We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beau Site - Antica Residenza
Ranked #566 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Quaint”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This 7 room hotel is all about quaint. It is on the 2nd floor of a building in a very good location. Linda and Fab are top class! Anything you need, they do their best to accommodate. In addition, you will feel like best friends after 24 hours! This small hotel is very well reviewed and I can see why. I found it very personal, which is something I like. You are a name and not a number.
The rooms are adequate in amenities and size and are very clean.
My one very minor issue is the breakfast. It is small, healthy and fresh, and eggs are offered as an extra. I would have preferred eggs to be free or not offered at all, but that is just me being picky! Tea and coffee are served promptly on arrival, and always with a smile.
I am fortunate that I travel 100 nights a year, and feel like I know a good hotel when I use one. This is a very nice hotel, run by very nice people, and if you want the small personal touches, I would strongly recommend the Beau Site.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank no818528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for your nice review.

We are so glad we had you here as our guest, because your suggestions and your opinion, being a Hotel Inspector, are professional and detailed.

We try to do our very best for each of our guests, and we are really considering your advices, especially about breakfast.

We hope to have you here again, to make your next stay at Beau Site even more enjoyable.

Best Regards

Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    88
    24
    8
    11
See reviews for
41
213
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

The hotel (2nd floor in a very nice building) was warm and welcoming. The price was decent and the room was clean and nice. The staff and especially Linda and Fabrizio helped us with recommendations and answers to our questions with a big smile. Breakfast was really nice and the view from the breakfast room was lovely. The hotel has nice touches such as jazz music in the morning and an iPad on the front desk with the days' temperature that day. Also great location right next to the spanish steps, close to the metro and to the bus that goes straight to Trastevere.
The only little downer was that we didn't have really steaming hot water every day (and December in Rome is cold) cause we like our water to be burning... :)
But, all an all, was a great little gem in Rome.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noga_es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludovisi45, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Noga,

Thank you for your nice review! It was our pleasure to have you both here,

We hope to see you soon again.

Cheers!

Linda & Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Excellent location within easy walking distance of all the main attractions and shops. This is a little gem of a hotel, with a small number of rooms on the private second floor of a lovely building outside of the main hustle and bustle noise. Fabrizio and Linda were always happy to help with anything and we felt completely at ease there. The rooms were fine, the marble tiled bathrooms were excellent. The hotel and rooms were very quiet, ideal after a long day. Except for the arrival/departure airport trips, everywhere was reached comfortably on foot during our week there in November. This is a superb choice for a stay in Rome.

Room Tip: We thought that those rooms near reception might be noisy, but they were not, it was never noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ge0ffandShirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludovisi45, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guests,

It is such a pleasure to read your lovely review!

Thank you, thank you so much for spending here your holiday. It was great to met you both and we're looking forward to have you here again.

Best Regards

Linda & Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Spent 3 nights over the long weekend. The hotel is in the perfect location for us, within walking distance to many attractions and main shopping streets in Rome. Fabrizio & Linda were very nice and helpful. They gave us great suggestions for our night out and even put us in the list to get in easily. Great personal service that makes a different! Will definitely stay here again for our next visit to Rome.

Sunan & Jeroen

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunan_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludovisi45, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Susan and Jeroen,

Thank you for your nice review!

We're glad you were happy with your stay and with the clubs we suggested you to go!

It will be pleasure to have you here again as our guests.

Best Regards

Linda & Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

the hotel is very well located, within walking distance of many attractions in Rome. Linda was very nice and helpful, you can ask them for suggestions for restaurants and cafés.
we stayed there for 4 nights, and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The residence is intimate and very clean.
Another good point is the free wi-fi.
for those who want a unique Roman experience in a hotel boutique, Beau Site is certainly the best choice.

Amina&Aymen

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludovisi45, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Amina and Aymen,

Thank you so much for your review!

I am really glad you enjoyed much your stay here, and I hope to have you here again as our guests very soon.

Best Regards to you both!

Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter Ranch, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We recently spent 5 nights at the Beau Site hotel and I only wish it could have been longer. Fabrizio and his family made us feel like welcome guests. The location is perfect-withing walking distance to most main attractions. The breakfast is sufficient and the free Wi-Fi makes it easy to
keep in touch with those back home. We are planning on returning to Rome and will stay at Beau Site again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane2283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludovisi45, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review!

We all look forward to have you here again as our guest.

Kind Regards

The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We recently spent 5 nights the Beau Site hotel. The hotel is very well located within walking distance of the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain etc. It is very intimate with excellent personal attention from the owner, Fabrizio. Nothing is too much trouble at the Beau Site. Would recommend if you like boutique hotels with personality and you want to avoid big chain hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludovisi45, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind review!

It is great to read positive words like the ones you spent on us!

Looking forward to have you here again,

Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
#357 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#283 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Berg Luxury Hotel
Berg Luxury Hotel
#271 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#177 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Site - Antica Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Site - Antica Residenza

Property: Beau Site - Antica Residenza
Address: Via Ludovisi 45, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#151 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#251 Family Hotel in Rome
#271 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beau Site - Antica Residenza 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique place, where the guest is the center of everything, welcomed and pampered from the initial smile to the last goodbye, which always leaves a taste of sweet nostalgia to everyone.This is the daily experience at Beau Site, luxurious Boutique Hotel in Via Ludovisi, an elegant street in the heart of Rome, just a few steps away from the magnificent Villa Borghese, that links Via Veneto, birthplace of La Dolce Vita, to Via Sistina, from which guests will reach in a few minutes the most attractive architectural, historical and artistic sights, such as the stairway of Trinità dei Monti, Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, Via del Corso and Piazza Navona. The beautiful building where our Antica Residenza is located was built by the famous family of Roman architects Busiri Vici and came originally with the idea of a private home; then, the tranquility, sophistication and exclusivity of the location suggested the restructuring of a portion of the building, in order to create a jewel of hospitality that could ensure class, privacy and relaxation.The elegant décor, the style of the impeccable service and the comfort of each of the environments create a charming atmoshpere that makes pleasurable and memorable even the shortest stay.The Beau Site is a residence which is historical, but still Hi-Tech: the free WiFi and the iPad, available to our customers, are just some of the small details that contribute to create a balanced union of style and efficiency.In the morning, in the Bow Window room (unique in its genre) the continental breakfast is served on a buffet full of sweet and salted meals, always fresh and accompanied by the best Italian coffee and typical products.A special selection of drinks was made by a Sommelier especially for guests of Beau Site, even the most demanding ones. All is provided by a special service in the Bow Window dining room, or in total discretion in your bedroom.Among the various services offered: LCD satellite TV, free WiFi access, free AirPrint, check-in online for flights, online "jump-the-line" bookings for the Vatican Museums, Colosseum, Borghese Gallery etc., send/receive fax, transfer to/from airports, city guides, bookings for tours, open top bus, personal shopper, car rental.Who’s choosing our Boutique Hotel Beau Site knows what he will find, but never expects what being in this unique place really means, until he discovers by himself, being pleasantly surprised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beau Site - Antica Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Site Rome
Beau Site Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing