much trouble and every query is attended to in a friendly and efficient manner. They seem to have a genuine interest in ensuring that their guests make the most of their time in Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeyg186284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review.

We are glad guests like you appreciate our efforts to make their stay here the most enjoyable and unforgettable ever.

Hoping to have you here soon again,

The whole Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel is a perfect location for a stay in Rome. It is safe, quiet and close to all the major attractions. A variety of lovely restaurants on adjoining streets for evening meals. The room was cosy and had all essential equipment needed for a short stay. There was a mini-bar, tea, coffee making facilities, hairdryer,and Sky TV. The bed was large and comfortable, bathroom was clean and well presented. The staff were really lovely and did everything to make our stay perfect-nothing was too much trouble for them. They were excellent hosts. The breakfast was average continental style-good variety of fruit available. Value for money was excellent. We look forward to staying here again when we visit Roma!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenandNiamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Stephen and Niamh,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are really looking forward to have you here again soon.

Greetings to you both

Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We selected this hotel based on TA reviews, and what most people said definitely held true--beautiful boutique hotel with great accommodations (we had a junior suite), wonderful owners & employees, little street noise, and walking distance from the Metro, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Via Veneto without being in the middle of all the hustle & bustle. The price was quite fair for such a big room (by Euroean standards). We didn't take advantage of the breakfast buffet, but it looked sufficient. Our room included 2 Nespresso espressos a day, and that was all we needed to get our day started.

I will echo another reviewer's comment about the hot water being in short supply, but my husband & I learned quickly to take fast showers so the second person could have some hot water too! When we return to Rome, we might stay in a different part of town (for variety's sake) but I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable option in the Via Veneto area!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CaRusso728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

I'd like to apologize for the inconvenience with the hot water. It happened a couple of times until now, and unfortunately it wasn't a problem depending on our control, but we managed to solve it anyway.

Hoping to have you soon again as our guests,

Best Regards

Fabrizio Ricciardolo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

It was a lovely little hotel with a great location. It was nice to be able to stay in a quiet place that was still close to many things. There are a variety of restaurants really close by, at a variety of prices. The staff were absolutely lovely, and breakfast was good. I would definitely stay here again on a quick trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chickenlyttle2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are very glad you're happy with your stay at Beau Site and we really appreciate the lovely words you had for us.

Hoping to have you here again very soon

Kind Regards

Fabrizio & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Berg Luxury Hotel
Berg Luxury Hotel
#248 of 1,267 in Rome
605 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Residenza A
Residenza A
#554 of 1,267 in Rome
203 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#165 of 1,267 in Rome
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#263 of 1,267 in Rome
945 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
#355 of 1,267 in Rome
620 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Residenza
La Residenza
#320 of 1,267 in Rome
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Site - Antica Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Site - Antica Residenza

Address: Via Ludovisi 45, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#151 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#251 Family Hotel in Rome
#278 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $96 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beau Site - Antica Residenza 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique place, where the guest is the center of everything, welcomed and pampered from the initial smile to the last goodbye, which always leaves a taste of sweet nostalgia to everyone.This is the daily experience at Beau Site, luxurious Boutique Hotel in Via Ludovisi, an elegant street in the heart of Rome, just a few steps away from the magnificent Villa Borghese, that links Via Veneto, birthplace of La Dolce Vita, to Via Sistina, from which guests will reach in a few minutes the most attractive architectural, historical and artistic sights, such as the stairway of Trinità dei Monti, Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, Via del Corso and Piazza Navona. The beautiful building where our Antica Residenza is located was built by the famous family of Roman architects Busiri Vici and came originally with the idea of a private home; then, the tranquility, sophistication and exclusivity of the location suggested the restructuring of a portion of the building, in order to create a jewel of hospitality that could ensure class, privacy and relaxation.The elegant décor, the style of the impeccable service and the comfort of each of the environments create a charming atmoshpere that makes pleasurable and memorable even the shortest stay.The Beau Site is a residence which is historical, but still Hi-Tech: the free WiFi and the iPad, available to our customers, are just some of the small details that contribute to create a balanced union of style and efficiency.In the morning, in the Bow Window room (unique in its genre) the continental breakfast is served on a buffet full of sweet and salted meals, always fresh and accompanied by the best Italian coffee and typical products.A special selection of drinks was made by a Sommelier especially for guests of Beau Site, even the most demanding ones. All is provided by a special service in the Bow Window dining room, or in total discretion in your bedroom.Among the various services offered: LCD satellite TV, free WiFi access, free AirPrint, check-in online for flights, online "jump-the-line" bookings for the Vatican Museums, Colosseum, Borghese Gallery etc., send/receive fax, transfer to/from airports, city guides, bookings for tours, open top bus, personal shopper, car rental.Who’s choosing our Boutique Hotel Beau Site knows what he will find, but never expects what being in this unique place really means, until he discovers by himself, being pleasantly surprised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beau Site - Antica Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Site Rome
Beau Site Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing