We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beau Site - Antica Residenza
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$301
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$233
$201
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$473
$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$424
$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$303
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$181
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$147
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
203
90
24
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
90
24
8
11
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 336 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Excellent location within easy walking distance of all the main attractions and shops. This is a little gem of a hotel, with a small number of rooms on the private second floor of a lovely building outside of the main hustle and bustle noise. Fabrizio and Linda were always happy to help with anything and we felt completely at ease there. The rooms were fine, the marble tiled bathrooms were excellent. The hotel and rooms were very quiet, ideal after a long day. Except for the arrival/departure airport trips, everywhere was reached comfortably on foot during our week there in November. This is a superb choice for a stay in Rome.

Room Tip: We thought that those rooms near reception might be noisy, but they were not, it was never noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ge0ffandShirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludovisi45, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Guests,

It is such a pleasure to read your lovely review!

Thank you, thank you so much for spending here your holiday. It was great to met you both and we're looking forward to have you here again.

Best Regards

Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Spent 3 nights over the long weekend. The hotel is in the perfect location for us, within walking distance to many attractions and main shopping streets in Rome. Fabrizio & Linda were very nice and helpful. They gave us great suggestions for our night out and even put us in the list to get in easily. Great personal service that makes a different! Will definitely stay here again for our next visit to Rome.

Sunan & Jeroen

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunan_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludovisi45, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Susan and Jeroen,

Thank you for your nice review!

We're glad you were happy with your stay and with the clubs we suggested you to go!

It will be pleasure to have you here again as our guests.

Best Regards

Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

the hotel is very well located, within walking distance of many attractions in Rome. Linda was very nice and helpful, you can ask them for suggestions for restaurants and cafés.
we stayed there for 4 nights, and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The residence is intimate and very clean.
Another good point is the free wi-fi.
for those who want a unique Roman experience in a hotel boutique, Beau Site is certainly the best choice.

Amina&Aymen

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludovisi45, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Amina and Aymen,

Thank you so much for your review!

I am really glad you enjoyed much your stay here, and I hope to have you here again as our guests very soon.

Best Regards to you both!

Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We recently spent 5 nights at the Beau Site hotel and I only wish it could have been longer. Fabrizio and his family made us feel like welcome guests. The location is perfect-withing walking distance to most main attractions. The breakfast is sufficient and the free Wi-Fi makes it easy to
keep in touch with those back home. We are planning on returning to Rome and will stay at Beau Site again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane2283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludovisi45, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review!

We all look forward to have you here again as our guest.

Kind Regards

The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We recently spent 5 nights the Beau Site hotel. The hotel is very well located within walking distance of the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain etc. It is very intimate with excellent personal attention from the owner, Fabrizio. Nothing is too much trouble at the Beau Site. Would recommend if you like boutique hotels with personality and you want to avoid big chain hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludovisi45, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind review!

It is great to read positive words like the ones you spent on us!

Looking forward to have you here again,

Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews