We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Olivia
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$392
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$233
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$243
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$473
$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$424
$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$303
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$322
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$180
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$147
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
175
112
14
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
112
14
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza navonashort city tripadjacent restaurantliving areaclean and friendly hotelbig apartmentwalking distancetaxi standwell equipped kitchenvittorio emanuelecentral locationbed was comfortablethe main tourist attractionsstreet noisebus stopthree nightsspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 318 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The room was great and close to Piazza Navona, so very well situated for a lot of the tourist attractions and the town. The only criticism we would have is that breakfast was a let down. There wasn't, much choice, even though we always arrived at least an hour before the end of service. We had to keep asking for things, and when my husband asked for a bowl to have some cereals he was told that they had run out! The waitress suggested he use a glass! A bit later she decided to do some washing up, but clearly this wasn't an option for us! In her defence though she was on her own. This is a nice place and others may have had a better breakfast experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jw547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here in a two bedroom apartment for three nights and were not disappointed. The building has an elevator which is a huge plus. The neighborhood is very charming and fairly quiet. We could hear a bit of street noise in our bedroom but we did have the windows open. The room was very clean and well appointed. Each bedroom had an en suite bathroom, the bedrooms were large and the kitchen had all we needed if we wanted to cook in. The refrigerator was "full" size and was perfect for keeping beverages and leftovers in. The breakfast is what you would expect for a "free" continental breakfast. Juice, bread, cheese, cold cuts, cereal, boiled eggs, pastries, jams and coffee or tea. Don't miss out on having dinner at the restaurant Beere downstairs, the food is fresh and the chef is amazing. We were literally a 5 minute walk from Piazza Navona or Piazza Fiori, as a matter of fact we walked everywhere we were so central. They also offer a shuttle service from the airport that was cheaper then a taxi. Jenifer was a gem, she is American, so speaks perfect English and gave us lots of advice and saved us money on many things.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tatugrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed in one of the superior rooms. Walking distance to all Rome's main sites and close to restaurants. Very quiet with double glazing but a little noise at night from other guests returning home as stairwells echo. Room very clean and spacious with a nice bathroom. The little shared kitchenette was good. Breakfast was excellent the best pastries we had in France and Italy. The only problem we had was the short opening hours for reception. They were very helpful but if you have a problem out of hours there is no one available to assist. Would recommend this accommodation to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet_Ann21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in the middle of August. The place is not perfect, but overall is a very decent place to stay in historical city.

Pros.
Flawless booking and communication with the administration
Very convenient location, you don't need taxi, car or even public transpiration (100m from Navona piazza, 1.5km from Vatican, 1.5 km from Spanish steps etc..).
Very quiet airconditoning (Very big plus for me)
Good bed in the master bedroom
Great hearty breakfast included in the price
Decent hotel amendments, large size apartment, high ceilings, quite street.

Cons
Folding bed for children could be better and it take the whole kitchen (although it might not be a problem for people who are ready to fold it every day or use another one in the large master bedroom).
Small ants.... Not to many, but you can see them crawling on the wall near your bed.
Hotel entrance located in a very narrow, dark alley with big pile of trash just piling near it. The trash is removed daily, and then start piling again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This wonderful place is tucked away on an itty bitty side street, but it is well worth the search. The rooms are beautiful, bathrooms well appointed, and everything was wonderful. The location is perfect for wandering around for a bite to eat in the evening or to see all the sites of Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kshay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews