We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful find”
Review of W il Gelato - CLOSED

W il Gelato
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Cafe, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are passionate in making our gelato fresh everyday. we use the best seasonal ingredients and we have a wide range of flavours for any taste and also for vegans, intolerants and celiacs. we offer also coffee and drinks, milkshakes and smoothies, frozen yogurt and fresh fruit
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful find”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed a week near this gelateria and every night after dinner we'd stop by W il Gelato on our walk home. The gelato is superb. The staff is very friendly and nice. The prices are reasonable. The location is wonderful--a quiet neighborhood--not a touristy place. It was the reward of the day after a long day of walking and touring. Highly recommend. It's not far from St. John Laeteran so if you are visiting the church walk on over to W. It is on next block to the Church of the Nativity for another landmark. The outside seating is nice as is the inside.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmmyBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilGelatoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at W il Gelato, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
thank you very much for your review. you are welcome to come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    26
    4
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff, good icecream, good price”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

:)
Not so many flavours, but good quality and not touristical and crowded. Overall a good experience in a different neighbourhood.

Helpful?
Thank Nathalia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WilGelatoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at W il Gelato, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
thank you very much! we are very proud of our job and we love customers whoare able to appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Gelato”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Visited this near enough every night on the way back to our B&B and we both whole heartedly agree that it is the best Gelati we had in Rome. There is a selection of over 30 flavours and, in our quest to sample them all, we didn't find one we didn't like (although we didn't make it through nearly all of them).
After a busy day walking around the centre of Rome and other attractions this was a lovely final call on the way home (whether it be nine o'clock or midnight). There is always one person working who speaks english, and can tell you what all the flavours are, and they are all so happy and welcoming. Because its on a quite street the atmosphere is lovely and relaxed at night. You can sit outside in the cool breeze with the odd car hissing by and really wind down after your day. During the day there are locals to join you outside on the pavement to enjoy their Gelato to, again a very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Welshie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilGelatoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at W il Gelato, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
beautiful review! thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“yummy Gelato!!”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

we're Italian,
we LOVE ice-cream
we don't stop at the ice-cream just behind the corner, we want the BEST !

and for this reason we suggest you to got to W IL GELATO to taste the REAL ITALIAN GELATO

ciao!
GP/Mela

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giampaolo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Very delicious gelato...i will definitely come back again!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maja_Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilGelatoRoma, Proprietario at W il Gelato, responded to this review, November 27, 2011
thank you very much! come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed W il Gelato also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing