We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Chic Hotel with Outstanding Customer Service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Roma Citta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
H10 Roma Citta
Ranked #139 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Chic Hotel with Outstanding Customer Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

I was just back in Rome for vacation during the week of April 13th through the 20th and had the great pleasure of staying at H10 Roma Citta. I loved my room which was a really great size for Europe, especially the bathroom. It actually had a nice roman large tub. The room was very contemporary just like I like them. And also extremely clean. The entire staff was very nice and always greeted you with a smile rather it was the front desk, the lounge bar or the restaraunt. The hotel had a very nice spa of which I treated myself to a treatment which was amazing. Just about every night I would go down to the bar/lounge and both of the gentlemen who mainly worked the lounge were so nice and friendly. They treated me like family. They were so nice that on my last night when I had to say farewell I got a bit choked up. I also had dinner in the main restaraunt a couple of times and the customer service was really good there too. The food was awesome as well. As for the location of the hotel, it is pretty far from the main attractions but they do have a free shuttle bus that runs about 3 times a day. Also, you can take a cab to and from for very cheap. My only complaint were the business center computers which were very slow. Other than that, I highly recommend H10 Roma Citta and would love to stay there again. I can totally see why they got the most trendy hotel award because you felt like you were at the hottest place. Thank you, Chiara Elie

Room Tip: I loved that my room faced the street. Also, I was able to open my window to get the fresh air. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    877
    150
    32
    28
See reviews for
255
984
58
320
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

So we booked this hotel last minute for the H10 hotel. We had a bit of a mishap with a reservation i booked with a different hotel. But i am so happy we ended up staying here. This hotel got a lot of style. The rooms were so perfect for us with a decent view. Now the only problem is that this hotel is in a residential area, BUT i think thats a good thing. We had a great time in Rome, but i didnt like all the hustble and bustle with all the tourist. This hotel is in a very nice neighborhood with excellent little restaurants that are reasonably price. Lets just say you will pay for double when u are near the Coloseum, Pantheom, Vatican City, etc. The bus is really close to the hotel (Bus 170) which takes you to the heart of the city. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is phenominal. The pool upstairs was not open just yet, but the roof took give a great view of the neighborhood. It looks like nice side of Brooklyn, NY. Bed was comfy and the showers had hot water. Everything was walking distance to this hotel (movies, grocery store, pizzerias, bakerys, everything!

I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TraveltimeSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel from 19 April to 22 April, and must say the hotel is located far enough from the centre to be considered relaxing but close enough that you can venture in and out of the city as you please. There are shops which you can wander around very close to the hotel, as well as little cafes where you can pick up snacks. The cost of a taxi is approx 10 Euro's, the hotel also offers a shuttle service which was extremely convenient.
The room was spacious with very comfortable beds, and a great shower! The hotel itself was extremely clean and the smell in the corriders was divine. The breakfast was great, with plenty of selection for all, including vegetarians. The service at the hotel restaurant was outstanding, however the portions were small and the meal was very pricey, although very tasty. The spa was a nice treat and reasonably priced.
Would not think twice to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Av1984_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventnor City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

I had a great experience in the H10 hotel in Mexico that I was thrilled to find that they also had a property in Rome. I stayed there twice on my recent trip to Italy and it was an excellent experience.
To begin, the hotel is located in the Trastevere area of Rome. The area felt very safe since we took long walks at night without feeling uncomfortable or threatened. It is located however a little far from the touristic attraction nevertheless it is easy to reach center city since the hotel provides a free shuttle and the bus stop in not too far away. I found it very convenient to ride the bus (line 170) because it takes you to the Trastevere train station and also goes thru the mayor attractions of the city. The final stop takes you to the central train station (TERMINI) and the ride is only 1 Euro. It also rides nonstop until mid-night which makes it even better.
To reach the hotel you can ride the train from the airport to the Trastevere train station for 8 Euros or use one of the shuttle services that take you from the airport to the hotel doors for 10 Euros per person. We chose the second option since we had bags and didn’t want to venture on the train. Also the hotel is about 15 min walk to the train station and a cab ride cost about 8 Euros so it makes sense to take the paid shuttles.
Check in was quick and the facilities are incredible. Very comfortable rooms with WIFI and mini bar. It has a beautiful roof top pool that was closed during our stay but I imagine is extremely cool to use once it opens. We loved the breakfast because it had a lot of different options and it was an excellent source of fuel before the long walks in Rome.
The staff is very attentive and friendly. They have a cool bar with late night snacks and a good selection of drinks. CLAUDIO, the hotel bartender was very personable and helpful; he remembered our choice of drinks even after a week after our first visit. He provided us with the best service by far in Rome.
Overall I recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn’t want to be in the middle of the city and inundated by tourists. It will certainly be my hotel of choice for my next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank princetongrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed here twice, the 2nd time was as part of honeymoon!..could just end the review there I suppose.
Its not in the heart of the city, but as long as you are reasonably fit that's a good thing as a half hour walk to town you get a good feel for town, and there are plenty of other options for transport. I prefer being out of central Rome as although its fascinating it is the cliched part of the city and you won't see much in the way of real Italian life.
Not so near the H10..its a pleasure to find local bars and restaurants nearby, eating al fresco with the locals, then rounding off with a trip to the gelateria with 100 ice cream flavours!
Great spot, nice pool, decent price. It is what it is, not a boutique hotel and somewhat 'business' focussed but it works for me.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012 via mobile

Comfy bed, bathroom was good and staff were really helpful. On site parking (albeit €12 a night). The only downside is that it's near a football pitch so you can hear whistles and people shouting and they do play late.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mattwhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

My stay was during December, 2011.

The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood, away from public transportation, and outside the tourist area. We were told there is a bus stop several blocks away, but did not look for it b/c it seemed a waste of precious time to get directions, walk several blocks, wait for the bus, then figure out how to pay, get off at the correct stops, and find the correct bus to return. Taxis here are fairly inexpensive, and our eight people knew we could double up four to a car.

Guests here ranged from honeymooners to senior citizens, all very friendly and quiet. The room was a $40.00 U.S. Dollar upgrade from the standard $100.00 room, for a total of $140.00. The upgrade cost was for a better bathroom and a larger room in a better location. The location on the fourth floor was nice, overlooking what I think was a soccer field, but very quiet and peaceful, even when there were people playing on the grassy field.

Front desk personnel were attentive, smiling, friendly, talkative, generous with maps, willing to telephone tour operators at the places where the hotel gets a commission. They worked hard at upselling the hotel's amenities.

The room was sparkling clean, pristine in fact! We had a nice large window that opened to catch the evening breeze. The room had decent size desktop- about four feet long, a combination safe in a cabinet with shelves, two tiny night stands with good reading lamps, and a sliding-door closet with room for a chest-level shelf for placing a large suitcase. There was a small chair in a corner, and a chair at the desk. The floors were spankin' clean hardwood. The bed covering and linens were fresh, crispy soft, and quite inviting. The room was tiny.

The bathroom was beautifully appointed, very attractive to look at, all white and shiny clean pewter/aluminum; but just plain awful to use. Not one speck of countertop space for cosmetics. I'll never understand why hotels install the very inhospitable arrangement of pedestal sinks with zero user-friendly countertop space for personal belongings. I need space for makeup, cologne, special soaps, hair care items, pills, contact lens supplies, water bottle; and then there's my partner's stuff! The hair dryer hung on the wall, and there was no countertop to lay it on for easy pickup and put-down; I had to keep wrestling it back into its metal hanger in between brushing and drying my hair. The swinging glass half-door did not keep water in the tub, but it was nice looking and very clean. There was a mostly used roll of toilet paper and a very tiny wrapped spare; no tissues, and of course, in the European fashion, no face washcloths. Not happy with that arrangement, b/c who wants to pack up a semi-wet washcloth after showering on departure day? So very difficult to use this bathroom.

The room had a window that opened & the breeze was wonderful, very pleasant in cool weather. This was a good room for relaxing after a long day, reading in the very comfortable bed with a good reading lamp. A couple with whom we were traveling had a suite, and it was huge by comparison; with a coffee maker, two televisions, and other amenities - worth considering.

The restaurant and bar/snack area was enormously expensive for mundane food. $5.00 (over 3 Euros) for a tiny size glass bottle of cola, for example. That's simply gouging! However, the snack area was very comfortable, with an attractive bar, reasonably attentive service, and a good place for groups to meet casually to catch up on daily activities. Off to the side of the bar is a lobby lounge with large, comfortable chairs. The front desk person gives out free passwords to use the computers in this lobby area, but each time I used the computers the code was not even necessary. Internet was fast, computers were not in high demand, and the computer experience was good.

The front desk staff - two different people at two different times for members of our party - told us there was no place to go nearby for coffee or breakfast other than the hotel restaurant which also serves full dinners. They even told two members of our group to wait 35 minutes until the restaurant opened, b/c there was no place nearby for coffee. Not true. Just 1 1/2 block away, around the corner behind the hotel, was a wonderful bakery and coffee shop. The coffee shop also served lunch and light dinners. The day we found the place they were serving delicious hot panini-like sandwiches; and of course delicious fresh pastries. The price was downright cheap, even by American standards. Breakfast at the hotel for our two unfortunate group members was $35.00 American - all b/c the front desk person told them there was no other option!

Just a couple blocks more behind the hotel - a total of about three blocks - is Marconi, a fairly busy street, but definitely very far south of the interesting commercial area. And wonderfully --- there is a grocery market which is just three blocks from the hotel. It's a full market, like a small Kroger store, and groceries were reasonably priced. I suppose that's b/c it's away from the tourist area. For example, we bought an 8-pack of American Coca Cola for around $7.00 American. We also bought 8-packs of bottled water there, as the cost at the hotel was about $4.00 per small bottle.

The free morning shuttle takes people into town, but fills up quickly and there seemed to be only one bus - by late morning we were told the shuttle had already left, and that there would not be another one. And... had we taken the shuttle, there was no option whatever for catching the shuttle back to the hotel. Once in town, you're on your own. So we called a taxi, and with four people per taxi, the cost was an inexpensive per-person cost, just under $20.00 American to the city. On our next rides to town we found that most destinations, such as the Collosseum, Vatican, and the main squares all were about the same cost. If wanting to use the hotel's free shuttle, I suppose it's best to inquire the evening prior, ask if it's possible to reserve seats, and if not... be early to get a seat.

Bottom line: Spotlessly clean, bad location, tiny room, friendly front desk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window that opens - depending on weather, and consider the suite which is abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GoThere88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#77 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#42 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,657 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#130 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel
Dharma Hotel
#60 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Roma Citta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Roma Citta

Property: H10 Roma Citta
Address: Via Amedeo Avogadro, 35, 00146 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Rome
#19 Business Hotel in Rome
#79 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#90 Family Hotel in Rome
#105 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#124 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Roma Citta 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Marconi district, a commercial area close to the neighbourhood of Trastevere, the H10 Roma Città combines modern trends with hints of Italian tradition. This hotel features 181 rooms, 7 meeting rooms with natural light and an outdoor swimming pool with a sun loungers area and jacuzzi for relaxing during your stay. It also benefits from the Despacio Beauty Centre and a wide range of Mediterranean and international cuisine available in its Uno Zero Uno restaurant and Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your H10 Roma Citta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Roma Citta Rome
h10 Roma Citta Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing