We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”
Review of Cesare Balbo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cesare Balbo Inn
Ranked #374 of 3,621 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

My parents, 12 year old brother and I stayed in the quad room for 4 nights. I have nothing but praise for this great little inn as well as Luca and Glen. The inn is in a great location as well as been clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Tu_Khanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    76
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
71
81
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wynyard, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The initial reception made us feel very welcome, and the friendliness extended by Luca made us warm to Rome on our first trip. He was extremely helpful as well about touring Rome and eating out. My wife and I were travelling with our adult daughter and her partner, and for us this accommodation was perfect. The rooms were of a very high standard, with plenty of room and immaculately clean. The ensuites were very well apointed and well maintained. Glen went out of his way to fit in with what we wanted and like Luca, was very friendly and helpful. The Cesare Balbo Inn is in the best location. We like to walk and most of central Rome was within easy reach.

We will strongly recommend the Inn to our friends, and will stay there on our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We've made it to Rome at least 6-8 times over the past 10 years, and this place easily took the cake for accomodations. With a family of 5, it is difficult to find a place that can accomodate our family, in a good location, in the way we expect. The room was very spacious and clean. Not fancy, but well kept and generally plesant. Kind and helpful staff. Great A/C. Adequate breakfast with choice of hot drink & packaged breakfrast breads, jams & nutella. We walked to EVERY popular site with the Spanish Steps being the farthest away (~25 mins). Metro very close by, but we never felt the need to use it. At 75 Euro/night, I can't imagine ever staying anywhere else in Rome again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyProTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were welcomed by Luca and Glen with the friendliest greeting we had received throughout our holiday. Luca suggested excellent ideas for places to eat, and for things to do with our family. Glen served the most delightful breakfasts and we enjoyed chatting with him. The accomodation, while simple, was exceptionally clean and suited the needs of our family of four perfectly. The location was fantastic as it was a short walk to the Colosseum and Roman Forum. Even the arrangement of a taxi to and from the airport was smooth and very much appreciated. We would heartily recommend this as a great spot for families to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KADiiorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The hostel is situated in the center of the city with easy access to everywhere. Our room was ready five hours early, and we were able to check in upon arrival. The man at the font desk was incredibly helpful in helping us plan a walking route for our two day stop in Rome. He was also knowledgeable with regard the opening times of all museums and churches. The room was clean and spacious although the bathroom was very tiny. Breakfast was simple but made for a nice start to the day. We were also able to get a late checkout without problems. I would absolutely stay here again if I was in Rome.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke5214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

A very clean and comfortable inn in Rome. Location is very close to Metro Station and Colloseum. Glen and Luca were very helpful and helped us to book the tickets for Villa Borghese and Vatican Museum. Breakfast is provided every morning and the espresso is the best I have ever had ! A/C worked perfectly and the bathroom is very clean. They also provided very good advice on where to eat nearby. Our visit to Rome was perfect thanks to Cesare Balbo Inn. Definitely returning to this inn if we return to Rome.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmandoPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The Cesare Balbo Inn is a bed and breakfast with clean rooms and exceptional customer service. Glen and Luca were extremely helpful before we even left for our trip; our travel plans changed and we needed an extra night. My husband and I emailed Glen and Luca and heard back very quickly with news that they'd add an extra night, no problem! Once we arrived, they were so helpful, looking up train times for us, giving dinner recommendations, anything we needed. We felt very safe at the B&B and the train station and the subway were very close, even though we were able to walk most places. The location is near the Colosseum, and it was so easy to get place to place. The breakfast served every morning was great to get the day started, and on top of our meal, the B&B had free Wifi and air conditioning, which was much appreciated in the hot summer. We will definitely be recommending the Cesare Balbo Inn to any friends traveling to Rome!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cb0485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Canova
Hotel Canova
#442 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Monti
Hotel Verona
Hotel Verona
#288 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Monti
I Capocci
I Capocci
#80 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
La Scalinatella B&B
La Scalinatella B&B
#442 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Monti
Nerva Accomodation
Nerva Accomodation
#95 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Monti
Quality in Rome
Quality in Rome
#301 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cesare Balbo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesare Balbo Inn

Property: Cesare Balbo Inn
Address: Via Cesare Balbo 43, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #374 of 3,621 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cesare Balbo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Cesare Balbo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cesare Balbo Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing