We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel at Excellent Price”
Review of H10 Roma Citta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Roma Citta
Ranked #129 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel at Excellent Price”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed here with my husband for a long weekend in October 2012. It's challenging to find a decent, let alone comfortable, hotel in Rome at the best of times, not to mention one without shared loos and that's before cost is even brought in to the equation. These factors in themselves make this hotel a particularly good discovery.

The food is excellent, the beds are comfy, the showers are powerful, the service is fantastic and by Rome's standards, the hotel is fantastic value for money. Being a modern hotel we weren't disturbed by outside noise when in our hotel room.

Due to our tour operator's poor communication we had a potential problem with our pre-booked return airport transfer. However, although this was in no way the hotel's fault, the hotel staff happily solved everything for us, allowing us to spend time enjoying our holiday, rather than sorting out other people's disorganised logistics.

The hotel is located in Trasvere and on the local bus it took us no more than twenty minutes to reach the centre of Rome. From the hotel, It was a short walk to the local train station for a brief train journey right in to Vatican City. We spent some time walking around Trasvere during the day and of an evening, where there were some lovely shops and restaurants, with prices at a fraction of those in Rome's Centre. We enjoyed staying in a residential area with people going about their daily lives because it gave us a taste of authentic everyday life in Rome. The hotel operates a free minibus to and from Rome's Centre a few times each day.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KatyDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    954
    919
    156
    34
    31
See reviews for
275
1,051
63
342
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here in May 2013. Staff were very friendly, the room was clean and up to standard. Breakfast very good in comparisson with most Italian hotels / breakfast. We had diner in the restaurant and it was very good. Maybe one or two more meat choices. The wines are delicious! They have an renewed infinity pool overlooking the city of Rome which was very nice; it will re-open in June. It is possible to walk to the centre but better take the bus (busstop near street) of a taxi. Train- and metrostation in walking distance. By the way, the hotels offers a free frequent driving shuttlebus. A lot of shops in the surrounding streets! Advantage of the hotel is that it is not situated in the crowdy and noise heart of Rome but near the center. We will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WouBeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The H10 in the suburb of Trasvere in Rome was excellent on every front. Ok, I'm no Giles Coren but the food was truly magnificent. It was costly by local standards at 80 euros for two but was as good as anything I've ever had! The rooms were modern, spotless and ample. The staff were great - particularly the cocky young barman who had spent some time living in Whitechapel - and the receptionist who spoke nine languages.
But is it just a tad too far out? It's too far to walk to the city centre (we did and my feet are still sore) and though buses are an option, the messing about getting tickets from newsagents was a nuisance. The taxi fare was about 20 euros. The hotel run a bus into the city but it's not frequent enough to be a used as a random option. You have to plan & pay for you ticket at the hotel, so going back early/later is not an option.
I will return to Rome because it's fantastic but I'll have to have a long hard think as to whether I go to the H10 or look for something less good but much closer to the centre.
The additional cost & time lost on travelling is balanced by the low cost of a really good hotel - so it's for you to judge. It's a nice option to have and despite the above, I'm glad I stayed there.
Tip for the Vatican is to take the pain & pay for a guided tour. It's expensive at 61 euros each but it was worth every bit.

Room Tip: We had room 123 which had two advantages. 1 It was handy for the lift 2 It was a number I could re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TimAmor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Loved this hotel, so clean and the staff are great. Rooms very comfortable and modern. The location is not fantastic being a little way from the centre of Rome itself, however local bus service was very goog and only 18 euros for a taxi to the Termini station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in September 2012. Staff were friendly, the room was clean and up to standard. We did not had any breakfast in the hotel so I could not comment on that.

They have a lovely bar that serves nice cocktails. They have an infinity pool overlooking the city of Rome which was very nice but the water was cold. They also have jacuzzi which was nice.

In general the hotel staff and amenities are very good. The only thing I could comment bad was the lack of discipline of some of the hotel guests (littering by the jacuzzi) and loud noises. If there was a specific rule advising people to be more considerate to others it would have been a good idea.

Room Tip: take a room facing opposite the road. it's more quiet although the hotel is located near a schoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iheartt0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

great hotel nothink to much trouble for staff tho was busy at times in bar area excellent rooms central location for all the sites to be seen 1 mins walk to bus stop into centre of rome every 30mins service very bus system had to stand on the buses we used opentop tour worth while

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikey6387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Well we took the train from Lucca to Roma and arrived at the hotel a little early so the desk staff offered us a different room as ours wasn't ready (this would be at an extra cost to us) or they would look after our luggage till our room was ready, we took this option, the person on the desk was very helpful at giving us a map and directions to buses and trains, so we went exploring till our room was ready. Hotel was lovely to stay in, staff were very helpful and close to lots of services, we also enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant and I used the gym facilities and the bar. Overall a great place to stay in Roma.

Room Tip: Had to pay extra for breakfast if you wanted it. Might have been quieter on the other side as there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jen2teach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#50 of 1,258 in Rome
3,124 reviews
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#171 of 1,258 in Rome
276 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#138 of 1,258 in Rome
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Roma Citta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Roma Citta

Property: H10 Roma Citta
Address: Via Amedeo Avogadro, 35, 00146 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Rome
#19 Business Hotel in Rome
#78 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#90 Family Hotel in Rome
#124 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Roma Citta 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Marconi district, a commercial area close to the neighbourhood of Trastevere, the H10 Roma Città combines modern trends with hints of Italian tradition. This hotel features 181 rooms, 7 meeting rooms with natural light and an outdoor swimming pool with a sun loungers area and jacuzzi for relaxing during your stay. It also benefits from the Despacio Beauty Centre and a wide range of Mediterranean and international cuisine available in its Uno Zero Uno restaurant and Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Roma Citta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Roma Citta Rome
h10 Roma Citta Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing