We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of 2 week tour of Mediterranean”

Miles & Miles Tour Company - Tours
Ranked #3 of 230 Food & Drink in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A family business. Specialized in optimizing the limited time of people offering tailored tours of Rome and Italy, with professional Driver Guides and comfortable Minivans, savouring the traditional highlights of Rome but also get a backstage view of traditional, daily, Italian life. The tours are always personalized to reflect your interest and budget. Whether it's a simple shuttle transfer from the airport or a breathtaking private excursion across the Italian peninsula, Miles&Miles is here to help you make your Italian experience the best it can be.Shore excursions - Tours - Transfers in all over the country.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our family spent 3 days with three different guides from Miles and Miles. Daniel, Federico and Mariana(sp?). All were fantastic. I've never been with guides so passionate about their city and they went so far above and beyond to make the tours outstanding. Three days is absolute minimum to take full advantage of all the sites. Get the "biggies" out of the way fast and then let these guides really show you the city. We did walking and driving tours. Even with driving tour you will be doing extensive walking.

1  Thank RegenMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milesstaff, Public Relations Manager at Miles & Miles Tour Company - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Hello RegenMan,

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your tours with all of your guides and we will be sure to pass along your comments to them. There certainly is a lot to see in Rome, glad you were able to cover as much as possible during your time. Thanks again for choosing Miles&Miles!

Take care,
The Team at Miles&Miles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 733 of 1,526 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Roberto is amazing and he helped us see the entire city of Rome in one day! I didn't feel like i missed anything, instead I felt like I got to see all the best highlights quickly and without waiting in lines. He had thought of everything before hand and we did it all in the perfect order. He gave details about each place and even showed visuals on an ipad before we entered the locations. He was safe and considerate and he drove a very nice, comfortable van that fit our whole family easily. He spoke amazing english and was able to navigate us culturally and historically. We saw the fountains, the coliseum, the spanish steps, the key hole, the catacombs, the cathedrals and he dropped us off at the vatican where he ordered lunch for us which was delicious!!! At the spanish steps he negotiated for us so that we picked great paintings but paid a reasonable amount. I was about to get a beautiful oil painting that now hangs in my living room. If I went back to Rome, I wouldn't travel any other way!

Thank DaybyDayTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milesstaff, Public Relations Manager at Miles & Miles Tour Company - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Hello DaybyDayTraveler,

Thank you so much for your great review of your tour and Roberto. It sounds like you were able to have a very memorable experience with his help and see as much as possible during your short stay in Rome. We appreciate you choosing Miles&Miles to tour with and do hope you will come back to Rome to see us again!

All our best,
The Team at Miles&Miles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We only had one full day in Rome so we wanted to see as much as possible. After finding Miles & Miles Tour Company in my Rick Steve's book on Italy, I contacted them and they were very efficient and arranged the perfect tour for us! Our tour guide Roberto was friendly, accommodating, and gave us an excellent tour of all the highlights of Rome. He even helped us find a great place to shop for souvenirs. After a very informative tour, he arranged for a delicious lunch in a wonderful cafe close to the Vatican which was going to be our afternoon destination. All in all this was a fabulous tour, well worth the money! We would not have been able to see Rome in such a short time if we had not booked with Miles & Miles and Roberto!!

Thank JudyNicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milesstaff, Public Relations Manager at Miles & Miles Tour Company - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Hello Judy,

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you were able to see so much with Roberto during your limited time in Rome. We work hard to provide tours that allow you to see as much as possible at your pace, and it sounds like Roberto was able to help you get exactly that. We appreciate you choosing to tour with us and hope that you will come back to see us in the future!

Take care,
The Team at Miles&Miles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Prior to a cruise, we toured Rome during three days:Day 1 - Walking tour of the Vatican and Museum with Maria Gratia; Day 2 - Driving around Rome and stopping at sites with Marco; and Day 3 - Roman Ruins with Maria Gratia. Maria Gratia is a treasure of Rome. Her knowledge of Roman history and wonderful commentary made us appreciate Rome like we had never imagined. Marco driving tour had just the right mixture of panoramas of Rome and stops at marketplaces, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Spanish Steps, and sent us to a great place for Lemonella and pasta. The tour culminated with Maria Gratia walking us through the Coliseum, ruins, and churches.The tours were priced correctly and just the right pace for our needs. Our experiences were outstanding.

Thank dennisp221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milesstaff, Public Relations Manager at Miles & Miles Tour Company - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Hello Dennis,

Thank you for the great pictures from your trip! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and post a few pictures since it helps others to know what to expect and lets us know you were happy with the services we provided. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with Maria Grazia and Marco and will be sure to let them know your nice comments. We thank you for choosing Miles&Miles and hope you will come back and see us again!

All our best,
The Team at Miles&Miles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Miles & Miles Tour was simply amazing.
Very personal and informative.
Got to eat at a non-tourist restaurant with authentic food.

Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milesstaff, Public Relations Manager at Miles & Miles Tour Company - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Hello Richard,

Thank you for your review! We are happy you had a good time on your tour and enjoyed some great Italian food. Please come and see us again on your next trip to Italy!

Take care,
The Team at Miles&Miles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miles & Miles Tour Company - Tours also viewed

 

Been to Miles & Miles Tour Company - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing