We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, location is somewhat wanting.”
Review of H10 Roma Citta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 Roma Citta
Ranked #128 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great hotel, location is somewhat wanting.”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Okay, first things first, the location for tourists is not great. As other people have pointed out the trip to the city centre is via taxi or public transport. Taxi is a quite expensive and eye opening experience and the 170 bus is an out of this world experience. The buses can sometimes be quite full and you either accept being squashed and claustrophobic or wait for the next one and hope for the best. Right to the hotel, no complaints at all. The rooms are very adequate, nicely laid out and furnished, adequate hanging and storage, mini bar (not expensive considering what you would pay in other places) and well appointed. The breakfast is very nice, hot food, continental meats and cheese, fruit and yoghurt. The bar area is well set out, the cocktails are very nice and the choice of beers and spirits plentiful. The hotel is on the outskirts of Rome and it takes about 20 to 25 minutes to get into the centre. There are a couple of really nice restaurants within the immediate vicinity and all in all it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valo2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    979
    937
    159
    34
    32
See reviews for
291
1,078
63
343
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband for a few days and for starters the staff were friendly and showed us how to get about Rome and what to see. The room was a generous size with a beautiful bathroom. The minibar was expensive but then again Rome itself is expensive. We had no issues whatsoever and has encouraged us to book with H10 for further abroad holidays. The dinner was also magnificent with a lovely atmosphere.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CoralMc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I had the chance to stay there for three nights, during a seminar visit. I personally liked the hotel, the room and the service a lot. To my little experience I think it is a very fine hotel and the rooms they provided me with was very comfortable and nice. The service and people working there are very cooperative, welcoming and friendly. It is a 4-star hotel so the prices are a bit high. I need to say the location is not central and it could a bit stressful if you want to rely on metro times or buses. But once your used to, it can get easier.
I enjoyed very much my stay at this hotel, and if there will be another chance in the future I might go back there again.
Wish you great times.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MHammad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Spent 4 nights at this hotel in April 2014 and really enjoyed my time there. Reception staff spoke excellent English on my arrival and gave us a map circling key sites and hints on how to get there including bus stop location and bus number to Rome centre and train station with train number to get to the Vatican. Wished me a happy birthday as was checking in on my birthday and later sent up a small bottle of Prosecco with a happy birthday note which was very thoughtful. Hotel is very clean and modern and room was lovely. Really big bath to relax in and reasonable mini bar prices. Breakfast was great with lots of choice, even had a chocolate fountain and Easter egg! had green tea which really pleased me as its only hot drink I have and you don't often get it. Can also get free wifi anywhere in hotel which is great.
Only slight downside to trip was that the pool wasn't open (as only available in summer) and when we went for dinner at the hotel it was quite expensive compared to other places we ate in Rome and fancy although very nice. Restaurant that night seemed a little short staffed but this could well have been a one off.
Would definitely come back here and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed here end of March for a romantic weekend and was very impressed with the service from the staff and the quality of the rooms were very good with a high standard bathroom. The downside for us was the restaurant food was a let down poor starters and the cod was under cooked also the location is a bit off putting as the area is quite dirty. Overall will still recommend this hotel as the staff service was outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at H10 Citta Roma for 5 nights. Reception staff very welcoming and attentive. They gave out a map of the city and advised us on what to see and do. They also gave out the wifi code without us even asking.

Hotel beds were amazingly comfortable! Just what you need after a days walking around the sights of Rome.

Breakfast was a bit naff, plenty of choice but most of the hot food was served cold :/

Pool opens 1st June, I can image it being really nice on a warm summers night in Rome, especially as it's on the rooftop.

One thing we were delighted with was the shuttle bus to the city centre. It was €2 per ride but very efficient. It really made travelling to the attractions easy. I was a bit worried before travelling having read other reviews that the hotel was very far from the heart of the hotel but it's not at all!? Rome itself is small. Nothing is too far away!

The pictures really do resemble real life as the hotel is very clean and modern.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quality, comfortable stay. :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank B3thp0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This hotel is quite far from the city center in a rather dirty and run-down neighbourhood. You can take the bus 170 to the historic center of Rome, which will take between 20 and 30 minutes depending on the traffic. Service in this hotel is generally friendly. Rooms are modern and nice. Only the doors are quite noisy when they are being closed, so you can hear every time someone leaves or enters one of the other rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Henning B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#47 of 1,261 in Rome
3,244 reviews
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#167 of 1,261 in Rome
304 reviews
Esquilino
Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#116 of 1,261 in Rome
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Roma Citta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Roma Citta

Property: H10 Roma Citta
Address: Via Amedeo Avogadro, 35, 00146 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Rome
#19 Business Hotel in Rome
#77 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#90 Family Hotel in Rome
#124 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Roma Citta 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Marconi district, a commercial area close to the neighbourhood of Trastevere, the H10 Roma Città combines modern trends with hints of Italian tradition. This hotel features 181 rooms, 7 meeting rooms with natural light and an outdoor swimming pool with a sun loungers area and jacuzzi for relaxing during your stay. It also benefits from the Despacio Beauty Centre and a wide range of Mediterranean and international cuisine available in its Uno Zero Uno restaurant and Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Roma Citta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Roma Citta Rome
h10 Roma Citta Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing