We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beau Site - Antica Residenza
Nearby Hotels
$233
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$392
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$473
$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$303
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$319
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$424
$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$180
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$147
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
203
90
24
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
90
24
8
11
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 336 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a great small hotel in a quiet but convenient location. As has been stated in other reviews the efforts of all the staff cannot be understated. They take a personal interest in making sure that their guests enjoy their stay by giving information, making suggestions, helping with bookings etc. Nothing is too much trouble and every query is attended to in a friendly and efficient manner. They seem to have a genuine interest in ensuring that their guests make the most of their time in Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeyg186284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review.

We are glad guests like you appreciate our efforts to make their stay here the most enjoyable and unforgettable ever.

Hoping to have you here soon again,

The whole Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel is a perfect location for a stay in Rome. It is safe, quiet and close to all the major attractions. A variety of lovely restaurants on adjoining streets for evening meals. The room was cosy and had all essential equipment needed for a short stay. There was a mini-bar, tea, coffee making facilities, hairdryer,and Sky TV. The bed was large and comfortable, bathroom was clean and well presented. The staff were really lovely and did everything to make our stay perfect-nothing was too much trouble for them. They were excellent hosts. The breakfast was average continental style-good variety of fruit available. Value for money was excellent. We look forward to staying here again when we visit Roma!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenandNiamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Stephen and Niamh,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are really looking forward to have you here again soon.

Greetings to you both

Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We selected this hotel based on TA reviews, and what most people said definitely held true--beautiful boutique hotel with great accommodations (we had a junior suite), wonderful owners & employees, little street noise, and walking distance from the Metro, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Via Veneto without being in the middle of all the hustle & bustle. The price was quite fair for such a big room (by Euroean standards). We didn't take advantage of the breakfast buffet, but it looked sufficient. Our room included 2 Nespresso espressos a day, and that was all we needed to get our day started.

I will echo another reviewer's comment about the hot water being in short supply, but my husband & I learned quickly to take fast showers so the second person could have some hot water too! When we return to Rome, we might stay in a different part of town (for variety's sake) but I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable option in the Via Veneto area!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CaRusso728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

I'd like to apologize for the inconvenience with the hot water. It happened a couple of times until now, and unfortunately it wasn't a problem depending on our control, but we managed to solve it anyway.

Hoping to have you soon again as our guests,

Best Regards

Fabrizio Ricciardolo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

It was a lovely little hotel with a great location. It was nice to be able to stay in a quiet place that was still close to many things. There are a variety of restaurants really close by, at a variety of prices. The staff were absolutely lovely, and breakfast was good. I would definitely stay here again on a quick trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chickenlyttle2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are very glad you're happy with your stay at Beau Site and we really appreciate the lovely words you had for us.

Hoping to have you here again very soon

Kind Regards

Fabrizio & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great location and perfect hosts. Hotel has a cosy guest house feel, run by a lovely family. Room and bathroom very good, breakfast is continental style and a nice way to start the day. Value is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megdarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Meg,

Thank you very much for your review!

We hope to have you here again soon.

Kind Regards

Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews